Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Strokemaker Paddles #1

Strokemaker Paddles #1 Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 50 Results

4 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 10/17/2012 good training tool

    rating star By Julia

    Thanks for the paddles.  Just right for master's swim, over 50 female.  Not too hard on the shoulders, improves stroke technique.

    Julia
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2012 What I wanted

    rating star By chris

    Exactly what I wanted. Super fast shipping!

    chris
    knoxville

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 green paddles

    rating star By L. Freeman

    As descriped, had to cut tubing to fit to size.

    L. Freeman
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2012 Strokemaker Paddles

    rating star By Daphne

    I'd not used paddles before getting these. Our Master Swim coach had recommended them to help improve stroke technique. I have found them useful to "feel" when I am doing a stroke correctly; if hands do not go in and through the water in the right way with the paddles on it's hard work.

    Daphne
    Stamford, C

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2012 Love Them

    rating star By Julie M.

    Totally helps make my stroke more perfect if I leave the wrist bands off.

    Julie M.
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2012 Paddles

    rating star By Anja

    They really help your stroke

    Anja
    Santa Barbara

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2012 Great paddles!

    rating star By Lisa U.

    Very pleased, and they fit nicely! They work well, and are great for long distance pulls.  Money well spent.

    Lisa U.
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2012 A bit small for adult hands

    rating star By Jennifer W.

    These were a tad small - but since the Yellow #2's were not available, I bought them. They are great and yes, they need to be filed because the edges are very sharp. Overall they fulfill their purpose.

    Jennifer W.
    Jacobus, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2011 Very Decent

    rating star By Anastasia L.

    They are decent paddles, the top finger squeezes your knuckle bone a bit painfully, but that is probably just how my finger is built.

    Anastasia L.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2011 great paddles

    rating star By Brenda

    Iam a masters swimmer and use the paddles to pull with. I love them . Easy to use and help with my stroke.

    Brenda
    The Florida Keys

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2011 second purchase comparison

    rating star By taylor

    I bought the Strokemaker Paddles #1 Green for a second time because my husband borrowed mine and lost the finger portion of the tube. I looked and looked for a tube replacement, but couldn't find one. The second pair of green paddles are slightly smaller than the first and my fingers go just outside the edge of the paddle.  This material is also slightly thinner and has little cracks around the punched holes that the first paddles don't have. Second purchase was made one year after first purchase. Conclusion: Inconsistent product quality.

    taylor
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2010 Great!!!!!!

    rating star By Shawna M.

    Your company make swimming affordable by offering specials and discount prices.  And you alway have everything we need.  Paddles are perfect!

    Shawna M.
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2010 Paddles increase strength

    rating star By Ski

    As an older swimmer beginning to refamiliarize myself with the water, I found my work-outs were becoming stagnant.  I was making very little to no progress.  After the paddles arrived, with proper instruction and gradual use of them, I have found a new level of work-out routine.  Truthfully, I look forward to eventually competing again because of the strength and uniqueness of my new-found "toys".  Thank you!!!

    Ski
    Springfield, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2010 Excellent Product

    rating star By Keith R.

    Used for pool and open water swimming.  Recommended by my swim coach because it encourages proper catch technique.  No negatives.

    Keith R.
    St Pete Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2010 Nice Arms

    rating star By Lap Lady

    I use paddles more for working out than improving my stroke.  I am a 50 something used to be high school swimmer.  I have used my brother's old paddles for years, but couldn't find the same ones.  I was uncertain which paddle to get and I selected these as they were similar in size to my old pair.  I am pleased with them, but think I will order up to a paddle for a stronger swimmer.

    Lap Lady
    Pittsburgh PA

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2010 #1 paddles

    rating star By Maryann

    We have three different sizes of Strokemakers.   They are simple to adjust and do what they are suppose to do.  We very much like that they come in so many different sizes.

    Maryann
    Gresham, OR

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2010 Great for stroke improvement

    rating star By aml3

    I use these for about 200-300 meters in every swim practice.  They're bigger than I expected, but work well and I can see my stroke is improving with them.

    aml3
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2010 I like them

    rating star By Charles

    I usually swim a mile a couple times a week. Lately I've gotten bored and decided to give these a try. I had very little difficulty learning how to use them. The only thing I would like is for the rubber tubes to be a little more resistant to coming out of the holes in the paddles. I got the size one. I would recommend that size for a beginner.

    Charles
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Bad sizing, poor value, ok paddles

    rating star By Steve R.

    This is a basic paddle and it works ok.  Nothing fancy, just flat plastic with holes and rubber tubing.

    I'm a 6' masters swimmer with large hands.  I initially bought the #3's, thinking I was sizing down a size - they were huge.  Why Strokemaker fails to list the actual sizes is beyond me, but for the record the #1 green is 7.5in from top to middle bottom, and 7in at the widest on the diagonal.  I find this size perfect for my use: stroke mechanics and light warm-up.  Using a size too large can raise the risk of shoulder injury.
    The tubing supplied needs to be a larger diameter - it tends to slip through the holes.  These paddles are not a very good value.

    Steve R.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Great Paddles

    rating star By Jen MS

    These are great. I can feel the increased strength I need to use them but do not feel any stress on my shoulders.

    Jen MS
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz