Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Swim Facilities & Deck Equipment

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Teen's Phantom Neoprene USCG PFD

Body Glove Teen's Phantom Neoprene USCG PFD

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice Item

By sal from Bahamas on 5/20/2015

Size: TRUE

Received the vest on time and in great condition. Have bought from other suppliers and end up receiving something that looks used.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Over all nice

By k from Va on 5/20/2015

Size: NA

the only thing I do not like about this tube is that there is no loop at either end to hang the tube vertically.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Great for Individual Swimmers

By Niki M from New Orleans on 5/19/2015

Size: NA

I spent most of my youth on swim teams with structured practices and pace clocks to keep time. Now 20 years later I'm just getting back to swimming as an individual at my local pool. This watch helps me to keep pace and time rest periods. The lap counter and set counter is great if you have a planned workout or if you just want to swim laps for fun. I only had one instance where the laps did not get counted, but the set did get counted and I've been using it for about 3 weeks. You do have to get used to pressing the button to pause and start and turning your wrist to catch a glimpse of your lap count, but it's all automatically counted which is the main reason I purchased this watch over others. I look forward to upping my swimming game with the help of this watch. The price point was good so I hope it lasts.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star great product

By david from franklin, louisiana on 5/14/2015

Size: NA

great product


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport HRM Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport HRM Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I Recommend

By lauren grippo from panama city, panama on 5/13/2015

Size: NA

Absolutely great product.

Pros
Great use for swimming laps in a 50 meter pool (able to change the distance that the watch will track). Good way to keep track of your pace too for long event swimming.

Running GPS tool is fantastic too. The HRM is on point and allows for easy recovery when doing interval training.

Cons
When doing a kickset in the pool, it doesn't read laps.


More Reviews on this item

E-Z UP 10' Vista Beach Tent Shelter

E-Z UP 10' Vista Beach Tent Shelter

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Must Have

By Nico from Tampa, Fl on 5/12/2015

Size: NA

This shelter is amazing.... Easy set up and holds up great at the beach! It was equally as easy to break it down after a long day at the beach. We purchased the cement weights to help against the winds at the beach and I am completely satisfied! I would recommend this product to parents with and without children because under the shade makes it feel 10 degrees cooler than it actually is!! Amazing shelter with durable materials!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star For a faster fly

By Angela from Tipton, IA on 5/10/2015

Size: NA

My daughter's coach used this to get her fly cycle down. The next season our swim family was very impressed, but not as much as we were with her time drops and her feelings of accomplishment!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By SwimGirl from Rochester, ny on 5/5/2015

Size: NA

Easy to use for the swimmer that loses track of laps! I love this watch and just purchased a second one for my husband.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent with only one minor issue

By CMoreno from Sarasota on 5/1/2015

Size: NA

I only use it for swimming tracking and is excellent. The only issue is that doesn't track kickboard (legs) exercises/laps.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Child Classic USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Stearns Child Classic USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very well made. I bought these for a YMCA for summer camp.

By YMCA from Een NC on 4/27/2015

Size: TRUE

very well made. secure buckles. I bought these for a summer camp program.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Cool Rescue Tubes

By sports55 from Stockton on 4/20/2015

Size: NA

My guards love the color


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Swimming is much more enjoyable

By Swimmer from Bethesda, MD on 4/17/2015

Size: NA

I am thrilled that Poolmate is counting all my labs and calculating my total distance, average speed, time, etc. I have a better idea of how well/poorly I am swimming. It lets me have a more realistic goal. Because Poolmate is doing all the counting for me, I get to focus on my forms and enjoy the process more.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great tool.

By mrsphotog from Vancouver, WA on 4/16/2015

Size: NA

I was using pennies at the end of the pool to count. After a few flip turns and some splashing, I lost some of my pennies! This tool has little suction cups on the bottom to keep it in place.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Umbrella

KEMP Umbrella

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sun Blocker

By jrad from Raleigh NC on 4/15/2015

Size: NA

Great umbrella. Only issue is that the new flap at the top to let air pass through is so big that it just flaps around. Would be better if it were tacked down at a few seams to avoid flapping. The price is great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 49

Sporti 49" Guard Splash Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Brand new condition....but

By Pool Manager from Walkersville, MD on 4/4/2015

Size: NA

The rescue tubes arrived but had big black streaks running longways down the tube. It doesn't affect the working order but is a cosmetic distraction. Super great price but I think I should have been told somewhere in the purchase process that it was irregular. The picture on the website was perfect and did not show the black streaks.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

By Natalyn Mann from Charleston, SC on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

Works Great, just like the video!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By Papa from Massachusetts on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

A little large for my two-year-old but a good product.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded expectations in some areas, needs work in others

By Indy Tri from Indianapolis, IN on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

Watch perfectly matched up to my ANT+ sensors on my bike for speed and cadence, my ANT+ HRM and my ANT+ foot pod, portal integration and able to sync data with third party sites work very well. Swimming in a pool works well as long as your "swimming", it can detect my stroke changes and distance pretty accurately, but falls short when your doing drills (single arm, kick board, etc.), where it doesn't recognize the wall push offs or distance so my 3000 yard workout may only 2600 yards.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Bobberman2 from Holmen, Wisconsin on 3/21/2015

Size: NA

I have been using the watch for a few weeks now and it works as good as I hoped it would. Love the fact that it does all the thinking for you. I looked at a lot of other watches before this,but didn't want to push a button at the end of each lap. This watch is great. It will count laps, burned calories record the distance. Time per lap and over all time of each set. So far worth every penny!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 49

Sporti 49" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Guard Rescue Tube

By ann from Halifax, VA on 3/14/2015

Size: NA

loved the length of it


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Dog Swim Vest

Poolmaster Dog Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great value and fit!

By Shellypatt from Ca on 3/14/2015

Size: TRUE

Easy to put on my pup, lightweight, perfect fit!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star swimovate poolmate great

By D.A. from Colorado Springs on 3/10/2015

Size: NA

I don't have to count laps anymore so I can focus on swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Child's Vision USCG PFD

Body Glove Child's Vision USCG PFD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Life jacket

By Gail from Palm Springs, CA on 3/8/2015

Size: TRUE

Love this life jacket! It's a 30-50# child's jacket that fit a 35 pound child great & was so comfortable she wore it all day in the pool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Head Immobilizer

Sporti Guard Head Immobilizer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Head Immobilizer

By Cathy from Warren, PA on 3/5/2015

Size: NA

These are replacement immobilizer head blocks for our spinal board in the pool area. Great price.


More Reviews on this item

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star really easy to see day, or night (of course)

By Aquaman from Central FL on 3/2/2015

Size: NA

From 50yds away, the numbers are clear.
One can see the clock numbers while swimming to check your pace. A helpful training tool.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Simple, works great

By Drew from Kansas City on 3/1/2015

Size: NA

I put on the top edge of the pool and move a bead every 2nd lap. Works great and fits in my bag. Easy simple product!


More Reviews on this item

Brilliant Swim PaceWatch

Brilliant Swim PaceWatch

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By rj from Indianapolis on 2/22/2015

Size: NA

Love it!


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works good but I don't like certain things.

By Ottis from Silverdale, WA on 2/20/2015

Size: NA

Sometimes I would like to only monitor my heart rate but to be able to do so I have to go to sensors and get a quick reading, which sometimes is not available for whatever reason. I could just choose one of the workout settings but then it tries to find my location and it won't begin until it does. This is even after turning off the gps function. I can choose treadmill but if I'm on an eliptical then it's trying to keep up with distance as well which is unnecessary. I paid a lot of money for this and I'm disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® USCG Suit

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® USCG Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star our 2nd suit of this type.

By buckeyeboater from Ohio on 2/18/2015

Size: NA

Perfect for toddlers. The arm bands keep them upright at all times and the one piece construction ensures they cannot slip out. Simply put, this is the best toddler lifejacket there is and we've had several over 25 years of boating.


More Reviews on this item

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star lap counter

By DebbieWI from Clintonville, WI on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

I am also keeping this in a zip lock bag like the other reviewers. Works great, except change in rhythm of water walking when you have to take a water resistance weight out of one hand to hit the button. But it works the way I imagined prior to ordering! Wish they made they made this in plastic so we could avoid the ziplock bag!


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice Thermometer

By Aqua Bear from Wallace, ID on 2/13/2015

Size: NA

Easier to read than the one it is replacing. Seems to be accurate. Have only been using it a short time, but seems sturdy enough. The pool ladies liked the bright purple color and the bright red mercury column--easy to see.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Been very pleased

By Craig from Big Spring, TX on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

I received this as a Christmas gift in 2013 and have used it a little over a year now. I swim about a mile and a half, 4 to 5 times per week. It makes it a lot easier to keep track of how many laps I have swum, and also helps me keep track of my times for each swim. I love how easily it synced up with my computer - an old laptop running Windows Vista. I swim both freestyle and backstroke in the same workout, and I am amazed it actually can tell the difference and records it in the data. My only disappointment is that sometimes it fails to register a length of swimming backstroke on the dial as I am swimming. However, when I complete the workout and tell it to save the data it always shows the correct distance swum.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding

By Jean from Texas on 2/4/2015

Size: NA

It works perfectly. It is comfortable to wear as it is lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Works as I had hoped

By JC from Chicago, Illinois on 2/2/2015

Size: NA

I bought this for my 20 month old son's first time in a pool. He hasn't started swimming lessons yet so we were holding onto him the whole time except for a few seconds here and there to see how the life jacket works. It kept him from rotating forward and getting his face in the water and rotated him towards his back. It does just as I had hoped it would. I love that it doesn't end up in his face like a normal life vest and it fits snugly. It will be even better after he has more experience in the water and gains some skills.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By the swimmer from New York city on 1/24/2015

Size: NA

Helps with keeping a certain amount of time in the pool and it also helps minimize or maximize stroke rate.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Tempo Trainer Pro

By Jay Frances from Annapolis, MD on 1/23/2015

Size: NA

Since I swim by myself 99% of the time, I needed something to push me. This yellow beeper has picked up my game in one month. I train hard all the time but this yellow beeper has helped me pick up my stroke speed. It works. My wife always thinks the gadgets find me. This is one gadget that works since I swim early in the morning without the training partner. I'm finding that I can't swim without it. You can adjust the tempo with incremental adjustments depending on your workout and energy level. I put it inside my cap. It would be nice if I could make the adjustment without stopping and taking it out of my cap. Minor detail.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmatee Swimming Computer - Grey/Blue

Swimovate Poolmatee Swimming Computer - Grey/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star WORKS GREAT!

By Linda Shaffer from Atlanta, GA on 1/20/2015

Size: NA

I just love this and it works great. I can just daydream while I'm swimming a mile or a 5K or whatever. It has all sorts of options on it so it's not just for counting laps. I also use it as a timer for drills. There's an alarm on it but I haven't gotten around to trying to use that yet. It'll keep track of your sets so you can review them afterward.

I really wish the display was larger.
The instructions could be clearer


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Lap counter

By Maria from Staten Island, NY on 1/14/2015

Size: NA

My daughter needed this it for swim practice. The direction were very hard to follow. Once her swim coach showed her how to use it she has had no problems. It does exactly what you need it to do.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Ashley from Southaven ms on 1/12/2015

Size: NA

Easy to use
Accurate
Definetly glad I got it


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Finis tempo trainer

By Jay from Tennessee on 1/10/2015

Size: NA

Works well for swimming. Must use swim
Cap though to keep in place.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 223 customer reviews


rating star Works well.

By David from Decatur, Ga on 1/6/2015

Size: NA

Works well.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome.

By Shana N. from Plaquemine, LA on 1/1/2015

Size: NA

I went from a Forerunner 305 to the 920 so this was a huge jump in technology for me, lol. What I love is that if you use training sites such as Strava, Garmin Connect or Training Peaks as soon as you complete and save your workout its automatically uploaded to these sites via WiFi or Bluetooth. Your watch is paired with your smartphone. However, like most bluetooth devices, after you are a certain distance from your phone, the bluetooth connection is lost.

After charging your watch, expect it to last almost all week long. Locating satellites took several minutes sometimes with my 305. The 920 is almost immediate. Counts laps and distance in swimming and also recognizes different strokes. This watch comes with a quick start pamphlet. You will have to download the full manual from the net. Definitely worth the money for those like me upgrading from ancient gear.


More Reviews on this item

Brilliant Swim PaceWatch

Brilliant Swim PaceWatch

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very happy

By Ann from New Zealand on 12/31/2014

Size: NA

this watch is easy to use and easy to read.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch for the $$$$

By Doug from Wesley Chapel, FL on 12/30/2014

Size: NA

Considering the cost of the 920XT getting this on sale was a steal! I've used it for a marathon, long bike rides and indoor swimming. It's performed well every time. The HR monitor gives the instant feedback that was missing from my other Garmin watch.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 49

Sporti 49" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Tube

By Y from Marshall, MN on 12/24/2014

Size: NA

We use tubes every single day at our Y and we love the quality of this product. Sturdy enough to last for a long time without getting holes and cracks in it!


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great potential, but lacks indoor cycling

By Edo from San Francisco on 12/15/2014

Size: NA

I bought this product because of all the great features. It tracks swimming, running, biking and will even give you a heart rate using Mio technology for running and biking. However, there is an issue with the cycling feature. It is now winter time and I spend most of my time biking on my indoor trainer. This watch should be great for this, because you can connect it to a cadence/speed sensor via Bluetooth. When I tried this, I was able to get speed and cadence, but as soon as I got a GPSfix my average speed dropped and distance stopped accumulating. Turns out that the watch will take GPS over speed/cadence and you will not get speed or distance info when training indoors. I read some forums and it was possible at one time to train indoors and use the speed/cadence sensor information. This all changed with one of the software updates. Many people have complained and it has been over a year. It seems TomTom is ignoring what people want, since they have not fixed this yet. It would seem like it should be a pretty simple software update, but I could be wrong.

I give this product 3 stars, because it has good features, but just lacks good software developers. I just think it is a shame that bad software can ruin potential for a product like this. I have returned it and will just wait until a product comes out that works well.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 194 customer reviews


rating star Use Mine Almost Every Day

By Joey from Kenner, Louisiana on 12/11/2014

Size: NA

I swim 44 laps at a time and without this lap counter, I would be lost. I works perfect too......


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Best training tool in my bag!

By BoymomCz from Media, PA on 12/1/2014

Size: NA

Back in the summer, I wanted to try a swim watch to help me gain insight into my workouts. I had borrowed my son's Swimovate watch for a workout...it was decent, dropped some breaststroke lengths, though. I debated between the Garmin and the Swimovate for myself, finally convincing myself to go with the less expensive of the two, figuring I didn't need to upload data to the computer, etc.. I used the Swimovate for a couple of months, becoming frustrated with the inaccuracy on breaststroke lengths...if you don't use absolutely perfect form with a long enough glide every time, the Swimovate tends to drop lengths, mostly in breaststroke, although it did okay with backstroke and freestyle (I don't do butterfly, can't speak to that). About two months ago, I found the Garmin Swim watch on my visa card rewards list, and based on reviews I've read, decided there was no harm in trying it (especially since it was free!). From the very first workout, I have been so pleased with this watch!! It is amazingly accurate, almost NEVER drops ANY lengths, no matter what the stroke, unless I do something REALLY funky (like stopping in the middle to pick up a lifeguard's whistle at the bottom of the pool). In addition, it can keep track of your drill sets, which the Swimovate couldn't. And while I initially thought I would have no need to upload my data to the computer, this has become very useful in analyzing my workout and giving me some solid information that I can use the next time I'm in the pool. It is surprisingly easy to figure out and use...as another reviewer said, the extra buttons actually simplify use rather than complicate it. I can't recommend this product enough, it is awesome, I absolutely love it! Worth every penny (assuming I hadn't gotten it with reward points!).


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Lasts longer than cheaper ones

By Shari from Auburn, NY on 11/29/2014

Size: NA

This product is used at a YMCA. The polyester materials holds up better than the nylon ones in a pool. They are much more comfortable than the inexpensive type II life vests. The nylon ones ripped first where the arms attach. This style is NOT approved for boats.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Dry Pak

By Swimmer from Casper, WY on 11/18/2014

Size: NA

I swim at least three times a week and this product does what it says it will - keep your I Pod dry. Makes swimming more pleasant. My only complaint is that the small plastic sleeve where the velcro strap goes through has already ripped halfway and I've only had this product for two months. After making a call to Swim Outlet, they are replacing the item. I will definitely use this company again!


More Reviews on this item