Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Latest Swim Facilities & Deck Equipment Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Tough to Use

By Lap Lady from Ohio on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

I found that the button you push to count the laps it difficult to push and I found myself checking it to see that it actually registered each lap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Awesome training tool

By David A. from Baytown, Texas on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

The Tempo Trainer Pro is essential for serious competitive swimmers. The ability to set a pace, hear the cadence, and then let the brain and body develop the muscle memory it needs to maintain that pace when competing makes this a phenomenal tool. I have trained swimmers for only a few weeks with the Tempo Trainer Pro and am already seeing an improvement in times without sacrificing technique. A must for all competitive swimmers; in the pool or on the Triathalon course!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By AYD from New York, NY on 1/5/2016

Fit: NA

I bought it to work on my stroke efficiency; very helpful and easy to use. After about 15 minutes, though, I find I need to take it off - the beeping can become a little irritating ( but that's just me).


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Helpful training aid

By Michael J. from Willowbrook, IL on 1/3/2016

Fit: NA

If you are primarily a swimmer and you don't want to shell out the big bucks for the triathlon style watches this is a good option. Considering I just received this last week (as of this post) I am still learning the device and will be testing the functions over the following weeks. The only real knock I have on this so far was getting it set up on my garmin acct. It literally took about 6 attempts to get it paired to my account. That is why the 1 star ding from me. But now that I do have it paired to the account I can't wait to see what info this can generate for me.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Everything I was hoping for

By Usmay88 from Wisconsin on 12/26/2015

Fit: NA

I was looking to replace a lap counter for my husband, this one is exactly what I was hoping for. The counter is easy to use and comfortable. Definitely would recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Finis please improve the quality of this product!

By Swim Mom from Gilbert, AZ on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her tempo timer when it's working. I bought one in May of 2015 from SwimOutlet and I have already replaced the battery once and now it's not working. This piece of equipment is not used daily so it should still have plenty of life left in it. Finis surely can you improve upon the quality of this product! Please make your Tempo Timer more durable.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Happy Camper

By Jim K from The Villages, FL on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

I am delighted with my new Swim Training Watch! I find that for me besides being a monitor it is a real motivator. Functionality is right on and the download app is a breeze. It's interesting and fun to look at the numbers broken down into training segments; just what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star handy tool

By swim217 from ft lauderdale fl on 12/21/2015

Fit: NA

i swim 1.5 mile a day & product helps me with a time challenge


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Good Swim Watch

By JeffR from Herndon, VA on 12/18/2015

Fit: NA

Positives: Works well tracking laps, and I threw in several different strokes to see if it would recognize them, and the watch recorded all of them. Although I am annoyed by the lack of iOS wireless synch and the need to use the antenna, the synch is quick and automatic. All I need to do is get close to my docking station with the antenna and my data is synched automatically to GarminConnect.

Negatives or Needs Work: The watch is not real intuitive, so plan on doing test runs for a few workouts to figure out what all the buttons do, etc. Although this watch tracks drills, you have tell it you are doing a drill and you have to to input the distance each time when you are done - fortunately my drills are always 200 yds, so no big deal. The watch lacks a vibration feature to let you know when you have completed a goal (say 1650 yd swim), so if you lose count, you have to stop and look to see what you have completed. The interval feature is nice, but I find that the button that starts and stops intervals sometimes gets pushed when I don't want it to - maybe too sensitive to pressure.

Overall, it does almost everything I want it to do. I would wear it all day if it tracked heartbeat, and steps as well, but it doesn't. To date, this has been the best swim watch I have used, and I'm happy to have it. Unless you want to shell out big $$ for a triathlon watch, this is perfect for people that swim as their primary form of exercise. While I'm not thrilled with how some of the features work, at least it has features like the ability to map intervals, drills, etc. Overall: A.


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR EcoXBT Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker

ECOXGEAR EcoXBT Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great blue tooth signal strength!

By Signalwife from Fort Drum, NY on 12/13/2015

Fit: NA

Bought this for my son and his swim team - they love it. Most variations I'd seen were only water resistant - this one is waterproof. Great find and buy!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star No more counting, yay!

By Beach gal from Redondo Beach on 12/13/2015

Fit: NA

This lap counter does exactly what it says. I am an ex-competitive swimmer who hasn't swam in 30 years. To rehab my shoulder after a rotator cuff surgery, I decided to swim 3x a week. I am doing well, but I found it cumbersome to have to polish up my technique, breathing, turns, check the time and....count laps! It got really frustrating when my goal is to swim 80-100 laps (25m pool). All I have to remember to do is to click the button at every turn. If I forgot to do it at one turn, I simply click it twice at the next turn as the odd and even numbers will be your guide (if it makes any sense). Also, the device on my finger did not interfere with my swimming at all, except when I'm am trying to use finger paddles.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT

By Snow Bird that swims :-) from Seminole, Florida on 12/10/2015

Fit: NA

Very easy to use. I place it on my middle finger, love how easy it clicks (you can actually feel a light sensation which tells you it has clicked to the next lap)
At 66... I love gadgets that are simple and that WORK :-) Now I can concentrate on my form, training for a sprint tri in the summer of 2016 :-)
WOULD RECOMMEND
PS: the strap was a bit long as I have small fingers,so I carefully trimmed the last loop, PERFECT without compromising the strength of the strap


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Yes, it met the expetation

By danielilloPM from Reynosa, tamps, Mexico on 12/8/2015

Fit: NA

I started using it the following day it came in. very easy to use. the first time set up, pieces of cake. I read the user's manual, from the website. the best part is when I look on the information of my practice, I realize my improvement opportunity.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Marine Rescue 34

KEMP Marine Rescue 34" Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for my diving float !

By Garilito from Makaha,Hawaii on 12/1/2015

Fit: NA

I can free dive all day and load a lot of my catch on this 34 " floater and it will still float me if I need a break.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Works perfectly!

By Sheila from SLC, UT on 12/1/2015

Fit: NA

Our coaches had me order these for our kids. Some of them struggle with achieving a fast tempo. Our coaches put this on them for a few laps and then take it off and the difference in their stroke is amazing!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Completely what I expected

By Aaron J from Kennett Square, PA on 11/28/2015

Fit: NA

Arrived on time and it counts laps as designed to do. We will see how many meets it can survive through.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star No more remembering which lap I'm on!

By Erin from Pella, IA on 11/28/2015

Fit: NA

After years of struggling to remember which lap I'm on this is the perfect product. In addition to keeping count I get lots of useful stats. I can compare workouts with the fastest lap, slowest lap, and average lap time. I've only used it twice but I love how easy it was to set up. Looking forward to more workouts with this.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Large Trauma Bag

KEMP Large Trauma Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By K from Usa on 11/25/2015

Fit: NA

It's a great bag. The quality is good and it's light weight. There's not much ability for oxygen but it's got a great size and ability to structure compartments


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star Pleasantly Surprised

By Gregory from Columbus, GA on 11/23/2015

Fit: NA

As the headline states, I was very surprised with the product. When I first used it, I thought I would not like it. I then gave it another chance and I realized I was wearing it wrong (I prefer it to be higher on my finger) and once I found my "sweet" spot, it was good and it makes my swims so much better by not having to worry about what number I am on. I saw quite a few reviews that said it was hard to press the button, I have had no such issues. I would recommend this product for anyone who is having trouble keeping count of their laps while swimming. Also, while you are swimming, it is barely noticeable. Overall, this product is very good and there is nothing I can say is not good about it.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Brenda from Canada on 11/14/2015

Fit: NA

Works great! Dose everything it says !


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great and no electronics to deal with

By Aqua tally from Oklahoma on 11/9/2015

Fit: NA

I water walk 80 laps per hour and it only has 25 lap counters. Wish It came in a larger number of laps to count. I left it out while I went to an aerobic class and 2 other women used it to count laps.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Simple Lap Timer

By Jonathan from Baghdad on 11/8/2015

Fit: NA

Initial look seems good, should serve the primary purpose I bought it for. Does not display all lap splits at end of workout, just total time, average lap time, fastest lap time, and slowest lap time. Intended to use this to review splits at end of workout, but that is not available. Still useful without it, just be aware of the limitation. Think of it as a lap counter only, the timing function is just a bonus feature.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great swim gadget!

By Dana from Greenville SC on 11/6/2015

Fit: NA

Easy to use, and very effective tempo trainer. I'm swimming faster in just a week!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Love It!

By James McBennett from Memphis / Dublin on 11/4/2015

Fit: NA

Love it so far. Have been doing 10 x 200Yards each morning and the rest button works great at stop/starting during workout when compared to my last swim watch (poolmate)

Can't get Swim.com to work, but Garmin Connect works, so no hassle.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Handy little abacus

By S. E. Jentzer from Washington, DC on 11/3/2015

Fit: NA

Works as advertised. It is very light-weight, and easily fits in the mesh bag that I haul to the pool for my workout (fins, kickboard, pull-buoy, etc.) It fits nicely on the inner ledge of the pool. The suction cups did not grip the ledge well, and it moved when I touched it after my first lap, so I set it up on the dry ledge of the pool to make sure it didn't float away. I have only used it once (it just arrived), so I might be able to figure this out next time I use it. Even so, I would still buy it again, and recommend it to others. I really like this low tech method of counting laps.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Perfect! !

By Pete from Indianapolis,IN on 10/30/2015

Fit: NA

I am new to lap swimimg. I've started using the pool as winter approaches and staying darker longer , I am not wanting to challenge people driving and their vision I am a bike rider too....i love swimming now. My problem is the pool I am using is 25yards / 35 laps to a mile. I was loosing count a lot saw this lap counter, read reviews and made purchase. I've had zero problems to this point. It is easy to use, it always tracks my counts if I do miss a lap i will add one at the end. But I also like that is is split time and shows fastest and slowest laps and also i know when I am done there is NO GUESS WORK...I will get it again...keep on swimming,too.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star Love the Counter!

By marilyn Strandberg from texas on 10/27/2015

Fit: NA

Really like having it do the counting of laps, not me.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor 25M 4

Competitor 25M 4" Racing Lane Line

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Racing Lane Line

By DV Sharks from Virginia on 10/25/2015

Fit: NA

Great product and outstanding customer service.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Counting Laps

By Marilyn from Texas on 10/24/2015

Fit: NA

This is my second counter. Love it as I can't remember what lap I am on after 15 laps. I belong to the 25-mile Club. It take 1200 laps and the counter is perfect all the way.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Inflatable Belt 33 Gram Paddling Vest

Stearns Inflatable Belt 33 Gram Paddling Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great so far. Hope I never have to use it.

By Davs1wrld from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. on 10/17/2015

Fit: NA

Compact and light enough to wear comfortably all day. Easy to use and even easier to store. Hope I never have to use it though.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star Lapcounter

By Chris Barritt from Mt Airy, MD on 10/16/2015

Fit: NA

I'm a newbie swimmer so I can do Sprint Triathlons, but cannot remember how many laps I swim each session since I'm concentrating on my form. This little device seemed like an easy solution. My only complaint about it would be it takes a SOLID push on the button for it to register. I usually use the other hand to ensure it registers. Other than that it does what I need it to do. If I was a more accomplished swimmer & could do flip turns then maybe I would get something fancier, but for now it does the job inexpensively.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Floating Island

Finis Floating Island

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Rebecca from Birmingham, al on 10/14/2015

Fit: NA

Kids love it!! I have stationary platforms but this acts as a moving platform the kids can swim to!! Only
Complaint is that the edges are a bit torn from shipping! Wish it came in a little bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Peel the Label

By Steve Gallagher from San Francisco CA on 10/14/2015

Fit: NA

The Tempo Timer does exactly what it's supposed to do and the operating instructions are clear. Only the set up instructions don't tell you to peel the clear 1:03 label off the display. I couldn't read the timer because the plastic was affixed (and I didn't see it was a peel off). Maybe it's my fault but ..... nah, it's Finis fault!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star So far, so good

By JPG from Columbia, MO on 10/13/2015

Fit: NA

I have used this once but love it. I can finally just concentrate on swimming instead of counting laps. Agree with other reviewers that a more audible click or feeling would be better. But, not a deal breaker.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swim Tracker and Training Device

By Edzjaxon from San Diego, Ca on 10/8/2015

Fit: NA

I have been very pleased with the functionality and accuracy of the Garmin swim watch. No longer do I attempt to count laps while swimming regardless of stroke or pool size.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Lap Counter

By Brad from Anchorage Alaska on 10/5/2015

Fit: NA

Works as advertised. It has a good fit. A more positive "click" on the button would be nice, but the large lap number is readable as a check that the lap has been completed. I can see the lap number even with foggy googles and without my bifocals


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Aqua Tally Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Free to think

By brisler from Roswell NM on 9/30/2015

Fit: NA

Counting laps as I swim took too much concentration. Love being able to just swim and contemplate.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Happy

By Mike from New england on 9/29/2015

Fit: NA

I found product easy to use while swiming comfortable and lightweight. Easy to program and seems to track laps accurately as well as different strokes.

The negative is i have had some difficulty exporting data from watch to computer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Extended Life of my Worn out tube

By h2oheidi from Colonial Heights, VA on 9/29/2015

Fit: NA

Great way to extend the life of your old, wearing tubes without the large expense.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Must use cap

By dan from Michigan on 9/28/2015

Fit: NA

Works fine but when attached to goggle strap it comes off while swimming. Must use swim cap to use this device,


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product, the actual watch has worked flawlessly, storage is important

By Swimmer Arvada from Denver on 9/27/2015

Fit: NA

The watch is still working great however the plastic "ring" just fell apart. i was not even wearing it Very odd. I'm very careful to see that the watch is dry and put it in a container with the absorbant pacs until I get home from the gym so this one may have been defective


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit AX850 Large Format Lane Timer/Pace Clock

Accusplit AX850 Large Format Lane Timer/Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Third Time's a Charm

By Anon from MO on 9/25/2015

Fit: NA

Had to have 3 different ones shipped. The customer service was wonderful each time I called with a problem when the first two were shipped and broken in some way. First the start/stop button didn't work. Then, the minute hand would fall off with the second one. Each time they shipped me a new one for free quickly and paid for shipping of the returned. The third one works great and looks like it was packed better this time!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mini Counters

By Cougars from Orlando Fl on 9/24/2015

Fit: NA

Wonderful product easy to transport.


More Reviews on this item

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

IST Adult Snorkeling Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Just What my Husband Needed to Feel More Secure

By Arlette H. from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada on 9/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

The vest is great for packing for trips as it is light weight and flat. I got it for my husband who loves snorkelling, but is a nervous swimmer. The vest was simple to use and adjust the air volume. Hubby spent hours comfortably floating around in the Caribbean viewing the fish.
I was somewhat puzzled by the little pouch that I think is supposed to keep any small items dry...I couldn't figure out how it was used and we never did use it. I'm also a little nervous about the sturdiness of the buckles. The plastic seems flimsy, but so far we've not had any issues. We hope to use the vest again soon! Over all a good product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Tool

By Shelfish from Florida on 9/21/2015

Fit: NA

This is great training tool, to get swimmer to feel their pace and to speed their tempo up,if needed.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Quit counting laps!

By GR-cher from Grand Rapids, MN on 9/18/2015

Fit: NA

It works. I've been working on swimming my 36 laps to get a mile in for a challenge at our Y. The hardest part was the counting! Bonus, I get split times too and an average at the end. I didn't even expect that. From other reviews, I was worried about not hitting the counter well enough to have it count. It wasn't a problem and counted each time.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Working well

By wkm from San Antonio on 9/16/2015

Fit: NA

Working well no problems Ear buds are ok but case is great. Ear buds stayed in much better after reading some comments. A little Vaseline or chap stick on the ear piece and works much better staying in the ear. I'm just using them for leisure.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit AX850 Large Format Lane Timer/Pace Clock

Accusplit AX850 Large Format Lane Timer/Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice Clock

By tuto from cyprees, TX on 9/16/2015

Fit: NA

It has a great design and you can see it easily from your lane.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for!

By JillK from St Paul MN on 9/15/2015

Fit: NA

No more boring swim sessions!


More Reviews on this item

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star A Keeper

By Amit from Chicago on 9/13/2015

Fit: NA

Excellent


More Reviews on this item