Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Kids Finz Toddler

FINIS Kids Finz Toddler Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 11/1/2011 Finis Kids Finz Toddler

    rating star By A

    Bought this for my grandson, who is a shoe size 6 1/2.  The fins kept slipping off at the tightest position, so he is using the fins with socks to keep them on.

    A
    Kaneohe, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2011 awesome tool!

    rating star By Becky E.

    These were bought in hope of helping a 3 year old strengthen his quads who has had tumors removed from thighs. It is helping a lot. The first day we tried them his legs were hurting when he got in and when he got out after kicking hard and having fun just being in the water he stood up and stated Mommy my legs don't hurt anymore. What better sign could use ask for that the fins would help? I love them for him and have used on a few others too that needed strengthening of leg muscles. Awesome!!!

    Becky E.
    Northport, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2010 Great flippers for toddlers, fit my 2 year old perfectly.

    rating star By Troy17

    My son is 2 and I was looking for some flippers that would fit him.  These work great.  Quality is better then I expected at this price.  Combined with his floaty he is now able to chase his sister around the pool happy as can be.  I think they will still fit next summer too, so to get two years out of them I think they are a great value.

    Troy17
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2015 U

    rating star By Chelsey

    My tiny toddler loves them

    Chelsey
    Pensacola , FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2014 Just ok

    rating star By I ♥ swimming

    I used them while teaching young swimmers. They didn't stay on very well and eventually broke.

    I ♥ swimming
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2014 For the beginner swimmer

    rating star By Dad

    We got these for our 3 year old, and she loves them. they really do help to get her streamline in the water. They have Velcro heel strap so they will grow with her. One note is make you adjust them each time they are used.

    Dad
    Cape Canaveral Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2014 Perfect for toddlers.

    rating star By Miss Julia www.sosswim.com

    I teach swim lessons and have used these for years.  They are soft so that they flex when the children are swimming.  This allows for the child to really feel how their kick affects their progress without inhibiting movement like many of the hard plastic fins do.  I cannot recommend these enough.  I have used them on little ones as young as 15 months and as old as 3 years.

    Miss Julia www.sosswim.com
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2014 Let's kick!

    rating star By Susan R.

    When they fit, they work great!!! Unfortunately,  for the majority of my 2-5 years old students,  they are too narrow.

    Susan R.
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/1/2014 So cute

    rating star By Two Cuties

    A picture is worth a thousand words.  See picture.

    Two Cuties
    Tampa, Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2012 Perfect

    rating star By Kim

    My daughter uses these in pool therapy to straighten her gait, and strengthen her legs.  They work perfectly.

    Kim
    Dearing, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Not Happy

    rating star By Samantha

    It is too small and also it fell out of the feet when my daughter went with them to the pool. She was in the swim team and she had to waste a lot of time adjusting the finz.  I would not recommend this product at all.

    Samantha
    Cortlandt Manor, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2011 Very Helpful!

    rating star By FH

    These are working out great for children learning to kick properly.

    FH
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2010 Finis Fins Flunk Kid approval

    rating star By Gillian B.

    I am a swim instructor and teach various ages.  I thought these flippers would be more versatile with the age groups.  They are not comfortable (I tried them myself).  The band does not stay in place, therefore the flippers fall off.  If you try to tighten the band your foot pushes in further and you cannot straighten your toes.

    Gillian B.
    Abington, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2010 very good

    rating star By Ann

    We have had a pair of these fins for our 5 yr old daughter for over a year.   We liked them so much that we needed another pair for our 3 yr old daughter  before the older daughter grew out of hers.  

    The fins are great for  teaching young kids proper kicking technique.  They naturally learn to keep there kicks small, quick and below the surface of the water.

    The fins came with the new velcro straps - we like the change but it took awhile for us to learn that you have to put them on tight (initially) and high up on the heel if you don't want them to fall off in the water.

    Ann
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 Helps Horizontal Swim

    rating star By markuci

    My two-year-old uses these for swim lessons and the teacher told us to buy a pair for practice swims. They are great because they stay on and they help my toddler to stay horizontal in the water while he kicks.

    The only down-side is that when I hold him in the water when he has them on, the velcro sticks to my swim suit and causes the suit to ball up.  On the flip-side, I've used kid-fins that have plastic bindings and I prefer the velcro because they stay on better.

    markuci
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2010 smaller size is great, but back strap doesn't stay in place

    rating star By Laurie S.

    I've been a swim instructor for 33 years and have always desired a small enough fin to help with developing correct kicks.  Was very excited to find this size, but the back strap will not stay in place with very little movement from students.  I plan on modifying the strap to help fix the problem.  Still hopeful to use in my instructions.

    Laurie S.
    Huntertown, IN

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2010 Kids Swin Fins

    rating star By Diane Borton

    This is a gift for my grandson's third birthday in May. My son loved his 35 years ago, and these look much more comfortable! I know the little one will love these as much as his uncle did!!!

    Diane Borton
    New Smyrna Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2009 1 of 2

    rating star By swim instructor

    Kids use them and get excited about trying them out.  The only problem I've run into is that they constantly fall off the kids feet.  The velcro closure in back isn't all that great...especially if the child's foot doesn't fit completely inside...yet their feet are too small for the next size up.

    swim instructor
    East Hampton, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2009 Great Fins

    rating star By Natalie

    These fins are great.  The velcro straps in the back allow you to adjust the fins to stay on tight.  They work as good as the fins my toddler uses in swim lessons.

    Natalie
    Camarillo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2009 love these

    rating star By Brittany R.

    these are great to help little ones with the darn bicycle kick! they are super soft and stay on really well.

    Brittany R.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz