Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Surf Gear

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Customer Service

By Jim from Connecticut on 9/1/2015

Size: NA

The first thing I want to say is that Swim Outlet .com has incredible customer service. I had purchased a MP3 player and it was not a very good choice it broke after about 5 or 6 swim sessions. I had not kept the receipt and figured that I was out of luck. I happened to write a review about it and mentioned that I could not send it back because I had not kept the receipt. To my surprise the next day I received an email from a very nice young woman named Jenny M from Simoutlet.com. She said she was sorry that I was not happy with the product and that she reviewed my purchase and it was still under warrantee and would I like it replaced or would I like to try something else. Well I went back on the site and read the reviews for the other MP3 players and chose the UwaterK8. I have now put it through 10 3 (that is about 900 Minutes in the pool) mile swims. It is the first player I have tried that I could actually say works great. I can hear it clearly. it does not fall out of my ears. I think you could really use it to listen to an audio book(though I just listen to music) I could not be happier with it . But the moral of the story here is no the MP3 player it is the exceptional Customer Service of swimoutlet.com. Thank you Jenny M


More Reviews on this item

Howzit Tie Down Straps

Howzit Tie Down Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Simple and Solid

By Gilgs from The Bern, NC on 9/1/2015

Size: TRUE

Well built simple piece of equipment that makes securing your board that much easier. I like these with the pads below the buckle so my board doesn't get scratched.


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best colored wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Size: TRUE

These are the best colors around and really allow you to customize your board while providing extra grip. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out-lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Size: NA

I usually put down a lighter basecoat first (especially if it's the first time waxing the board) this reduces the slippery surface of the board, then follow up with harder strokes in heavy use areas. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

FCS Premium Tie Downs (Pair)

FCS Premium Tie Downs (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So simple, but dependable

By slim18 from Bronx, NY on 8/31/2015

Size: NA

These tie downs are so simple, but they are very dependable. Very easy to use, nothing complicated about it. The only thing I did not like about it is having to tie or wrap the extra cord after you tie down the boards, other wise it would just flap wildly in the wind. I get it but dealing with the extra slack just took more time to deal with than the actual tying of the boards.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good but leash anchor breaks easily

By jb from San Diego, CA on 8/30/2015

Size: TRUE

I really like these earplugs for surfing but the piece of plastic that holds the leash broke the first time they got yanked out of my ear by a wave...so be aware that any force on the leash may break the plastic.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star I don't think u can get 6 towels in it. But do like how sands falls out.

By Kim Trinta from Modesto, Ca. on 8/30/2015

Size: NA

All in all it worked out pretty well.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Daylight Surf Thruster Bag

Dakine Daylight Surf Thruster Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Value

By Ryan from Minneapolis, MN on 8/28/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this bag for a Hyperlite Broadcast 5'4" wakesurf board, and it fits in nicely with just a bit of extra room. This is my first surf board bag, but for the price, I am extremely happy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Red

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star one of the best MP3 waterproof player

By Bahar Mandaci from Washington, DC on 8/24/2015

Size: NA

price is still too high but everything else is perfect


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Need effective facial sunscreen

By Ed from Jersey Shore on 8/24/2015

Size: NA

When I'm out in the sun, whether working in the yard or relaxing on the beach, I need a higher quality sunscreen for my face and ears. I use other types on my arms and legs. I always wear UV protective clothing and hat while working or while sitting on the beach, usually under an umbrella, minimizing sun exposure.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star comfortable

By Sharkie from Atlanta, Ga. on 8/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Very comfortable and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Kaitlin from Tooele, UT on 8/23/2015

Size: NA

Works wonders!!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Finally earphones that stay when you swim!

By S from Palatine, Illinois on 8/23/2015

Size: NA

I have tried and attempted to use many waterproof earphones and none of them were as sturdy and reliable as these. I am thrilled to find them and highly recommend them to anyone who swims.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Carry bag

By Sixgun from Middle Tn on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Great bag for kayaking , daughter loves it
Comfortable just right in size
Made for what use we needed !!!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Carry bag

By Sixgun from Middle Tn on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Use for kayaking , perfect , handy , right size , comfortable
Just right


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Too big!

By Begin2Swim from Rocky Mountains on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

I have what I think are relatively average-sized ears. All the same, I've had about as much success inserting these plugs into my ears as I would have inserting my elbow into my ear. I'm sure once I got the plug in there, it might be marvelous. But for now, these earplugs will, sadly, become part of the landfill. That's one of the bad things about buying small things online: It's never worth it to return them, and it lends to overproduction and waste.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good enough for me.

By Some guy from Savannah, GA on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

It's light and has a strong clip. I'm not a swimmer but I run and sweat a lot, so it's nice being able to clip this to my shirt collar and not have it fall off. Sound is pretty good, it definitely does the job. I'm not using it as my main media player, so it doesn't need to be great, just drown out the crappy top 40 music they play at the gym.

I only have one issue. It repeats the same dozen songs when in random. I'm working with the manufacturer's customer support to try and fix it.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love them !!

By Weiter from Greensburg IN on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

Love these waterproof swimbuds. Makes water exercising so enjoyable !!!


More Reviews on this item

Pom Pom Street Machine Skateboard

Pom Pom Street Machine Skateboard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gift For MY Grandson

By Jesus Cordova from Chicago, IL on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

My Grandson LOVE IT


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag - Blue Grotto - One Size

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag - Blue Grotto - One Size

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By Gail Policella from Margate, FL on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

Nice bag, sports bag similar and cheaper. I bought this one after sports bag because I thought it was bigger, same size.


More Reviews on this item

SunnyLife Beach Sounds Speaker Case

SunnyLife Beach Sounds Speaker Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Radio MP3 Player

By Cait from Orange Country, CA on 8/20/2015

Size: NA

I had been looking for this radio once it sold out at the previous place. It's a good beach radio, the volume gets pretty loud. It's also a lot larger than I expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star easier to put on than others; less fading

By Lamont from Raleigh, NC on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I have tried these fin/swim socks out, now, on several occasions. They are much better than the Speedos I always got in the past. The design is better in that they can be slipped on at the start of my lap swimming session very easily, as opposed to the resistance that the Speedo Neo Fins have. The multi-part toe is good and it is not so good: the fit seems good, but I can feel the seams some against my foot. As far as protecting me from chafing, they do that about the same as Akonas or Speedos. The color (royal blue) doesn't seem to be fading as badly (quickly) as did the Speedos.


More Reviews on this item

Sol Republic Tracks HD Headphones

Sol Republic Tracks HD Headphones

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing!

By 8sh3rk1m from Willow Grove, PA on 8/19/2015

Size: NA

I have not bought these from the swim outlet website, let me be clear, but I do own these headphones and they are fantastic. Clear highs, solid bass, good sound isolation. I've worn these to many swim meets and just everywhere in general and I have turned some heads. The interchangeable bands and removable cans is what really blow people away. I highly recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Soft Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Soft Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable ear plugs

By Swimmerella from Los Angeles on 8/19/2015

Size: NA

If you like wax ear plugs you will like these too: they work the same but are more resistant to the water. I find them very comfortable and safer than the plastic/hard ones. They may still allow some water to get in but I don't know of any earplugs out there that keep the ear canal completely dry. I found I enjoy swimming even more with these earplugs and my ears are doing much better.


More Reviews on this item

Future Fins Salty 9.25 Longboard Single Fin

Future Fins Salty 9.25 Longboard Single Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase

By ***808*** from North Shore Hawaii on 8/18/2015

Size: NA

Easy to install, flexible bamboo core makes it easy to turn.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great - allows flexibility

By MomP from Levittown NY on 8/18/2015

Size: NA

I got these for my 2 and 1-year olds. These puddle jumpers are great compared to a typical life vest as they do not push against their chins when they are in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins

By Kevin from San Diego on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great fins just ensure you order correct size. I wear a 12 shoe but had to re-order a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

By Samrawit from Arlington, VA on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOBIG

The only thing I am not happy about is that it is the smaller size but still a little bit bigger for my daughter age 6 whose normal shoe size is 11.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag

By CG from Illinois on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

I love this bag. It is perfect for triathlons. There is space for everything I need and then some! I love that the wetsuit bag comes out and can be easily cleaned. (I was at a tri with lots of sand...) There are a lot of pockets and good spaces for everything you can think of, including keys, water bottles and a soft goggle pocket. It's also very comfortable to wear.

I had read in other reviews that the helmet space is not big enough. I disagree - I had no problem fitting my helmet in. But since the pockets layer, you do have to make sure you don't have too much stuff in some of the other pockets to make it work well.

The only negative is that the bag is big, so it's hard to fit in the transition area. I gave it to my family during the race so that it wasn't in the way.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Buy this!

By Mary Devon from San Francisco, CA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

This product is sincerely wonderful. I've always wanted to listen to music while underwater/doing laps, and it is now possible. The tech is great, and it is comfortable. Whether you're listening to music, podcasts, or audiobooks, it will make your workout more fun and keep you swimming longer! I can't recommend it enough.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By PK from Atlanta, GA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

Swim with music! I swim laps for exercise...mainly with a kick board. With tunes, my 10 minutes of boredom turns into 45-60 minutes of kicking to the beat.

I tried a few freestyle laps (w/o kick board) and the ear plugs kept falling out. But there are other sizes included that would probably fit better (and therefore not fall out)

Clips easily on bathing suit strap.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Great Beach/Pool Bag

By Dan from Haverstraw NY on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

Fits a lot stuff
not bulky
so many pockets for small stuff


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Earplugs

Mack's Aqua Block Earplugs

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star very happy!

By amanda from mississippi on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

i used to buy these earplugs at walmart and they no longer carried them. i found this website and have always been very pleased with these plugs. they are the best for keeping water out of your ears in the pool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Ear Plugs with String

By Marianne from Van Nuys, CA on 8/16/2015

Size: NA

It's a perfect solution for the problem.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Zoot Ultra Tri Bag 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Amazing transition bag

By Ssn1977 from Philadelphia, PA on 8/16/2015

Size: NA

My brother in law purchased this for his half iron man and loves it. I looked at other bags and was deciding between this one and the orca bag that has the individual shoe pockets. LOVE LOVE LOVE this bag! Used it for my triathlon this weekend and it was spectacular! Great quality of material including smooth working zippers. Multiple pockets to keep everything organized and easy to access!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Swim socks

By Surf rider from Newport Beach, CA on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

These are perfect for my body boarding, thanks I would definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Sport Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Sport Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star So Far Pretty Good

By Cynthia from Wilmington, NC on 8/15/2015

Size: NA

The earphones didn't work properly when I received them new, but Underwater took them back and replaced them immediately with the receipt from Swimoutlet. They do not leak and the sound is good. Underwater guarantees their product for one year.


More Reviews on this item

Future Fins Honeycomb Jordy Smith (Sm) Tri Fin Set

Future Fins Honeycomb Jordy Smith (Sm) Tri Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Buy Super Impressed

By blktipboardbabe from Florida on 8/13/2015

Size: TRUE

I had never ordered from swim outlet before, but I definitely will from now on! These fins changed my surfing the first time I used them. Was able to bottom turn down the wave super easy. The local surf shops were selling these for about 120, got them from swim outlet for about 60! Plus they were at my house 3 days later


More Reviews on this item

Wham-O Morey Tour Bag

Wham-O Morey Tour Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for.

By Shayne from Santa Clarita, CA on 8/13/2015

Size: NA

4 Star rating because I have not traveled with the bag yet. The pouch for the fins could fit the fins a little better but it works. I like all the storage pockets for all my beach gear too.
Other than that, bag seems well made and sturdy enough to withstand many trips to the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag

Speedo Deluxe Ventilator Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Pink and blue swim bags

By Cbee from Vallejo on 8/13/2015

Size: TRUE

Large enough for towel and fins. Backpack straps too! Nice speedo quality, light bag. Perfect for everyday swim practice. Just bought for both 7 and 9 year old girls.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star great earplugs

By Bip from lynchburg va on 8/13/2015

Size: NA

great earplugs stays in place and keep the water out of your ears. very comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Balin Longboard Bag

Balin Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star great value

By bob from new jersey on 8/12/2015

Size: NA

This would cost over 100 at a surf shop


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Kainui Surf Leash

Dakine Kainui Surf Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star 8 ft Dakine leash

By lizzardlady from San Diego, CA on 8/12/2015

Size: NA

Sturdy.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gooner from NoVa on 8/11/2015

Size: TRUE

They make the wide size-range flippers fit perfectly. Easy on and off. Quick drying. Collateral benefit: I don't have to put on my flip flops every time I need to take a trip to the restroom now.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Earplugs

Mack's Aqua Block Earplugs

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Earplugs that keep your ears DRY

By Sherilyn from Bothell, WA on 8/11/2015

Size: NA

I have tried just about every type of ear plug on the market. These work great, easy to place, and comfortable. Note- they are slightly harder to wear under a cap.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Super for bodysurfing

By Smitty G from New York on 8/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Very comfortable, perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Swim Bag

By Marlys from Bremerton WA on 8/10/2015

Size: NA

This bag was exactly what I was looking for to carry all my things to the pool for deep water aerobics. Fits the bill perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Grandson loves this

By Nana karen from Galesburg il on 8/10/2015

Size: NA

This is he best swim aid ever


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I wanted

By Momma H from Red Bank, NJ on 8/10/2015

Size: TRUE

Just wanted something to cover my feet when on beach instead of water shoes, due to my having to always protect feet. Size is true and they are extremely comfortable, will be purchasing another pair.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Ding All Day Sun Cure Fiberfill Repair Kit

Blocksurf Ding All Day Sun Cure Fiberfill Repair Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Easy Breezy

By RJ McReady from Maine on 8/10/2015

Size: NA

No muss, no fuss, single application board repair. Worked for me.


More Reviews on this item