Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Aerb 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Aerb 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Works good, very basic functionality, earbuds quit in the first week

By Michael from Salt Lake City on 4/24/2016

Fit: NA

I use this MP3 player for my workouts both in the pool and out. The ear buds quit after the first week. I replaced them with some swim buds and some cheap out-of-water earbuds. I keep some music on it and load new podcast episodes on it each night.

I use the regular earbuds for lifting weights and then switch to the swim buds for the swim that follows.

The battery life is great. I've only run out of battery when I used it for about 90 minutes every day 4-5 days in a row. I don't explicitly charge it. It always charges enough while I load podcast episodes on it each evening. It is only plugged in to the computer for about 10 minutes but that is sufficient to cover another 90 minute workout just fine.

The clip is great. I clip it on to the bottom edge on the back of my swim cap. That way it is a little more streamlined than being up on my goggles.

If I shut it off in the middle of an episode it only resumes at the same spot about 50% of the time. (Perhaps loading new episodes confuses it?)

I wish it had a way of fast-forwarding into an episode. Several times I have been halfway into a 60 minute episode and then bumped the "next" button while trying to change the volume. (Volume is turned up by holding down the next button for a few seconds.) There is no good way to get back to where I was at. I can go back and restart the episode but that isn't very satisfying.

Overall I really like it. It makes swimming so much more interesting.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 52 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By James from Hickory, NC on 4/21/2016

Fit: NA

The earbuds are not totally worthless, but are close enough that I just throw them away. The case is excellent. Watertight for two years so far. Easy to use. You can use the touch screen through the case with no problems. I just bought a second one because I would rather replace the old one before it has a chance to develop a leak after 2 years of use. Get custom fit earplugs that accept quality earbuds!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Garmin Swim Training Waterproof Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding!!!

By Duane from Bakersfield, CA on 4/20/2016

Fit: NA

I swim 5 to 6 times a week and have had a very hard time finding a swim watch that filled my needs. This watch has been outstanding in every way. I love it!! It's so easy to use and never misses a beat.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Sport Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Sport Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Quality!

By Christy from San Diego, CA on 4/20/2016

Fit: NA

These headphones have great sound quality underwater! They come with so many different types of earbuds so you can see which one fits best. No water gets into the ear and since the cord is short and the iPod is small it's perfect for swimming. It has made lap swimming so much more fun!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star have owned for 5 years

By aaron from ohio on 4/16/2016

Fit: NA

I have had this stopwatch timer ring for 5 years. Works amazing exactly as described. So convenient easy to use. battery hasn't even been changed. Obviously durable. I highly recommend this for swimmer's who enjoy keeping track of how many laps they swim and how fast they're swimming.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Difficulty down loading music and charging batery

By Barbara F. from Livonia, MI on 4/15/2016

Fit: NA

I find that it is very hard to charge the battery because of the magnet attachment. I only was able to keep the charger attached by rubber banding the 2 devices together. It was even hard to download the music because if it.


More Reviews on this item

Misfit Wearables Shine Activity Tracker

Misfit Wearables Shine Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star I like it but...

By EJ from Encinitas, CA on 4/13/2016

Fit: NA

Overall I like it. The software on my iphone 6 is fairly intuitive and I received good customer support via email. Have wanted to call them and haven't found a phone number. The wristband is a bit flimsy and lost my first tracker at the airport after about 6 months of wearing it when I was in a hurry and didn't notice i lost it out of the wrist band during security scanning. My second one took a bit of time to figure out how to get it to sink with my phone. I use it surfing and have never lost it getting pounded by the waves but it does scratch. It monitors my paddle strokes both in regular surfing and stand up paddling as well as sleep habits accurately. The second one only lasted a year before it died and I have switched to the Misfit Flash which is cheaper and working just as well so far.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Blue

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Makes my workout go faster!

By Maureen from GETTYSBURG, PA on 4/4/2016

Fit: NA

It works just as it is advertised! Waterproof and sounds terrific!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Lasted well.

By Sarah from Atlanta on 3/20/2016

Fit: NA

I bought this several years ago, 5-6 years I think, and it still works fine. I have never changed the battery. As I no longer have the instructions, I imagine I will have to just replace it when it dies.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin vivofit2 Activity Tracker with HRM Bundle - Black

Garmin vivofit2 Activity Tracker with HRM Bundle - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Vivofit2

By Thomas Reese from Decatur, TN on 3/12/2016

Fit: NA

More useful than Fitbit.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin vivosmart Activity Tracker

Garmin vivosmart Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good size but not long lasting

By Susan F. from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

This fitness tracker has a lot going for it; it's not large or bulky- I don't mind wearing it to work. It has a number of features and It's waterproof, so I can wear it swimming and in the shower. It also goes a long time between charges- at least a week. On the minus side, it doesn't seem accurate for tracking swimming. My biggest annoyance, though, is that the display doesn't last- the LED display begins to wear out along the top and bottom edges after a few months, and this gets progressively worse as time goes on. I'm on my second one now and the display has begun to wear again. I will probably be getting a new tracker but it won't be this model.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Almost Perfect

By Peter O from Cherry Hill, NJ on 3/5/2016

Fit: NA

Although I do love this lap counter, I wish that I had bought the RED model. I seem to mis-press the button at least once during my swim so it doesn't record the lap (never had a problem with accidentally hitting the button and recording too many laps). At the end of the session you can review your average, fastest and slowest laps. So if my slowest is around twice the average, I must have mis-pressed and I just add one lap to the total. But if I mis-pressed more than once then there's no way of knowing. Since the RED model records EVERY lap, it's easier to know how many times you may have mis-pressed the button and can adjust the total accordingly. Obviously, the screen is so small that you are really not going to see it during your swim. The RED model would be perfect if (since the body is made of clear plastic) the whole thing lit up with LED lighting for say two seconds after the button was pressed to give a visual confirmation. Also, nobody is going to do a lap in 5 seconds so the button should not register a second press within that period. So if you think that you didn't press the button properly then you could just press it again to be sure without recording another lap. These small improvements would, in my opinion, make this the perfect lap counter for swimming (and many other sports).


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3 - Dark Gray/Mint

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3 - Dark Gray/Mint

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By Christos from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI on 2/9/2016

Fit: NA

I agree with David M's review, check that one out as I have similarities I would have written about. Bass is indeed missing, but I too NEED earplugs and none of the other eardrum-located buds kep the water out for more than a lap or two. 3 swims in & I'm pretty happy, don't try to playlist this one,just dump everything in it that you might want to listen to.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 85 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product and excellent customer service

By janlang from maryland on 2/4/2016

Fit: NA

I had a response to an email and a fix to my problem in less than 24 hours! Great product too. Listening to music is really enjoyable while swimming laps!!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star ear phones work great, better than the small kind that fit in the ear

By jrq from cos on 1/29/2016

Fit: NA

ear phones work great, better than the small kind that fit in the ear that seem to switch off for some reason


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen) - Space Gray

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen) - Space Gray

Product Rating Product Rating 85 customer reviews


rating star Best "toy" ever!

By Lapswimmr from Athens, TN on 1/28/2016

Fit: NA

I've used a number of less expensive MP3 players for swimming, and finally decided to 'invest' in this one. It is by far my favorite. Be prepared to answer a LOT of questions- Once you're seen with them at the pool, EVERYONE will want them.

It makes long workouts in the pool a lot more bearable! I load it with music and books on tape, and swim away. The 'pause' feature is great, especially with books on tape, because you can pause the player at whatever point you are at, and restart there the next time you're swimming.

The earbuds that come with this are the best I've used yet- The short, coiled cord is GREAT because it doesn't get in the way. I suppose my only complaint about them is that the seal is almost too good- They can be tough to get out of your ears!

Of course, it helps that I have all apple products already- So all my music was ready to load. It made managing my music super easy. I just manually manage the music content on this player, and reload different songs as I see fit.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Tough to Use

By Lap Lady from Ohio on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

I found that the button you push to count the laps it difficult to push and I found myself checking it to see that it actually registered each lap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Awesome training tool

By David A. from Baytown, Texas on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

The Tempo Trainer Pro is essential for serious competitive swimmers. The ability to set a pace, hear the cadence, and then let the brain and body develop the muscle memory it needs to maintain that pace when competing makes this a phenomenal tool. I have trained swimmers for only a few weeks with the Tempo Trainer Pro and am already seeing an improvement in times without sacrificing technique. A must for all competitive swimmers; in the pool or on the Triathalon course!


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Yes it's huge

By Mark N. from lubbock, TX on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

Ok. So I read the reviews before I bought this but it still amazed me how huge this thing is. It just didn't look that big in the pictures. But it did do its job well. I bought this for my wife but her galaxy phone didn't fit inside once you hook up the connection. So if you have a galaxy phone it won't work and close at the same time. My iPhone 6 fit fine and just barely hooked up and closed. It's pretty load and keeps out the sand and water. We listened to music all day and the battery's still worked all week. My phone battery drained down but this thing kept going. But don't plan on putting this in your pocket it's way too big.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works good (not great) ... but took some time

By JT from TX on 1/24/2016

Fit: NA

Previously I swam with the Sony Walkman. It was really good. Lighter, was easier loading songs and putting on. Downside was that after a year, one side kept falling out of my ear, so I decided to give the Duo a try.
- Loading songs was a pain ... because I had to convert itunes to MP3, which took me a long time to convert and load. However that's mainly a 1 time investment.
- My first swim I was getting water in my goggles because the MP3 placement was pulling the goggles away from my eyes. I had to attach it to the excess strap on my goggles. Result is no leaking goggles, however that means it's not as secure which slightly affects the sound. May not be an issue with other goggles.
- As for the sound ... it's ok ... it sounds like the treble is turned up and bass turned down. Sony was better. That being said, there are NO headphones that sound great under water. You are under water, so just know that going in and be happy you get to listen to tunes as you swim laps.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 85 customer reviews


rating star Waterproof tunes

By BFDiesel from Tucson AZ on 1/22/2016

Fit: NA

Pretty amazing to be able to use electronics in the water. Sound quality is good but not excellent.
I have only had it a few months but I expect it to remain durable.
I generally find swimming laps to be quite boring and this device certainly makes the time in the pool go by quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Aerb 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Aerb 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Like the music but doesn't do what it said

By Cristy from Debary, fl on 1/20/2016

Fit: NA

Love the music part but that's all it does.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Not quite as expected

By Jane from Sedona, AZ on 1/20/2016

Fit: NA

I've used the SwimP3 version 2 for several years. I love the bone conduction aspect of these products - no more earbuds or cords to contend with. Nothing flopping around from getting loose. The SwimP3, however, allowed you to create folders for playlists and had easy navigation between playlists. When I got the Duo, I set up my folders (making an assumption that they would have retained the same functionality), but then I noticed in the instructions that there was no way to move between the folders - in essence, playlist functionality was gone. Playlists were a big selling point for me before, and I was disappointed. I also notice that the Duo forces you to put the controls on the left-hand side when most of us are right-handed. Go figure! I will probably keep the Duo, because I love the bone conduction, but it lacks by comparison to its predecessor.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star great timer

By DL from Texas on 1/19/2016

Fit: NA

I purchased this watch because I needed a lap counter and a watch. I don't use it as a lap counter, because it's too complicated for me to figure out. I have read and followed the instructions over and over and it's not happening. However, I have figured out how to use the Chromo and it makes a great timer/stop watch, which I'm enjoying and taking advantage of. I also needed a watch, because the pool where I swim has one clock that I can't see while swimming. I like the Indiglo light and I'm learning how to switch from one mode to the next while swimming laps. I also like the fact that it is water proof and I can leave it on while I'm doing the dishes or showering. My daughter gave me a very simple lap counter that I wear on my index finger and I'm using that as a lap counter.


More Reviews on this item

SunnyLife Retro Sounds Speaker

SunnyLife Retro Sounds Speaker

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Super Cool

By Erin R. from Madison, WI on 1/19/2016

Fit: NA

colors are accurate (at least for the Orange Peel one) and the sound is great. my cellphone charger (not a smartphone) actually fits the dc5v plug port so i don't even need to put batteries in it. I will say that the radio function doesn't work as well as the mp3 speaker function, but that's what I wanted it for anyways. I don't plan on using this at the beach anytime soon, but it looks great and works great sitting on my desk.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Makes long lap swimming enjoyable!

By David M. from FREDERICK, MD on 1/15/2016

Fit: NA

I tried another more common type of MP3 player in the past where the sound comes out of ear buds that have adjustable sizes. However, if any water got in my ear, I could no longer hear the music. Plus, as I have Swimmer's Ear, I really need to wear ear plugs and the ear buds could never keep out the water adequately. I knew about the Finis bone induction player for a couple of years and after a few long 4000+ yard sessions during last season, I vowed I would get one for the next. Another person swimming next to me had one too and when I put a sound paddle next to my jaw, the music playing sounded really clear! So, I purchased the Duo since it was essentially an upgrade from the Neptune. And it's pretty much as advertised! I have clear sound while swimming laps and it's pretty easy to operate though that took a little getting used to. As my Barracuda Sworkel has a wider strap than most goggles, it does take a bit to fit the Duo on. However, it still stays in place pretty well. Easy enough to transfer songs from my computer too, with one caveat that detracts from giving this 5 stars. Another reviewer mentioned this as well in that even with the magnetic USB, one has to hold the Duo's paddle in place somehow so the connection is solid. It's just too loose otherwise and it won't transfer music. It seems to charge okay like that but what I ended up doing was just having a heavier object sit on top to make a better USB connection. I'll probably rubber band it next time or perhaps use some sort of clip to hold it firmly to the USB station. I don't know why the USB charger/transfer station doesn't clip the paddle in like my Garmin 920 XT does. Might write to Finis about that. Otherwise, I'm pleased so far using the Duo listening to clear music during my longer lap swimming sessions. I'll be glad I have it when I have to do those 4000+ ones during the summer.


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice but HUGE

By Mark N. from lubbock, TX on 1/12/2016

Fit: NA

I bought this in pink for my wife to use at the beach in the Bahama's. When it came in I was blown away at how big it really is. I'd read other reviews about it being big but not that it was huge. It holds my wife's galaxy note 4 but you cant keep it plugged into the speaker wire and close the case. My iphone 6 fits great. It does all it says it'll do and won't allow any water or sand to get inside on your phone. But again it's very big and heavy. Not something you can stick in your pocket. It fits in my wife's purse but takes up a lot of room.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin vivosmart Activity Tracker

Garmin vivosmart Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Get notifications while swimming

By Kevin from Portland, OR on 1/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought this primarily to receive phone and message alerts while swimming. It works great for this as long as I leave my phone mid-pool (otherwise it loses bluetooth connection at far end of pool). It does not specifically track swimming as a distinct activity (that would be a nice software upgrade). The vibration alerts are very good - I use this as alarm to wake up in the morning (although the software needs more alarm programming options) and when at work to receive notice of texts/calls when the sound is off on my phone. Very good as a general motion tracker (counts steps). I bought the small and it fits perfectly. I think you'd need a big wrist to warrant the large - try them on first if you can.


More Reviews on this item

FX-Sport VRX Wireless Smart Sport 8 GB MP3 Headphone with built in Customizable Personal Trainer

FX-Sport VRX Wireless Smart Sport 8 GB MP3 Headphone with built in Customizable Personal Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very Happy

By Jane from CA on 1/7/2016

Fit: NA

Very Happy with my headphones overall and they work perfectly for swimming. I get a consistent deep sound quality and it really stops the noise of the pool very well.
I did have a slight learning curve putting my I-Tunes on there, but customer support were very clear in their instructions and after that there were no problems. I have especially found that audio books are so much better with the VRX, where volume is important. I can tell this is a quality product.
I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin vivoactive Fitness Tracker

Garmin vivoactive Fitness Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Easy to read but not that easy to use.

By Terry from Louisville KY on 1/7/2016

Fit: NA

Trying to figure out how to set program for water aerobics. Suggestions????


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By AYD from New York, NY on 1/5/2016

Fit: NA

I bought it to work on my stroke efficiency; very helpful and easy to use. After about 15 minutes, though, I find I need to take it off - the beeping can become a little irritating ( but that's just me).


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Helpful training aid

By Michael J. from Willowbrook, IL on 1/3/2016

Fit: NA

If you are primarily a swimmer and you don't want to shell out the big bucks for the triathlon style watches this is a good option. Considering I just received this last week (as of this post) I am still learning the device and will be testing the functions over the following weeks. The only real knock I have on this so far was getting it set up on my garmin acct. It literally took about 6 attempts to get it paired to my account. That is why the 1 star ding from me. But now that I do have it paired to the account I can't wait to see what info this can generate for me.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterX3 Action Speaker

Fitness Technologies UwaterX3 Action Speaker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beats the best speakers in its performance & sound quality

By Chaitu from NY on 12/28/2015

Fit: NA

This speaker is worth it. It is pretty nice and is completely waterproof with it rubber type material. The sound is loud enough and the quality is great.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Everything I was hoping for

By Usmay88 from Wisconsin on 12/26/2015

Fit: NA

I was looking to replace a lap counter for my husband, this one is exactly what I was hoping for. The counter is easy to use and comfortable. Definitely would recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad

By mad dog from ny on 12/24/2015

Fit: NA

Easy to use. Fidelity not great - like listening to an old transistor radio but you do not have to worry about earbuds popping out or filling with water. Very user friendly. As I said, only issue is the fidelity of the sound.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Universal Wall Charger

FINIS Universal Wall Charger

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great to have Finis wall charger!

By Danny Templeton from Anchorage, AK on 12/23/2015

Fit: NA

I always have glitches when plugging my Finis player into the computer, It gets very frustrating. I'm glad you finally sell a wall charger for the Finis player!

There's a lady at the Y that uses the Finis and she also has issues every time she plugs her Finis player into the computer. She said she tries to plug it into the computer as little as possible. I'm going to tell her about the wall charger.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterX3 Action Speaker

Fitness Technologies UwaterX3 Action Speaker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Waterproof Speaker

By Srav from CA on 12/23/2015

Fit: NA

My roommate got this last week. When I saw this I thought it was OK , but when I got to know it's sound and performance I was really impressed. It really looks cool. And speaking of the quality of the sound, it is quite loud from such a tiny speaker. The best thing about this product is that it is easy to carry around anywhere.
The Audio is the best, multipurpose use are its most important Pros


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Finis please improve the quality of this product!

By Swim Mom from Gilbert, AZ on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her tempo timer when it's working. I bought one in May of 2015 from SwimOutlet and I have already replaced the battery once and now it's not working. This piece of equipment is not used daily so it should still have plenty of life left in it. Finis surely can you improve upon the quality of this product! Please make your Tempo Timer more durable.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Happy Camper

By Jim K from The Villages, FL on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

I am delighted with my new Swim Training Watch! I find that for me besides being a monitor it is a real motivator. Functionality is right on and the download app is a breeze. It's interesting and fun to look at the numbers broken down into training segments; just what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 85 customer reviews


rating star Worth the price

By Lisa from Portland on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

I wanted music to help the long swims easier. This does the trick! You will need to experiment with the right size ear bud but it's worth the effort,


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By gclark from Gallatin, TN on 12/21/2015

Fit: NA

Works as described and works well. Makes the laps pass faster.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star handy tool

By swim217 from ft lauderdale fl on 12/21/2015

Fit: NA

i swim 1.5 mile a day & product helps me with a time challenge


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Shane from Indianapolis, IN on 12/20/2015

Fit: NA

Worked just as details described; used in cave diving, ocean snorkeling, and in the pool without fault.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Garmin Swim Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Good Swim Watch

By JeffR from Herndon, VA on 12/18/2015

Fit: NA

Positives: Works well tracking laps, and I threw in several different strokes to see if it would recognize them, and the watch recorded all of them. Although I am annoyed by the lack of iOS wireless synch and the need to use the antenna, the synch is quick and automatic. All I need to do is get close to my docking station with the antenna and my data is synched automatically to GarminConnect.

Negatives or Needs Work: The watch is not real intuitive, so plan on doing test runs for a few workouts to figure out what all the buttons do, etc. Although this watch tracks drills, you have tell it you are doing a drill and you have to to input the distance each time when you are done - fortunately my drills are always 200 yds, so no big deal. The watch lacks a vibration feature to let you know when you have completed a goal (say 1650 yd swim), so if you lose count, you have to stop and look to see what you have completed. The interval feature is nice, but I find that the button that starts and stops intervals sometimes gets pushed when I don't want it to - maybe too sensitive to pressure.

Overall, it does almost everything I want it to do. I would wear it all day if it tracked heartbeat, and steps as well, but it doesn't. To date, this has been the best swim watch I have used, and I'm happy to have it. Unless you want to shell out big $$ for a triathlon watch, this is perfect for people that swim as their primary form of exercise. While I'm not thrilled with how some of the features work, at least it has features like the ability to map intervals, drills, etc. Overall: A.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By G.Clark from Gallatin, TN on 12/16/2015

Fit: NA

Works well and as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones - Black/Grey

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones - Black/Grey

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad

By Gayle R Dipreta from Monroe, CT on 12/14/2015

Fit: NA

It works ok but not as good as the head phone that came with the under water 8 MP3
player


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Good clip

By Swim mom from Santa Maria, ca on 12/14/2015

Fit: NA

It will work well with the lap counter numbers,


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR EcoXBT Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker

ECOXGEAR EcoXBT Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great blue tooth signal strength!

By Signalwife from Fort Drum, NY on 12/13/2015

Fit: NA

Bought this for my son and his swim team - they love it. Most variations I'd seen were only water resistant - this one is waterproof. Great find and buy!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star No more counting, yay!

By Beach gal from Redondo Beach on 12/13/2015

Fit: NA

This lap counter does exactly what it says. I am an ex-competitive swimmer who hasn't swam in 30 years. To rehab my shoulder after a rotator cuff surgery, I decided to swim 3x a week. I am doing well, but I found it cumbersome to have to polish up my technique, breathing, turns, check the time and....count laps! It got really frustrating when my goal is to swim 80-100 laps (25m pool). All I have to remember to do is to click the button at every turn. If I forgot to do it at one turn, I simply click it twice at the next turn as the odd and even numbers will be your guide (if it makes any sense). Also, the device on my finger did not interfere with my swimming at all, except when I'm am trying to use finger paddles.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

FINIS Duo Underwater MP3

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Cautiously optimistic

By Ty from Chicago on 12/12/2015

Fit: NA

I recently upgraded to the FINIS DUO after purchasing the FINIS Neptune. I think these are great products (in theory). "Must have" for those who lap swim regularly. I swim no less than 1000 pool meters daily. Though I treat with kit gloves my Neptune had to be replaced three times because they simply stopped working. So I recommend this product only if purchased from a reputable company with great customer service. Having tried them all I recommend no other swim mp3 player. If I knew of a better product, I'd tell you. I only wish the dependability was better. Now I have the Neptune and the Duo and oddly I think I'm going to need both as one or the other will surely stop working.


More Reviews on this item

close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW