Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Kids Finz Child

FINIS Kids Finz Child Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

3 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2015 Run too wide

    rating star By SoNaKe

    My daughter is a size T11.5, the strap is adjustable for the length but the fins are too wide for her.

    SoNaKe
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/5/2015 They worked out well

    rating star By Cheryl

    He's 5 1/2 yrs old and the fins fit okay; the velcro straps had to be adjusted to as small as they would go, and he didn't have any complaints

    Cheryl
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Straps are a joke, but easy fix

    rating star By Sean B.

    I just thought I'd write this review for all those people who said the velcro straps suck. They're absolutely right, so much that I took them off the minute I got the fins. I replaced them with Sporti Bungee chords. I haven't used them with my kids yet but I see no reason why it won't work, the youngsters don't make enough power to blow the fins off their feet.

    That said, the actual fin part is great quality. The rubber is flexible enough for young ankles, and the blade length is just the right length.

    Sean B.
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2012 Maybe ok for occasional recreational use, but not for swim workout

    rating star By swmat

    Bought these fins for my 6 and 9 year old kids for swim practice.  Unfortunately the velcro heel strap did not do a good job of staying in place.  The fins kept falling off in the water.  Granted, the kids may not have tighten the velcro properly, but if they can't do it, then it's not worth the trouble.  Bought new fins with the full rubberized heel - those stayed on for the full workout.

    swmat
    Norwood, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2012 Almost perfect

    rating star By Jeanie B.

    The fins fit my 7-year-old well, and he is delighted with his new ability to speed through the water. He is developing a better position in the water as he learns to swim because the fins force him into a horizontal position, rather than the foot-dragging 45 degree angle that is killing his speed. The strap on the back of the fins does slip off his foot constantly. I improvised a fin keeper with some stretchy velcro straps and now they work perfectly.

    Jeanie B.
    Alice Springs, Australia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2011 Quality a bit less than..

    rating star By Linda

    One velcro strap came unsewed while just putting it on.

    Linda
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2011 DON'T GET THESE!

    rating star By Donna

    THEY WILL NOT STAY ON YOUR KIDS FEET.  THEY ARE A JOKE.  I CALLED TO SEE ABOUT EXCHANGING AND THEY SAID SORRY...THEY HAVE BEEN IN THE WATER.  THAT IS WHAT HE GOT THEM FOR  IS THE WATER. THEY FIT FINE OUTSIDE THE WATER. GOOD I GUESS IF YOU ARE NOT WEARING THEM IN THE WATER.

    Donna
    STUART, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2011 Good flippers!

    rating star By Mary B.

    I got these for my 6yo to use in our pool.  They work really well and I expect to use them for quite awhile.  The velcro works just fine IMO.

    Mary B.
    Chino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2011 Not sure

    rating star By Chelle

    Not sure if the size is just too big for my 5yr old. the fins do not stay on her feet, it may be that she has to learn how to use them, but they also fall off on my neighbor whom is 7yrs old.

    Chelle
    murrells Inlet, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2011 Continues to fall off

    rating star By JMGORDON

    The fins continue to fall off and the velcro does not secure the foot in to the fin

    JMGORDON
    Collegeville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 Great kids fins

    rating star By Betty

    Our five year old is really enjoying his new fins. They are not as stiff as some adult fins, which is great. They stay on well and fit securely with the adjustable heel strap. My only concern is that the velcro is a very thin piece, so I may replace it with a wider one to stay on even better.

    Betty
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2011 Awful

    rating star By Mstwenty

    Would not stay on my son's feet, when I tried to ajust the strap he said his feet hurt.

    Mstwenty
    Phil pa

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2011 velcro a little whimpy, but very comfy

    rating star By kbw

    we had a hard time getting the velcro to stay stuck for the first few uses, but with extra effort (that shouldn't really be neccessary) they kept on his feet and did what they were meant to do comfortably.

    kbw
    bellevue, wa

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2010 Love these flippers!

    rating star By Erica D.

    Great for my 3 year old.   He loves them and they really help with his swimming.  Would highly recommend.  They fit well and don't come off.  Also like the heel cushion.

    Erica D.
    Berlin, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2010 Great fins!

    rating star By Sharon J.

    These fins are great!  My granddaughter wears a size 1 shoe and these fins fit her great and stay on her feet well in the pool.  Seems like really good quality so we hope to get several years' use out of these!

    Sharon J.
    Laurel, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2010 Swim Fins

    rating star By Crystal

    My son love these!!

    Crystal
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2010 Kids Finz Child

    rating star By Jenni Fres

    Grandchildren don't like them,won't wear them.A waste of money

    Jenni Fres
    Millheim,Pa.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/20/2009 Good

    rating star By A. Maria N.

    My daughter loves it, but the only problem was trying to figure
    out what size she needed. The sizing was vague and unfortuneately
    when we received them they just fit her now. No room at all to grow.

    A. Maria N.
    East Patchogue, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/21/2009 works great

    rating star By remi d.

    works great

    remi d.
    washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2009 Good for Young Children

    rating star By Ginette

    I shopped everywhere this summer to find good fins for my 6 year old son, these are great, well made, adjustable but stable so they stay on his foot.

    Ginette
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz