Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Suit

Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4 star rating (66 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 66 customer reviews
  • 2/6/2013 good length on legs

    rating star By Masters swimmer

    Read the reviews about size to order before buying.  This suit "large size" fits me great 33-34 inch waist.  I hope the LYCRA holds up like the speedo endurance suits which are all nylon.

    Masters swimmer
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2012 Size up but otherwise great.

    rating star By CO Swimmer

    I needed to size up which is uncommon for me. Otherwise, they're great quality and perfect for swimming in the ocean.

    CO Swimmer
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2014 Speedo Winner

    rating star By Jay

    This suit is more conservative than the speedo briefs.  Very comfortable. I bought this in XL which is indicated for waist 38" but I wear a 40".  It's still comfortable as there is a lot of stretch and I don't really mind a little bit of a tighter fit.

    Jay
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 size up if you get these

    rating star By mark m.

    I took others' advice and ordered a size up (I'm 5"9", 130 lbs, usually a small but ordered medium). The medium is actually very slightly tight, I can't imagine how a small would fit. That said, these are now my favorite suit. They've held up for a month of 5 day / week laps and are still going on strong.

    mark m.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2013 Too Tight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By Mark

    I had to return it!  It was way too tight, and I am normally easy to fit (if you know what I mean).

    Mark
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2013 great fix

    rating star By Richard F.

    I swim laps every morning and was getting sick of big bulky swim trunks.  I used to swim on teams and remembered the old speedo.  I didn't want something skimpy.  These are perfect.

    Richard F.
    Worcester, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 I had to return it, too small

    rating star By Giuseppe

    I'm a 30, the small fits a newborn

    Giuseppe
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2009 Perfect Balance

    rating star By Frank S

    Based on other reviews I went up 2 inches from my waist and the fit is perfect.

    I ordered this for a trip to the Caribbean. The regular Speedo's were a bit too much "out there" if you know what I mean for walking on the beach. I was looking for something between a Speedo and the typical baggy guys swim suit.

    These were perfect. A bit more modest yet got a definite approval from my wife, and some admiring glances from her.

    Frank S
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2009 Nice but...

    rating star By Craig S.

    This is a very nice swimsuit but...
    if you aren't built like Michael Phelps, as I am not, they run smaller than their listed size. I would definitely go one to two sizes larger on these or...
    go with the Dolfin brand, which I ended up doing, which run true to size and are also very nice (and  little less expensive).
    These Speedos are also very revealing so if you are even a bit modest...you get my point.

    Craig S.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2015 Comfortable, excellant fit

    rating star By Meg

    Suit had a great fit. Very comfortable to swim and lounge in.

    Meg
    Yuba City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 Wait a few

    rating star By demanding

    Initially the fit was rather tight but after a few uses, the fit stretched and now  it is just right. I am a 32 in waist and ordered M.

    demanding
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2014 Appeal to reason

    rating star By Jan Vandegaer

    I ordered and was delivered an XL size which normally would fit me with no problem. But not your product, It is definitely too small to use. Please send me an XXL at no further charge and a SASE to return the XL which was tried on once and never used for swimming. Jan

    Jan Vandegaer
    Pasadena, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/17/2014 Simply perfect!

    rating star By New Floridian

    Good looking, comfortable and seems durable.

    New Floridian
    St Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Outstanding

    rating star By KenC

    I bought a size "large", which is a snug 34" (and is much smaller than the size 34 nylon training suit, also from Speedo, that I bought at the same time).  Very comfortable, drys quickly if maybe not as fast as nylon, minimal drag, looks good.

    KenC
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 Order a size UP!

    rating star By swimWESTSAC

    The suit's fine for working out...but I wish I had ordered the next largest size...

    I'm keeping it...but I have to exhale to slip it on...

    swimWESTSAC
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2014 Speedo's Square Leg Suit Was Quite the Deal!!!!

    rating star By Shivers

    The square leg suit was exactly as advertised; not only did the trunks fit and feel well, but the price was quite a bargain.  Buy spending a few more dollars, was able to get free shipping; the arrival time was good.  Based on previous reviews, there was mention of the suit fitting a bit too small, and based on those reviews, a large was ordered, and it fits well.  Normally I wear a 34 inch waist.

    Shivers
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2014 Outstanding Swimsuit

    rating star By B T

    Fits Great and material is very good

    B T
    Nashville,TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2014 Nice suit, with minor setbacks

    rating star By Brennen B.

    The suit fits well, I'm a size 31 waist and I went with the medium.pull the drawstrings a bit and they fit just how I'd like.one thing I would like to note is the speedo logo on the leg has started to peel and have only swam 2 sessions in these.not a big deal to me but just wanted to add to the review.im happy with this suit for the price

    Brennen B.
    Redlands, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Good Fit

    rating star By cop105

    Good Fit, the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is I wish the legs were a tad tighter, but, that could be just me. Purchase was easy, shipment was quick. Feels well made. Time will tell as to how well it holds up..

    cop105
    Sumter, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 CHRIS TOLEDO AND SPEEDO ARE TAKING IT TO THE TOP.

    rating star By chris toledo

    the product is great. when i am swimming in my square cut speedos, they are so comfortable and therefore i feel like it has a positive effect on my swimming. i swim in a masters program, and comfort in my gear is essential. so thank you.
    it would be a great idea for speedo to sponsor me as i am a highly sought after motivational speaker and life coach and my audience is very interested in the designers and brands that i am interested in. contact me.

    chris toledo
    encinitas, ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz