Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Power Paddles

Speedo Power Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 57 Results

4 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 2/15/2011 Excellent training tool ...

    rating star By Greg V.

    Paddles feel great, and make a great training tool.  Highly recommend these for training.

    Greg V.
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2011 Awesome!

    rating star By Brad K.

    My first set of paddles.  Not too big, not too small.  So far so good.  I'm very happy with these.

    Brad K.
    Plymouth, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2010 Speedo Power Paddles

    rating star By Jim

    Using for stroke strengthening. Durable. They work great.

    Jim
    Great Falls, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2010 Works for me

    rating star By Patrick

    I was using flat, square paddles that were too big.  As a result, I was experiencing shoulder problems.  I ordered the large. I'm 6'2".  These are truly perfect for me.  I have noticed that the paddles make me work on stroke technique, and they fit perfectly.  I swim about 2 miles a day, and I will use these for about 800-1000 yards per workout.  No shoulder problems, increased speed, and better technique.  I do recommend these paddles.  (Initially, I had to alter my finger placement to figure out the best  position for swimming.  For me, index and middle finger go in the middle strap.  This feels the most natural.)

    Patrick
    San Clemente, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2010 Speedo Power Paddles

    rating star By Patricia N.

    Great for upper body exercise.

    Patricia N.
    Sag Harbor, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2010 Great equipment!

    rating star By Miguel

    Its been used by my son, he's 10 years old; he' s on a swimming team and he is doing great w/ the equipment

    Miguel
    Brownsville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2010 Good product

    rating star By Kathy McCullough

    I'm totally happy.

    Kathy McCullough
    kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2010 powerful

    rating star By Peter M.

    arms get a great workout with no rotator cuff strain so far.

    Peter M.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/25/2010 Great Design

    rating star By Justin E.

    Great muscle builder.  Not for weak shoulders. Very smooth in water.  Great Design.

    Justin E.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2010 Pump It Up

    rating star By susan h.

    Speedo's Power Paddles add speed and muscle benefit to my pool fitness workouts.  Speedo brand design fits better, lasts longer, adds comfort + efficiency to my swim laps. I started with small size paddles for a 1 - 1.5 mile swim + recently moved up to medium size for a 2 mile routine. I'm glad I began small + worked my way up to the next size paddle. As a senior swimmer,I really appreciate the boost  Speedo Power Paddles give me.

    susan h.
    jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2010 Speedo Power Paddles

    rating star By Karen

    This product works best if you have arthritis in your hands. The one with the bands is hard on your joints and hurts. These are alot more comfortable

    Karen
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2010 Great Paddles

    rating star By Carol

    I ordered the large paddles and get a great workout with them.  They have really helped me with my freestyle stroke as well.  The material is durable.  The only thing I don't like is that the straps loosen after awhile and I have to readjust them.

    Carol
    Asuncion, Paraguay

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2010 sweet paddles

    rating star By s

    i really love these paddles... i got the mediums and they're working out just fine, a good amount of resistance.  i use them during my normal workouts, around 3500 yds.  i use them for about 700 yds or so each time..  before i was getting some shoulder pain with bigger paddles but so far i haven't had any shoulder pain.  and i really love the way they've done the straps on these, it doesn't pull my skin at all.  i feel as if they've really been helping me strengthen my swimming and i highly recommend them.

    s
    ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2010 Swim Paddles

    rating star By Maryanne M.

    I use these paddles at different times during my swim workout. They provide some extra resistance training, as well as pormoting correct form. I also feel that my core is engaged when I swim with these paddles.

    Maryanne M.
    Danville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2010 Most Comfortable Paddles

    rating star By Carol M.

    My 13-yr. old daughter loves these paddles. She says they are the only paddles she will wear, as the design of the rubber straps are designed to not dig into her hand and pull her skin when she's using them. She swears by these as the only design that really feels good.

    Carol M.
    Fairfax Station, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2009 love 'em

    rating star By annie

    I bought these because I wanted a set of bigger paddles then I had.
    Love the paddles themselves but im still getting use to the straps. Overall they are great!Jumped in with my old USA team for practice one day and  pulled 2600yds with them. They worked my arms without stressing my shoulders out.

    annie
    IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2009 Solid Paddles

    rating star By Abby

    I bought these because I wanted larger paddles, but preffered the Speedo T strap over those with tubing.  (These are the same size as the yellow strokemakers.)  I really like the paddles and have definitely seen improvement in my pulling sets.  My only complaint is that the T straps are definitely made for man hands.  Even after pulling them really tight, there is still a little gap between my hand.  I'm thinking I might be able to do some strap surgery and make it work, but women with smaller hands should probably order the next size down.

    Abby
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/4/2009 Good feel

    rating star By J

    I used to use another brand of paddles but they did hold up for long. I decided to give these a shot. The materials they are made of seem to be good quality and durable. They also feel more natural on my pull than other paddles allowing just enough water to pass through to make it a good resistance workout while not altering my natural stroke technique. The full coverage bands were much different than I was used to but they provide you with small single (finger and wrist seperate) bands to use if you don't want the large one shown in the picture.

    J
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2009 Great for the arms and back

    rating star By Julia J.

    I use these everyday during part of my swim routine.  I also have my grandchildren use them.  Great for arms and back.  I highly recommend them.

    Julia J.
    Washington, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2009 Power Paddles

    rating star By mary

    made my swimming a successful workout.

    mary
    white bear lake Mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz