Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Microfin Fitness Fin

Aqua Sphere Microfin Fitness Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 113 Results

4 star rating (113 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 113 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2011 I love these fins

    rating star By merm8

    I am ordering my second pair.  I use these for training and I swim about 3 miles/week. I did have a problem with the fin separating around where the foot pocket and blade intersect after about two years of use.   I love everything else about them....

    merm8
    Philly

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2011 Fins fall apart very easily

    rating star By Shelley M.

    Ordered these fins for my grandson and on the first day of use, one of the fins tore. Very disappointed that a product would not hold up under very normal use. The fins also bent very easily. Going to return for a different pair of fins. Would not recommend these at all.

    Shelley M.
    Albion, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2011 Aqua Sphere Microfin

    rating star By Sharon

    From reading other reviews, I already knew that these flns were not true to size.  Normally, I wear a size 9 in women's.  I had heard that they ran big; so, I ordered one size smaller (6-7).  The 6-7 fits perfectly on my normally 8 1/2 to 9 size foot.   It fits well with a sock also.

    Sharon
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 short stiff fins like Zoomers-order a size smaller

    rating star By Roy F.

    Compare these fins to Zoomers-short with little flexibility. Make sure you order a size smaller. I wear a size 11 shoe, but ordered the size 9.5-10.5  and even those are not snug.

    Roy F.
    Ames, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/4/2011 disappointing

    rating star By rkf

    I swim a few miles a week. My female feet are narrow and long. These were way too wide and loose, though the length was fine.  The fin part is too stiff  and inflexible. Not useful to me at all for lap swimming.

    rkf
    barto, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/21/2010 Good fins for training.

    rating star By CJ

    I wear a size 12.5 foot, so it was difficult to find a training fin that fit. This pair fit well and could fit more snug. Although they fit me, I ordered size 11-12, so they do come on the larger side.

    CJ
    MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2010 Very Comfortable

    rating star By Stephen F.

    I have narrow size 12 feet and usually find my foot moves around so much inside a fin.  Normally something pokes me or rubs me wrong.  The Aqua Sphere Microfin is the first pair of fins to be completely trouble free.  The soft rubber on top of the fin is very comfortable.  Also the fin is very stiff and short giving me the resistance I want.

    Stephen F.
    Fredericksburg, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2010 too stiff for me

    rating star By BK

    Initially, I liked these because they were nice and light, but they are very stiff in the water and I got calf cramps!

    BK
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2010 great swimming aid

    rating star By Roger H.

    my shoe size  is 10 nike. I ordered an x-lrg, which fit ok, however I also wear a pair of water sox with these fins and they fit perfectly.

    Roger H.
    Shorewood, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2010 Fitness Fins

    rating star By Janie

    I was disappointed because I ordered these fins in the same size as the other fins that I ordered and these were way too big. They moved around on my feet so much that they created blisters after the second time wearing them.

    Janie
    Bowling Green, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/2/2010 Too big

    rating star By Heather W.

    My son grew out of his 1-3 fins and these were 4-5.  They are too big and he says they are slowing him down.

    Heather W.
    Fairmont, WV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/25/2010 Much too large.

    rating star By Swimmer

    I needed fins for a swim class, and thought these would fit the bill.  Normally, my shoe size is 7 1/2, and I wear size 8 running shoes, so I ordered size 6/7 because people said these ran large.  Well, they run REALLY large.  I should have ordered a 5/6, as these are constantly slipping off, and they do not float.  Also, I was told they are too short for my swimming class.  To late to return them.

    Swimmer
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/7/2010 swim fins

    rating star By Edna G.

    My elderly husband has a bad back and was unable to swim very well until he put on these fins.  They really make it easy for him to kick.

    Edna G.
    Burnet, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2010 Fins are great

    rating star By andreah

    I called because I was unsure of which size to order. I wear a 7 1/2 women's shoe. I was told to order a 5/6 size which is perfect. The fit is wonderful the fins are pliable yet fit good, don't slide and aren't too tight. They are very comfortable and a great price.

    andreah
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2010 aqua sphere fitness fin

    rating star By suzi

    Love these but they run a little big. I am a true 6.5, and I bought the 6/7. Should've gone one size down. am wearing with water socks.

    suzi
    SAnta Ana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/9/2010 Perfect length, good fit, easy usage

    rating star By Adrienne

    My only regret with these fins is that they aren't quite as snug on my foot as I'd like. I bought the size EU 36-37 (US 4-5); I wear woman's size 6- 6.5, with narrow heel but wider toes.There's just a bit of play, however it doesn't rub, and leaves room for neo socks if I go in cold water. There's good flex but enough stiffness for power, and I especially like the short length because you can walk and even dive from pool edge in them without getting tripped up. Overall, they add kick strength, correct my form, and make workouts both more fun and effective. If they prove sturdy over the years, I'll raise rating to 5 stars!

    Adrienne
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2010 So flexible

    rating star By Joan M.

    I use these in my morning workout routine for a little extra leg strength.  These are much softer and more flexible than any I've used before.  I normally wear a size 6 1/2 so I bought the 5-6 and its slightly loose.  I may have to eventually wear a sock, but for now they're great.

    Joan M.
    Batavia, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/29/2010 It's Nice!

    rating star By Haonan

    I bought these fins for my kick sets that I do, and they're pretty great. However, they were a bit large, but it's negligible. They were a bit harder than I expected them to be, though.

    Haonan
    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2010 Good fins

    rating star By Bob S.

    Good stuff

    Bob S.
    Palatka, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2010 Good

    rating star By Jose A. R.

    Exelent product for surfing

    Jose A. R.
    Yauco, PR

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz