Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Mesh Gear Bag

FINIS Mesh Gear Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2014 great bag for toting my swim fins, towels and change of clothes

    rating star By DJ

    This is a great bag for carrying my "stuff" to the pool I belong to.  I like the zipper compartment to put my car keys in!  It is large enough to fit my towels, change of clothes and swim fins...with lots more room to spare!

    I like that I can just put all my wet towls and gear in the bag when leaving the pool and can find my key easily in the zippered compartment instead of fishing in the bottom of the bag.  I just throw the bag in the washer and dryer with my towels and just pack everything up for the next day.  Nice to not have to wait for the bag to dry on it's own before repacking my towels and clothes.

    The only thing I don't like about it is that it isn't easy to open up the top of the bag once the drawstring is pulled.  The cord keeps getting stuck on the mesh.  It would be better if there was a lining for the cord area to allow opening and closing much easier especially once the bag gets wet.  It becomes very difficult to open the drawstring especially if the cord gets wet.

    DJ
    Rhode Island

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2014 Nice Way to Store Wet Items

    rating star By Tori Flynn

    Nice Way to Store Wet Items

    Tori Flynn
    Alexandria, LA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2014 Not good

    rating star By Sheila S.

    within in two weeks the zipper broke and less then three months and it has holes in it. would not recommend.

    Sheila S.
    TUCSON, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2013 Putting it all together

    rating star By Helen T.

    I love the extra pocket for my smaller things.  The cord doubles so it isn't as long as it looks for shorter people like me.

    Helen T.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 Great gear bag!

    rating star By Mary C.

    Great bag for carrying practice gear -- big enough for my son's huge fins, plus kickboard, pull buoy, snorkel, etc. , plus a small zipper pocket for goggles and cap.  Only drawback is the cord, which cuts into your shoulder if the bag is heavy.  A wide webbed strap would be much more comfy to carry over the shoulder.

    Mary C.
    Glendale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2013 Simple, large, inexpensive mesh bag

    rating star By Perry C.

    I bought the gator kick board which I love and needed something in which to carry it, hence this bag. I handles the gator well and carries the paddles and fins as well. Wish it was a bright color vs. black and would like to have backpack type straps on it, but it's a functional, strong, and inexpensive bag. It's been great so far (about 3 months)

    Perry C.
    arlington, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2013 Finis mesh gear bag

    rating star By Tentimesone

    All of my swimming tools fit with extra room. If not for this bag I would have to leave tools at home.

    Tentimesone
    Vancouver, wa

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2012 Mesh gear

    rating star By Jai

    Use at water aerobics class to carry barbells and belt and towel. Draw string is a but too long but that can be corrected by me.

    Jai
    San Leandro, Ca

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2012 packs everything

    rating star By alee

    I take a water aerobics class and bought various swim items to use on my own. Great size to hold everything I need so I can keep stored in my car. I never have an excuse not to excercise as I have all I need right in this bag.

    alee
    Cookeville, TN

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2012 mesh bag

    rating star By LLR

    Use daily for lap swimming to carry kick board and flippers; like the shoulder strap hook; a bit larger than I really need, but still very functional.

    LLR
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2012 Great bag

    rating star By Melinda B.

    It is large enough to put all my equipment such as fins, snorkel, cap etc.

    Melinda B.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2012 Really Big Bag!!

    rating star By Tracy

    A little too big for what I needed right now, but once I get my kickboard in, it should be ok..

    Tracy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2011 Great bag!

    rating star By Jennifer G.

    This bag is great! I love the separate zipper pouch (the bag my daughter got from another place doesn't have a separate pouch) and the name tag is attached (unlike some) so there's no chance of it getting ripped off. The price is great too!

    Jennifer G.
    Mechanicsville, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 best mesh bag

    rating star By swim mom

    Very good material, not flimsy like other, pocket for googles & swim cap is the best part, no more losing them in the bottom of your deck bag. Highly recommend for the price.

    swim mom
    new jersey

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2011 Great carryall for swim gear

    rating star By RevDrJLB

    This little bag carries my big fins, medium fins, pull buoy and my swim paddles. Very nice!

    RevDrJLB
    idaho

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2010 Nice bag

    rating star By Kim

    Great swim bag.  Holds a lot of swim "toys." Small pocket good to hold goggles or swimP3 player.

    Kim
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2010 Swim Gear Sack

    rating star By cyclingmike

    What I like about this bag is the drawstring it attaches to the clip at the other end, so it is easy to carry over my shoulder. A bit larger than I needed and I've used it for about two months with no wear or fraying.

    cyclingmike
    Belleville, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2010 Finis Mesh Gear Bag

    rating star By TC

    Would have liked more color choices.

    TC
    Hartford, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2010 Good bag

    rating star By Patricia A.

    A little longer than I thought it would be.  Love the pocket- great for goggles.

    Patricia A.
    Colorado Springs`, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2009 Finis Gear Bag

    rating star By lschrode

    Superb bag.  Holds all my gear, and I love the extra zippered area for my cap and goggles.

    lschrode
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz