Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Latest Swim Facilities & Deck Equipment Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti 49

Sporti 49" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By liliana from North Carolina on 6/27/2016

Fit: NA

It is very helpful while swimming in the ocean,light weight easy to handle


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT Multisport Watch

Garmin Forerunner 920XT Multisport Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great upgrade from the 910xt

By Casey from Baton Rouge,LA on 6/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

Switching form the 910xt it was very familiar to use. The new Bluetooth sync to garmin Connet and traing peaks is the best. It's worth it just for that. The screen is easy to see and has more features then most will ever need. The step counter is pointless if you ask me. Was riding in the truck for 2 hours and got 3000 steps.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Classic Chrome/Brass Thermometer

Poolmaster Classic Chrome/Brass Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Accurate to the Degree

By GeorgeF from Los Angeles on 6/18/2016

Fit: NA

This is a very well made thermometer that should give years of dependable service. One note of caution: Do not drop the thermometer onto a hard surface. The glass tube will become separated from the degree markings, rendering the instrument useless.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Large Lifeguard Trauma Bag

KEMP Large Lifeguard Trauma Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good bag decent price

By Bit gassy from Texas on 6/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

This is a decent sized bag for trauma gear. The side pockets are big enough to hold your scope and blood pressure setup. The main compartment is big. You can utilize the entire compartment or break it down with the included dividers.
I'm using the dividers and placed dressing, bandages, sam splints, and sterile water..., plus other necessities

The main flap has place holders were you can stick some equipment... I tend to put instruments or pill bottles that hold splinter removers and other necessities.

I like the bag. It's strong and will hopefully last. The only drawback that went away, thankfully was the off-gassing. When you first open the bag it will smell bad... real bad. My advice do not use it when you first get the bag and do not put any equipment in the bag. Let the smell go away... air it out.

So far so good


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good life jacket

By JK from Maryland on 6/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit. Extremely well made

By KBoyd from Kansas City, MO on 6/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits like a glove. It will ride up when you get in the water, but they thought of that and it has pull down tabs on the front bottom. They work well, so I did not need to pull on the neoprene. The fabric is very breathable and soft. Drys out quickly, a plus. This is sized just a bit larger than I expected but it can be adjusted down with side straps so when you zip it up it is snug. I really like the style and the colour is very visible in the water. Visibility in the water is important for safety reasons, you want to be seen.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star Great simple product

By Scott from Sewell, NJ on 6/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

Simple to use and very effective. This frees up your mind to focus on mechanics rather than counting.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor Stainless Steel Spring & Cable Lock

Competitor Stainless Steel Spring & Cable Lock

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works like a charm!

By JT from Granby, CO on 6/8/2016

Fit: NA

Didn't even take me 5 minutes to take out of package and fix my lane line!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star The lap counter works as promised

By David C. from Davenport, FL on 6/6/2016

Fit: NA

Easy to adjust to you finger, easy to use.

Bottom line, it works.


More Reviews on this item

Stor-Reel Vinyl Cover

Stor-Reel Vinyl Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By AFST from Greensboro, NC on 6/4/2016

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on with only one person!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By NKP from Houston, TX on 6/3/2016

Fit: NA

Great for counting laps/lengths as long as you can remember to push the button! I'm too busy trying to remember how to breathe so I'll probably end up upgrading to a watch that counts laps automatically.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster No Peeing Sign

Poolmaster No Peeing Sign

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Cute!

By Cute! from Folsom, CA on 6/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

It's whiter in person than it shows online but it's ok, it's super cute! We attached it to a piece of fence to go with out outdoor decor.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster

Poolmaster "Our Pool Rules" 18" X 24" Sign

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the pool

By Great! from Folsom, CA on 6/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

We attached our sign to an old pallet so it goes wth our decor. Very cute. Reminds guests about the rules with a sense of humor.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Not. GPS watch

By Open water swimmer from Louisville, KY on 5/29/2016

Fit: NA

As a first-time buyer of a swim watch, I wasn't aware that this watch was not GPS capable. This watch has an "accelerometer" which allows it to detect laps in indoor pools...not going to be very useful for open water swims.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 49

Sporti 49" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect this came quickly and is what we need for our community pool

By Yvonne from Bonney Lake, WA on 5/27/2016

Fit: NA

This is perfect and just what we need for our community pool.


More Reviews on this item

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great, Quality, Pace Clock

By Librado C. from Wasco, CA on 5/26/2016

Fit: NA

Clock works as it's supposed to and fits perfectly on the Colorado tripod. I know it's hard to part with $900+ but my swimmers love digital clocks and you get what you pay for. I've used the next cheapest digital clock from another manufacturer and it broke within two years (horrible construction & cust. service). It's worth paying $900 for a quality clock that will no doubt last much longer.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Excellent, So Nice if you ever lose track of your lap

By Les H. from Richmond, VA on 5/24/2016

Fit: NA

Received a Garmin Swim for my birthday at the end of March. Been swimming 5 days a week every day for all of April and May. MWF I do 2000 yards of free in various formations. TR I do kick drills with a swim snorkel (knee issues). I swim an an indoor pool at a university which is 25 yards in length.

Love this watch. Syncs seamlessly with Garmin Connect and Swim.com. Back in the day I used to wear an Ironman watch when I swam, but I was always lazy about recording my swims in a notebook. So nice to have Average pace / 100 yards, best pace / 100 yards, average strokes and SWOLF (which I had never heard of or used before). It's really helped me stay motivated in my workouts.

Other thing I really like about it is having the watch double check my lap/yardage count when my mind wanders.

Drill mode is easy to use, but it does not automatically count laps / distance. So you start the watch, start your drill, finish the drill, stop the watch, and then enter/confirm the distance. This is fine for me, but I could see it being tiresome if you do a bunch of drills of different lengths in a row.

In two months the watch has miscounted my laps twice. In both instances it decided to split one of my lengths into two lengths (first time it decided the first half of the length was a length of breast, second time it did this it had both laps as free). So while the time is correct for the workout, it gave me an extra 25 yards on my total yardage.

Since the extra yardage really bothered me, I googled around until I found the Swimming Watch Data Editor maintained by a programmer / swimmer out of Montreal. Downloaded the .fit file from Garmin. Uploaded it to the site and merged the two laps. Re-uploaded the workout into Garmin Connect, and everything is good.

Really liking this product. The only knock I have is that the buttons do not follow the same functions as on the Garmin Forerunner. Leads to me going back one menu when I really meant to scroll down when I'm trying to look at past workouts or adjust settings.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Monty from Abingdon, VA on 5/23/2016

Fit: NA

Works great - performs exactly as described ans as intended - why pay more when this product does an excellent job!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star Great but did not last long

By Beach Gal from Redondo Beach on 5/20/2016

Fit: NA

This lap counter is easy to use, very comfortable on my finger and has helped me focus on my technique while swimming without having to worry about counting. I love it! I purchased one in Nov 2015. Within 3-4 months of using about 3 times a week, the button started getting stuck after lap 20. I contacted the company but they never called me back. Last month, I called Swim Outlet and asked them if there is a warranty on the item and they said yes. They sent me a new one within 2 days and even supplied a return label for my defective lap counter. I hope this one will last longer!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sarah K. from Atlanta on 5/20/2016

Fit: NA

I'm really happy with this. I have a tendency to take longer breaths in freestyle and it throws off my rhythm. This was a game changer. I use it a few times a week and it really improved my breathing rhythm. I don't find it to be too loud, but it is loud enough in my cap to hear with ear plugs.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 8 Watt Megaphone

KEMP 8 Watt Megaphone

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Does the Job

By Parks & Rec from Valdosta, GA on 5/20/2016

Fit: NA

Works just fine


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star SportCount Lap counter

By Mike from Maine on 5/20/2016

Fit: NA

Meets all my expectation and takes the guessing out of the right amount of laps. Time feature helps to keep on track. Before this I lost count many times during the 90 min swim.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star Great Product!

By Lap Swimmer from Montreal on 5/19/2016

Fit: NA

Comfortable, light, easy to use, accurate, convenient, adjustable, very helpful.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star FANTASTIC PRODUCT - DOES WHAT IT IS DESIGNED TO DO

By DALE from TROY, MI on 5/18/2016

Fit: NA

This was designed for lap swimmers to account for time, distance, lengths, pace, stroke type, strokes per minute, strokes per pool length, calories burned, and SWOLF (if you are into that), and have a method to account for drills.

PROS: A money saver for those whom swim in lap pools only.
CONS: The sync with Garmin Connect is not enabled with Bluetooth.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Professional Trauma Lifeguard Bag

KEMP Professional Trauma Lifeguard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Super emergency response bag

By Maggot from POOLESVILLE, MD on 5/16/2016

Fit: NA

I am one of those people who can never have too many pockets in/on an emergency response bag, especially one that is not already full of the wrong stuff. This bag has TONS of pockets, compartments, straps, see-thru compartments, with two places to put cue-cards or ID cards, plenty of reflective material, comes in hi-visibility color. This bag is super! I like it VERY much that it has nothing in it so I can pack it with the items that are important to me. At the price I got it from Swimoutlet it is a great bargain compared to many competitors.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star excellent training device

By Maggot from POOLESVILLE, MD on 5/16/2016

Fit: NA

I am now on my third season with this timer/lap counter and all with the same battery. I train for 1 mile plus distance swims and in a pool that is a lot of laps to lose count! Prior to using this I had to concentrate on my lap count and it was not easy..often forgetting my laps! With this my mind can wonder like it does on open water swims and when I need to get an idea of my distance I can quickly determine my distance. After all of the swimming the total time displays for record too. On rare occasions my thumb does not fully depress the button at the end of a lap but that is discernible based upon an even or odd number of laps. Of all of my purchases from Swimoutlet this is definitely my most useful and most used for pool swimming. I greatly appreciate it and it was worth every penny to me. It kept me from going "insane" for my many practice/training swims.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star It has a little bit of a learning curve

By Chef J F from Bergen County , NJ on 5/15/2016

Fit: NA

As stated in other reviews your lap count is based on a proper kick off and drift at the start of each now lap. If you don't hit it just right you lose that lap and it screws up your stats in the website. Once you get the knack of it it gets better, in the beginning I was losing 2 - 6 laps after about a month i got it down to 0 -2 laps for a 70- 80 lap session.
I originally purchased it just to keep track of laps, since we all know after about 10 - 15 you start to drift off & lose count. However the stats that it gives you when you sync to Garmin.com is amazing & once you sync to a PC it will also link to the swim.com website & their app for additional ways to look at your sessions. Very helpful to improve your workouts!
Setup & syncing was seamless and user friendly. Only complaint about this is that it is not Bluetooth capable & only will sync to a PC, not an I Pad or I phone. However once you sync you can go the the Garmin website with Safari on an I Pad/Phone and see everything that is on the PC, except on the smaller screen you need to scroll to see everything.
Worth my $ just for the lap counting, all the stats are a great bonus.
Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the losing lap(s) & no phone/tablet syncing issues


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very helpful watch

By Gretch from Grand Rapids, MN on 5/13/2016

Fit: NA

I have been encouraged to see progress in my swimming skills in using this watch. It has been quite accurate in counting my laps and I love the vibration telling me whatever distance I enter. The stroke count has also been very helpful. It is a large watch that did not fit comfortably on my small wrist, but I adapted a sweat band under the watch that works very well. I have not taken the time to figure out how to see all the info on my watch after a workout especially without my glasses, but sure enjoy the information after it is uploaded to my computer.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By James from TN/NY/IRL on 5/6/2016

Fit: NA

I find the Garmin Swim intuitive to use and a great addition in the pool. I set targets for both time and distance and make sure I reach them using the watch. Love the accurate and instant feedback to my swimming. The only time the watch is inaccurate for me is when a slow swimmer comes in the slow lane and brings me to a suddent halt which luckily isn't too often. My favourite swim watch so far.



More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excelent

By Alejandro from Uruguay on 5/4/2016

Fit: NA

Till today. More than 10 training session did not miss one lap. Must use in the correct arm.
Post buy support the best. I need help with the syncro clip and get the best support


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Sport Count Combo

By Janet from Texas on 5/2/2016

Fit: NA

Love it. Makes keeping track of laps so easy....


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 52 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By James from Hickory, NC on 4/21/2016

Fit: NA

The earbuds are not totally worthless, but are close enough that I just throw them away. The case is excellent. Watertight for two years so far. Easy to use. You can use the touch screen through the case with no problems. I just bought a second one because I would rather replace the old one before it has a chance to develop a leak after 2 years of use. Get custom fit earplugs that accept quality earbuds!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding!!!

By Duane from Bakersfield, CA on 4/20/2016

Fit: NA

I swim 5 to 6 times a week and have had a very hard time finding a swim watch that filled my needs. This watch has been outstanding in every way. I love it!! It's so easy to use and never misses a beat.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star have owned for 5 years

By aaron from ohio on 4/16/2016

Fit: NA

I have had this stopwatch timer ring for 5 years. Works amazing exactly as described. So convenient easy to use. battery hasn't even been changed. Obviously durable. I highly recommend this for swimmer's who enjoy keeping track of how many laps they swim and how fast they're swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor 25M 4

Competitor 25M 4" Racing Lane Line

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Lead In solid color

By Aquatics Supervisor from Indiana on 4/14/2016

Fit: NA

Good lane line, shipped quickly. Overall I'm happy with the purchase. Since it will be at a pool mainly purposed for recreation this issue didn't bother me much but it is my only complaint to give 4 stars rather than 5. I did assume the 25 meter lane line would have the solid lead in color go to 5 meters since that is the standard for 25m pools. The lane line I got is 25 meters, but has the lead in color only 15 feet which is the standard for a 25 yard pool, only a small difference but isn't really correct for a meter pool. If you need this correct for a competition pool you may need to custom order your lines rather than using the standard choices they provide for lead in color. There was no choice for distance only the color so I assumed it would be standard 5 meters on a 25m line.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Lasted well.

By Sarah from Atlanta on 3/20/2016

Fit: NA

I bought this several years ago, 5-6 years I think, and it still works fine. I have never changed the battery. As I no longer have the instructions, I imagine I will have to just replace it when it dies.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Almost Perfect

By Peter O from Cherry Hill, NJ on 3/5/2016

Fit: NA

Although I do love this lap counter, I wish that I had bought the RED model. I seem to mis-press the button at least once during my swim so it doesn't record the lap (never had a problem with accidentally hitting the button and recording too many laps). At the end of the session you can review your average, fastest and slowest laps. So if my slowest is around twice the average, I must have mis-pressed and I just add one lap to the total. But if I mis-pressed more than once then there's no way of knowing. Since the RED model records EVERY lap, it's easier to know how many times you may have mis-pressed the button and can adjust the total accordingly. Obviously, the screen is so small that you are really not going to see it during your swim. The RED model would be perfect if (since the body is made of clear plastic) the whole thing lit up with LED lighting for say two seconds after the button was pressed to give a visual confirmation. Also, nobody is going to do a lap in 5 seconds so the button should not register a second press within that period. So if you think that you didn't press the button properly then you could just press it again to be sure without recording another lap. These small improvements would, in my opinion, make this the perfect lap counter for swimming (and many other sports).


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Tough to Use

By Lap Lady from Ohio on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

I found that the button you push to count the laps it difficult to push and I found myself checking it to see that it actually registered each lap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Awesome training tool

By David A. from Baytown, Texas on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

The Tempo Trainer Pro is essential for serious competitive swimmers. The ability to set a pace, hear the cadence, and then let the brain and body develop the muscle memory it needs to maintain that pace when competing makes this a phenomenal tool. I have trained swimmers for only a few weeks with the Tempo Trainer Pro and am already seeing an improvement in times without sacrificing technique. A must for all competitive swimmers; in the pool or on the Triathalon course!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By AYD from New York, NY on 1/5/2016

Fit: NA

I bought it to work on my stroke efficiency; very helpful and easy to use. After about 15 minutes, though, I find I need to take it off - the beeping can become a little irritating ( but that's just me).


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Helpful training aid

By Michael J. from Willowbrook, IL on 1/3/2016

Fit: NA

If you are primarily a swimmer and you don't want to shell out the big bucks for the triathlon style watches this is a good option. Considering I just received this last week (as of this post) I am still learning the device and will be testing the functions over the following weeks. The only real knock I have on this so far was getting it set up on my garmin acct. It literally took about 6 attempts to get it paired to my account. That is why the 1 star ding from me. But now that I do have it paired to the account I can't wait to see what info this can generate for me.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Everything I was hoping for

By Usmay88 from Wisconsin on 12/26/2015

Fit: NA

I was looking to replace a lap counter for my husband, this one is exactly what I was hoping for. The counter is easy to use and comfortable. Definitely would recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Finis please improve the quality of this product!

By Swim Mom from Gilbert, AZ on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her tempo timer when it's working. I bought one in May of 2015 from SwimOutlet and I have already replaced the battery once and now it's not working. This piece of equipment is not used daily so it should still have plenty of life left in it. Finis surely can you improve upon the quality of this product! Please make your Tempo Timer more durable.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Happy Camper

By Jim K from The Villages, FL on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

I am delighted with my new Swim Training Watch! I find that for me besides being a monitor it is a real motivator. Functionality is right on and the download app is a breeze. It's interesting and fun to look at the numbers broken down into training segments; just what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star handy tool

By swim217 from ft lauderdale fl on 12/21/2015

Fit: NA

i swim 1.5 mile a day & product helps me with a time challenge


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Good Swim Watch

By JeffR from Herndon, VA on 12/18/2015

Fit: NA

Positives: Works well tracking laps, and I threw in several different strokes to see if it would recognize them, and the watch recorded all of them. Although I am annoyed by the lack of iOS wireless synch and the need to use the antenna, the synch is quick and automatic. All I need to do is get close to my docking station with the antenna and my data is synched automatically to GarminConnect.

Negatives or Needs Work: The watch is not real intuitive, so plan on doing test runs for a few workouts to figure out what all the buttons do, etc. Although this watch tracks drills, you have tell it you are doing a drill and you have to to input the distance each time when you are done - fortunately my drills are always 200 yds, so no big deal. The watch lacks a vibration feature to let you know when you have completed a goal (say 1650 yd swim), so if you lose count, you have to stop and look to see what you have completed. The interval feature is nice, but I find that the button that starts and stops intervals sometimes gets pushed when I don't want it to - maybe too sensitive to pressure.

Overall, it does almost everything I want it to do. I would wear it all day if it tracked heartbeat, and steps as well, but it doesn't. To date, this has been the best swim watch I have used, and I'm happy to have it. Unless you want to shell out big $$ for a triathlon watch, this is perfect for people that swim as their primary form of exercise. While I'm not thrilled with how some of the features work, at least it has features like the ability to map intervals, drills, etc. Overall: A.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Good clip

By Swim mom from Santa Maria, ca on 12/14/2015

Fit: NA

It will work well with the lap counter numbers,


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR EcoXBT Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker

ECOXGEAR EcoXBT Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great blue tooth signal strength!

By Signalwife from Fort Drum, NY on 12/13/2015

Fit: NA

Bought this for my son and his swim team - they love it. Most variations I'd seen were only water resistant - this one is waterproof. Great find and buy!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star No more counting, yay!

By Beach gal from Redondo Beach on 12/13/2015

Fit: NA

This lap counter does exactly what it says. I am an ex-competitive swimmer who hasn't swam in 30 years. To rehab my shoulder after a rotator cuff surgery, I decided to swim 3x a week. I am doing well, but I found it cumbersome to have to polish up my technique, breathing, turns, check the time and....count laps! It got really frustrating when my goal is to swim 80-100 laps (25m pool). All I have to remember to do is to click the button at every turn. If I forgot to do it at one turn, I simply click it twice at the next turn as the odd and even numbers will be your guide (if it makes any sense). Also, the device on my finger did not interfere with my swimming at all, except when I'm am trying to use finger paddles.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT

By Snow Bird that swims :-) from Seminole, Florida on 12/10/2015

Fit: NA

Very easy to use. I place it on my middle finger, love how easy it clicks (you can actually feel a light sensation which tells you it has clicked to the next lap)
At 66... I love gadgets that are simple and that WORK :-) Now I can concentrate on my form, training for a sprint tri in the summer of 2016 :-)
WOULD RECOMMEND
PS: the strap was a bit long as I have small fingers,so I carefully trimmed the last loop, PERFECT without compromising the strength of the strap


More Reviews on this item

close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW