Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Strokemaker Paddles #1

Strokemaker Paddles #1 Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

4.5 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2014 Great Paddles, but should have gone a size up!

    rating star By Aliroy

    I was a bit hesitant to buy a larger size, so I went with the small.  I am a middle aged woman who took up swimming for exercise a couple years ago and I decided to try to increase my strength and improve my stroke using paddles.  The paddles definitely worked to improve my stroke, and made me realize that I was not following all the way through.  I think these paddles are a bit too small for me though, and I'll likely buy a size larger in the near future.  They work great and I do recommend them, but follow the recommendations and if you are an adult, don't go with the small!

    Aliroy
    Potsdam, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2015 No way to size up hands too big for my daughter

    rating star By Busy

    A size guideline should be included in website, They are extremely big for my 11 year daughter. We donated it to the team

    Busy
    Key Largo Floria

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 very helpful

    rating star By swim in triathlons and for exercise

    I am an average-sized, older woman and I compete in triathlons (I am not very fast).  I use the green paddles for stroke help and they are perfect.

    swim in triathlons and for exercise
    east coast

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2014 Great paddles to improve my catch and feel for the water

    rating star By momomignon

    I've been using Strokemaker Paddles #0.5 for about 10 years and recently I bought these #1. I don't use the wrist straps to focus on my hand entry. This way, I can tell if I'm catching & pulling the water correctly.

    momomignon
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2014 Great price

    rating star By llex

    These were purchased for a teen girl with smallish hands. Fit was perfect. Nothing fancy but well made and do the job.

    llex
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2014 Great value. Nothing fancy but do the job!

    rating star By Lex

    Functional & comfortable. Ordered these for teen with smaller hands - perfect fit.

    Lex
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2014 Worl Just Fine

    rating star By David H.

    The paddles work well for my 13 year old

    David H.
    Niceville, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2014 Good size for my 11-year old

    rating star By New Buyer

    The shipment arrived in a timely manner - we were eligible for free 1-2 days shipment, and we got it on the 3rd day.
    You will have to cut the string yourself, but that is easy to do
    Good size for my 11-year old, no complains

    New Buyer
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2014 Nice paddles

    rating star By James

    I'm happy with Swim Outlet.
    The paddles are fine and the service was good.
    A good value, for sure!

    James
    Malibu, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2014 Great Everyday Paddles

    rating star By Jim A.

    I use these paddles almost daily. I bought them because my pool has the same paddles available in it's communal equipment locker and I was tired of having to adjust a pair to my liking every practice. Before using them, I would recommend taking a file or sandpaper to smooth the sharp and rough edges of the paddles and  the through holes for the rubber straps. Otherwise you risk scratching yourself or others in the lane. Filing the holes also prolongs the life of the rubber tubing. Don't file the holes too much or the tubing will slip.

    Jim A.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2013 Great workout

    rating star By Theresa B.

    My daughter really enjoyed these paddles the first time she used them.   Much better than her previous pair...much easier on her shoulders.

    Theresa B.
    Knoxville, IA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2013 Always come back to the strokemakers!

    rating star By acklete

    I always have Strokemakers of various sizes in my swim bag. I've been swayed in to trying lots of other types of paddles but always come back to these. Simple is better - they do their job and last for years. Love them. My only complaint is that my fingers can get a bit sore from the stretchy band where it attaches - but only when I do lots of continuous swimming with these on.

    acklete
    MA

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2013 Serves its purpose well

    rating star By Jon M.

    Recommended by my childs swim coach

    Jon M.
    Santa rosa , CA

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2013 Awesome...

    rating star By Nathan W.

    Versatile, highly adjustable to different size hands and different finger splays...I recommend.

    Nathan W.
    Warsaw, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Great !

    rating star By Natu

    Nothing bad about  it and they're by far, the best paddles I've ever used :)

    Natu
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2012 great paddles for stroke development and strengthening

    rating star By Jen T.

    No need to use the wrist strap if you are looking to work on your pull.  Easy to assemble and use.

    Jen T.
    SMYRNA, DE

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2012 Very useful drill tool

    rating star By Kathy

    After finally admitting that drills, rather than just swimming, are the way to improve, I have been doing sets with fins, with these paddles, and with both, and have noticed muscles that never got sore before, so they must be working to improve strength. The instruction diagram for placing the rubber tubes did not match the actual placement of the holes on the product, so it took a couple of laps for me to figure out that the tubes need to go in the smaller sized holes. After I made that fix, the paddles fit my hand much better than when the tubes were in the wrong place (imagine that!), and they do force a slightly different stroke than I was used to, and prevent me from cutting the stoke short, so hopefully they are doing their job. I'd recommend this product.

    Kathy
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2012 Well-described write up easily guides selection

    rating star By Cathy

    Required for her college swim program, my daughter requested replacment paddles (straps on her former ones, a different brand, were broken- there were no replacements). The sizing guide made selecting the appropriate paddle easy. Strokemaker also offers replacement tubing (much easier to thread than hardware store latex!). Overall, this became one of the easier purchases to make.

    Cathy
    New Carlisle, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2012 versitile paddle

    rating star By Darlinn

    Best paddle, it works with all 4 strokes. The plastic that its made with is kind of thin, so after awhile the paddle will kind of mold to the swimmers hand. Another thing that makes this paddle great is that it isnt real tight, so swimmers find them to be very comfortable when wearing, and all the holes in them allow the swimmer to get a better feel for the water.

    Darlinn
    Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2012 The only paddles I will ever use

    rating star By Cathy

    I have used these paddles for 15 years if not more. They are the only paddles I will ever use because they are easy to customize and not too big or too small for a woman's hand.
    I actually don't use the bottom wrist band but that could be a personal thing.

    Cathy
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz