Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Speedo Solar 1

Speedo Solar 1" Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 370 Results

4.5 star rating (370 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 370 customer reviews
  • 9/18/2013 White Speedo Solar

    rating star By cpgnatly

    I lap swim and casual swim in this suit.  It's a good fit with good material quality.  White is a bit dangerous for see though potential when wet despite double lining, but the seams break up the visual.  The log peels right off after first use since it's just a decal.  So long as you groom yourself to keep the wet transparency at a minimum it's relatively safe to buy the white.

    cpgnatly
    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 great suit

    rating star By stephen b.

    Low cut and snug, which is the way I like to swim. Not for the modest, but I really love them. Have been wearing them for several years.

    stephen b.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Good Fit

    rating star By CK

    I usually buy a 32 in swim suits. But after ordering a different brand that was similar to the Solar 1" in size 32, the swimsuit was so small and tight, I could barely get the suit on, or off !  So I sent them back and ordered the 34 in the Speedo Solar. Much better fit. So I would recommend at least one size larger than what you normally wear.
    Overall pleased with the suit, but wish it was really 1" instead of the 2" they actually are.

    CK
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2013 Looks great - need perfect body for these!

    rating star By Richard B.

    Really like the scuba blue color, and these would look really hot on a dude with a model body. Not for workouts, mostly just showing off at the hotel or beach. The sides are narrow and the butt minimal, so tight glutes are a must.

    Richard B.
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2013 excellent suit

    rating star By Barrett

    I'm a regular buyer of SwimOutlet's own Sporti brand suits, but when I splurge, the Speedo Solar 1" brief is the one I buy. It looks and feels great. This suit has been a favorite for years.

    Barrett
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 Speedo Solar

    rating star By Frog

    I wear this suit to the beach, underneath a regular suit, because it gives me more support than the installed mesh support, and a greater sense of security if I get dumped in the waves.  Fit is excellent.

    Frog
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2013 Great For Tanning

    rating star By For Tanning...

    Never Wore a Speedo in my life..But Wore this on my trip ....and have Great Tan Lines....

    For Tanning...
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Quality

    rating star By Ashleyriot22

    I bought these to wear during the month of august. I am a 33" in the waist and the size 32 fit really nicely.  They cover the full butt no more no less. They also seem to have high quality construction.

    The last pair of racing briefs (from Billabong) I owned didn't have enough room in the front for me and would leave a partial testicle exposed on one side if my legs weren't together. These manage to have more fabric left to right in the front without having too much room and becoming saggy after shrinkage.

    Ashleyriot22
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By Jason L.

    Zinia = Pink.  Know this and you're good.  It's got all of the quality, style and durability of Speedo Solar, which is an amazing product.  Pink is fun, but it is loud!

    Jason L.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Great fit as usual

    rating star By Rob

    So nice that the Speedo Solar model delivers a consistent fit and durable performances.

    Rob
    Lakewood, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2015 Best brief style suit

    rating star By CDN123

    Best fitting brief I have tried. The front and back seams improve fit. Makes a good liner for boardshorts. They feel tight at first, but I recommend getting your exact size or even 1 smaller as they stretch like a baseball glove. I bought a size bigger before and they were soon looking too big.

    CDN123
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2015 Great swimming briefs at an unbelievable price

    rating star By FA

    These swimming briefs are fantastic! they fit perfect and they do not dig into my hip when I do continuous lap swimming. They sell at a fantastic price for the quality. I do recommend them to anyone who does recreational or competitive swimming.

    FA
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 The Best Swimsuit

    rating star By Mr. Kelly B. Blair

    Perfect color (Scuba Blue) and perfect fit.

    Mr. Kelly B. Blair
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 Excellent Fit

    rating star By Boy

    Excellent Fit! Would recommend getting normal waist size!

    Boy
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2014 Solar 1" Brief

    rating star By Dan

    Alot of people complain about about these fitting too tight. They are suppose to fit snug to keep everything tucked out of the way. They are compression briefs reading the tag tells you as such when you get them. Mine was lined in back and front inside with matching color so you don't see different color showing through. I wear a size 32 underwear and order these in 32 it was a good snug fit. I tried a 34 it showed more detail in the front because it was more loose than the 32. just my preference to go same size. They make two different ones in the solar speedo 1". One is a fitness one 80%nylon and 20% Lycra and isn't lined in the back which makes it cooler to where in the summer. This is the Navy color the liner in front is black but doesn't show through when wet. When wet you don't see through the back either even when it's unlined. It may have to do with the dark color. The seam in the middle runs front to back on all of these , to cut out details of certain things. I like the option of the tie waist band so you can really snug these up really well. These are Recommended hand wash only and line dry. I have Medium size thighs. These fit well So well i'm ordering 2 more in grey now that i have my bright colors picked out i"m looking for neutral colors now.

    Dan
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Great fitting 1" Swimsuit

    rating star By Chip

    Great material used in making this swimsuit!!

    Chip
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2014 Good style, but not 1"

    rating star By Steve

    Speedo needs more suits in this cut than they offer now. I'm into minimal and almost all of Speedo suits are so big. This suit has good coverage in front and back, but their side is not 1" as the name says. The full inner lining is nice and keeps it from being to revealing. The cut of this suit does feel good during laps and would be great for tanning too.

    I like the bright orange color! Since Speedo has so many great print fabrics it would be nice to see that also here, not just solid colors. I'm not a fan of the seam in front and back though.

    Steve
    ELY, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Not 1" but still a good suit

    rating star By Patrick W.

    My original 32" Solar is nearly perfect but wanted a 34.
    New suit is good, but sides are not 1". More like 2".
    Still a good suit.  One criticism:
    Nearly all suits nowadays are far too high-waisted.  I have an athletic build but a shorter torso, so must suits, even jammers and board shorts, sit way too high on me.  So I prefer as low-cut as I can get.
    But low-cut briefs don't have a wide enough seat!!!
    The Solar just barely makes it.  It could be a tad wider in the seat.
    I tried the Aquatica Solid, the Sporti Solid water polo, the Arena Powerskin...all of them good suits that sit low, but were simply not wide enough in the back to cover my cheeks fully! I look good for my age but nobody wants to see that.  
    I guess most male swimmers must have tiny glutes.  I'm not a bodybuilder or anything, but I need more.

    Patrick W.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Nautical Navy Solar 1

    rating star By AZ

    Here are some things I have noticed from different Solar 1 suits I have had:

    Different color solar suits have different lining. For example, Scuba Blue and white are fully lined front and rear. Black and Nautical Navy are only lined on the front.

    Sizing is your preference but I would say speedo has their sizing pretty accurate. I wear a 34" pants/shorts and in this suit I wear a 32 when I want a tighter fit when swimming laps in the pool and I wear a 34 or a 36 when I have these under board shorts. It's all personal preference and depends on what you want and are planning on doing.

    Only 4 stars because I would like more options with the suit. For example offer a less expensive Solar 1 with an option that does not have a liner at all in the suit. I find myself cutting the liners out of most of my suits because it is more comfortable without a liner and the suit dries faster with only one layer of fabric.

    AZ
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 Sizing of Speedo Solar 1" Brief

    rating star By Phil

    One size smaller than indicated seems about right.  Great fabric - wears like iron!  Enough room in the butt.

    Phil
    NH

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz