Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 154 Results

4 star rating (154 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 154 customer reviews
  • 12/1/2012 great fins!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My son loves these fins.  They work well for him!  Very comfortable.

    Swim Mom
    Edmond, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2012 Great for training!

    rating star By Tina M.

    They work great for building up my legs and help with foot flexibility. Use them along with the TYR Crossblades for training. Love them!

    Tina M.
    Pittsboro , NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2012 My favorite brand of fins!

    rating star By Jake

    My favorite brand of fins, just a tiny bit looser than usual, but still pretty great.

    Jake
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2012 Comfortable Fins

    rating star By Swimmymom

    Comfortable, no rubbing or chafing.

    Swimmymom
    Deerfield Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2012 If it works, don't fix it. Same order as last time.

    rating star By "Songbird"

    After experimenting with other brands/styles, I settled in on these.  I never get "fin bites" (blisters on my feet).  Now I order same brand/style/size every time I order.....about every two years.  I swim everyday and use them for kicking sets when coach allows fins....at least 600 meters/day and sometimes for IM drill sets.  They probably would last longer but I leave my gear bag in my car all the time and here in Texas it gets really hot.  It would probably be a good idea to rinse off the chlorine water each time....but I don't do that either.  I'm happy enough with how long they last before needing replacement.

    "Songbird"
    Austin area in Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2012 Just like the picture.

    rating star By brodi

    My daughter was really excited when the package came.  The fins look exactly like the picture.  They work great in the pool !

    Thank you.

    brodi
    california

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 Fins

    rating star By Bill

    They fit and do not hurt my feet after a long workout.

    Bill
    La Quinta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2012 Great fins

    rating star By LizINC

    I have two pair for both of my boys. They are small enough for my little guys to handle, but big enough to work well. They use them for swim practice and just messing around in the pool. I have had the pair for my older son for about 2 years and just bought new ones for my younder son.

    LizINC
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2012 My kids love them

    rating star By Limaga

    My children use them at their swimming classes.
    They fit well on their feet.
    They should come with a bag to carry them easier

    Limaga
    Davie, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2012 Swim fins

    rating star By Peggy E.

    I use these fins regularly. I ordered just a touch too big, but still usable.

    Peggy E.
    Bryan, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/20/2012 TYR Flex Swim Fins were just right for my daughters swim team

    rating star By Gail

    My daughter used the fins for high school swim team practices, as well
    as swim lesson.  The size I first ordered was too big.  I didn't have any problems returning the original fins or replacing them for a smaller size.  :-)

    Gail
    NH

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Great workout fins

    rating star By Love to swim

    These fins offer good flotation to help w/stroke drills and overall improvement of motoring through the water.  They are just a bit large; therefore, be careful when kicking off the wall since they may slip a bit.  They are very durable and offer good flexibility.

    Love to swim
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 Swim Fins

    rating star By SBR

    I like them but maybe a bit big to carry around all the time.

    SBR
    Waterloo Ontario Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2011 Ssmmmoottthhhhheeeee

    rating star By tiffany c.

    I LOVE these fins!  I am a woman with size 10W foot.  They fit well and glide beautifully.  I feel so sleek in the water and they are definitely helping me improve my technique.  SO grateful!

    tiffany c.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2011 Not Like TYR Crossblades

    rating star By Wendi S.

    We were looking to replace some of our TYR Crossblade swim fins. These Flex Fins different in several ways. The sizes on the Flex Fins are true to size unlike the TYR Crossblades which run small. The Flex Fins have a much longer flipper. It is a 10" fin from the end of the "shoe" which is a different color than the fin. This is at least 3" longer than the Crossblade fin. We also found the "shoe" much less sturdy than the Crossblades and we are worried that it might tear easily.

    Wendi S.
    Moses Lake, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2011 Yeah for fins for bigger feet

    rating star By Greg V.

    Overall, the fins feel great.  Since they are the biggest that the make, they fit fine on a size 14 foot.  I did find that I have to wear the swim boots inside the fins so that they don't rub on my toes.

    Greg V.
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2011 best-fitting fins

    rating star By christine r.

    My daughter is using these fins for swim team practice 4 days/week and is happy with them. They are a little gappy around the ankle, but do not rub blisters like the cheap brand at the pool and are a much better fit than the most popular brand. We're very pleased.

    christine r.
    anderson, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2011 Great shirt!

    rating star By christine r.

    nice, heavyweight cotton, bright colors;   my daughter loves it!

    christine r.
    anderson, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2011 Tyr Fins

    rating star By Gabrielle H.

    my daughter says the fins feel a little loose, but she loves them!

    Gabrielle H.
    Weare, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/30/2010 Great performance-best price

    rating star By Karla

    My son had been using the teams fins, but he wanted his own.  He really seems to like them and they fit true to size.  Not a huge fan of the color, but other than that they are great.

    Karla
    Jefferson, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz