Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Power Paddles

Speedo Power Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-57 of 57 Results

4 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 5/5/2009 Like it

    rating star By Martin

    I like how these feel in the water and the straps make it easy to put on or take off.

    Martin
    Charlotte, NC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2009 Good product

    rating star By j9

    Used for swim practice.  Especially like the way that the paddle is held on the hand.

    j9
    Winchester, VA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2009 I have used them before and I still like them and use them

    rating star By Mark W.

    I use the power paddles during pull sets with my pull buoy, as well as using them with my fins during speed/power sets.
    The red (medium) paddles fit great and really help deliver a good arm workout in the water.
    It is a little tough getting them on but that is what happens when you go from having a hand to a paddle.

    Mark W.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2009 speedo power paddles

    rating star By toya20

    I have the large in these and use them to step up my workouts for my arms.  I ordered the small thinking I could use them for other strokes but they were too small.  I should have got the medium.  I decided to return them for this reason.

    toya20
    maryland

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/3/2009 Power Paddles

    rating star By Ashburn Swimmer

    This product seems to really keep your hands close to your body. They are slightly wider than I expected. They turn out to be more of a keep your form good aid than a power and speed intensifier.

    Ashburn Swimmer
    Ashburn VA

    Size:

  • 2/24/2009 beware the finger straps!

    rating star By Erwina B.

    Be careful with the straps! Son was adjusting the fit and the rubber snapped off.  Product was brand new. Swimoutlet  very speedy & helpful in replacing item at no charge.

    Erwina B.
    elk grove, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2009 Good

    rating star By robert k.

    Holds to hands during spins.

    robert k.
    Moosic, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2009 good product

    rating star By Middle age swimmer

    I use them to enhance my swimming.  They are a great training tool, and the fit is good.  It's a little difficult to do turns with the paddles, but I'm quite used to it now.

    Middle age swimmer
    St. Louis, MO

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2008 Speedo power paddles are the best!!!

    rating star By Tennille

    I am a marathoner who is contemplating competing in my first triathlon...I ordered these in an attempt to build upper body strength (because my legs were powering me in the pool). I love them! They are a great workout tool, they were recommended to me by a swimmer who has a strong and powerful stroke.

    Tennille
    Long Island, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2008 Speedo power paddles are the best!!!

    rating star By Tennille

    I am a marathoner who is contemplating competing in my first triathlon...I ordered these in an attempt to build upper body strength (because my legs were powering me in the pool). I love them! They are a great workout tool, they were recommended to me by a swimmer who has a strong and powerful stroke.

    Tennille
    Long Island, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2008 Love 'em!

    rating star By Barry

    These are the best paddles I've ever had.  It took 4 tries to get the ones that really work the resistance and fit perfectly.  Great strap to wrist and middle finger, and I'm flying through the water.

    Barry
    Grass Valley, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2008 SHAVE SECONDS OFF YOUR TIMES

    rating star By Mark G.

    Proper angling and placement of your hand/arm is critical to an efficient workout and great times. These paddles force you to keep your hands at the most efficient angle. Comfortable, easy on and off, and get ready for speed. They feel a bit big, I'd order a size down from where you think you are. Otherwise would buy again. Great price, too.

    Mark G.
    Gardiner, NY

    Size: Feels too big

  • 11/29/2008 Great for upper body

    rating star By smak

    Not one to want to have to fuss with sizing, I find that the finger grips loosen up and my hand slips at times.

    smak
    NYS

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2008 swimmer's tool of the trade

    rating star By swim paddles

    my 16 y.o. son on a swim team loves them

    swim paddles
    phila., pa

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2008 Speedo Power Paddles

    rating star By Kacper

    very goo for daily practice but you have to remember tighten straps

    Kacper
    San Marcos, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2008 Useless???

    rating star By Chris D.

    My 1st pr fit fine, but the straps on this recent purchase pull out too readily.  Either the holes are too big or the strap ends too thin.  Unless I jury-rig a solution, the paddles  won't stay on my hand and are useless.

    Chris D.
    West Roxbury, MA

    Size:

  • 1/17/2008 Top Quality

    rating star By Joseph Miller

    These paddles are top quality.  Much better than my previous (Tyr) paddles.  They come with extra straps, although the original set shows virtually no sign of wear after three months of regular use.

    Joseph Miller
    Chesapeake, VA

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz