Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Training Paddles

Speedo Training Paddles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 7/28/2010 great paddles

    rating star By mk

    I bought these paddles to replace an old pair whose straps had broken due to repeated exposures to chlorine.  The paddles work great, help work on muscle strength during pull sets as well as help you work on your catch.  Would definitely recommend

    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2009 I love my paddles ! !

    rating star By John F.

    I began using paddles when a fellow swimmer gave me his medium set of (red) paddles after he graduated to the next larger size.  At first I felt akward trying to swim and manage the resistance of the paddles.  I discovered that after 5 laps (I usually swim 1/2 to 3/4 a mile at noon) that I was able to effectively manage the new challenge of additional resistance to my stroke.  I absolutely love my paddles.  After building confidence with the medium size (red) paddles (for several months), I decided to graduate to the XL-size (burgundy).  paddles.  It took me about 10 attempts or about a week & a half of twice daily swimming to master the increased resistance.  For anyone who wants to burn more calories & tone musle quicker in the same (limited) amount of time for exercise - consider using some size of paddles to use the resistance of the water to your advantage.

    John F.
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2009 better sizing description

    rating star By P.K. H.

    I did not realize sizing was not for hand size but strength / ability of the swimmer. It may help to detail how to size. Otherwise, product works just fine.

    P.K. H.
    Gettysburg, PA


  • 11/18/2015 Simple and perfect.

    rating star By Matzui

    It is simple. It get the job done. For me is perfect because the more shaped paddles get me confused. This paddles reminds me the ones I used to use from my younger years. I'm more familiar to this shape of paddle and, really, it gets the job done. And don't forget the reasonable prize.

    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2014 good paddle

    rating star By Jason

    These are excellent training paddles that allow you feel the water on the catch but not "cheat" like a larger paddle would.  these won't wreck your shoulders.

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 Speedo Training Paddles

    rating star By von rocks

    Use the paddles during lap swim.  Slightly smaller than I would have expected, but yet am glad to have introduced them and using them everyday for 40 minutes of lap swim.

    von rocks
    Castro Valley, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2011 Everything it should be

    rating star By Jeffrey M.

    I've been happy with this product... it does what it's supposed to do. Very happy with SwimOutlet!

    Jeffrey M.
    Hampton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2010 Great Product!

    rating star By Donna P.

    My son is on the swim team and these are what the coaches recommended for practices.  They are perfect for his small hands (he's 10) and stay on nicely.

    Donna P.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2010 excellent training paddle for my 10 yr. old.

    rating star By S.H.

    Purchased these at the advice of my daughter's swim coach.  My daughter says they fit good and help her with her training.  No complaints!

    Godfrey, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 hand paddles

    rating star By Allison R.

    just as I remembered from 25 years ago. great set of paddles

    Allison R.
    Garden Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2010 BEST PADDLE EVER!

    rating star By mareline s.

    All other paddles wear out or are hard on shoulders, but this one is perfect for me, as a senior lap swimmer.

    mareline s.
    Niskayuna, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2010 Work Like I remember them

    rating star By Todd

    I swam my whole life from the age of 5-19 and then stopped got fat and lazy. I recently went back to the gym and the pool was calling me. They didn't have any of the equipment that I remember from my days of old so I purchased a kick board and these hand paddles. I can hear my coach screaming at me in my head every time I put them on. They work like they should give you extra resistance and help build your stroke.

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2010 good paddles

    rating star By ET

    Good, basic paddles.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2010 Work great..

    rating star By kate

    Good product, although they run large

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/11/2010 Paddles large and x-large

    rating star By Ken D.

    Use the paddles for laps, had a medium pair for years  but wanted to increase the effort I was putting out. Have a large and x-large pair now. I start with the large and finish with the large x-large. Starting to wish they had a xx-large pair.

    Ken D.
    Cape Cod, Barnstable, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2009 good

    rating star By chris l.

    i use it when i go in my pool and swim laps with my sister i think your speedo training pADDLES  are fun and teach my how to swim faster and better

    chris l.
    merrick, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2009 Speedo Training Paddles Review

    rating star By Chelsea I.

    I have used these paddles before at my swim team practices, so when it came time to buy my own these are what I stuck with. I already knew what size I needed & they're the perfect fit for my small hands. I prefer these over the more modern paddles which are shaped to fit the hand & have holes. The only downside is the straps are a bit difficult to adjust but I was already used to that so it was no big.

    Chelsea I.
    Fort Worth , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2009 Traing Padole

    rating star By Mu Z.

    Good training tool. I enjoy it. The strip should be a little bit more flexible. But the overall impression is great.

    Mu Z.
    Bayside, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2009 good old favorite

    rating star By swimmomincucamonga

    My kids needed hand paddles and I asked the coach what type.  We both agreed that the "old school" ones that we grew up swimming with like these were the best.  They are just as I remember using in the 80-90's as a swimmer and way cheaper than the newer ones.  As a note about size; I got the smallest size available and I think you don't need much more resistance.  Otherwise your shoulders might start getting very tired, especially little age group swimmers!

    rancho cucamonga, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2009 Awesome training tool

    rating star By Michelle S.

    These are a great training tool, just make sure you get the right size. I had to go to the site to find my size (red paddles). The speedo official site has sizes as well. Paddles are comfy and stay in place very well, very simple yet effective tool!!

    Michelle S.
    St. Clair, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz