Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Men's Surf Runner Volley Short

Speedo Men's Surf Runner Volley Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 154 Results

4.5 star rating (154 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 154 customer reviews
  • 4/16/2014 So far so good...

    rating star By Nate from Columbus

    I swim laps (1.5 - 2 miles) 2-3 times per week.  They seem to fit as expected according to the sizing information on the web site. Seem like high quality material and well made.  Dry VERY quickly compared to other trunks I've worn.  Not as much drag as some of the other longer leg trunks I've tried.  Not sure how they'll hold up over time.  We'll see regarding the durability issue.

    Nate from Columbus
    Columbus, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2015 Speedo Volley Short

    rating star By Rim

    Makes for a great swim suit. Not down to your knees!

    Rim
    Taylors, SC.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2015 Great for the job

    rating star By Nate

    Nicely made, perfect length! Great for guys that don't have "bird legs".

    Nate
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2014 Great Short!

    rating star By Happy Customer

    I purchased one to try and liked it so much I ordered one in a different color.  I walk the beach almost every Sunday in these shorts barefoot and happy.  I hate the current men's fashion of the shorts/swimsuits below the knees.  These are the types of shorts I have played tennis in most of my life and thrilled they are available.  They fit perfectly, are comfortable, are versatile, and they make me feel good.  Thanks so much.

    Happy Customer
    Santa Maria, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2014 excellent shorts for short people

    rating star By swimTN

    • How to use the product: rowing exercise/gym.
    • Things that are great about it: just right length for short person and drys quick
    • Things that aren’t so great about it: none so far

    swimTN
    nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Looks Good and Great Fit

    rating star By TR

    My husband not tall has short legs, so long shorts hang past his knees and looks bad, these shorts are great, they are just the right length for him and his short legs, he loves them.  He uses this product for kayaking, weeding in the garden and just hanging out around the house. He finds no fault with the shorts.

    TR
    Upstate New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2013 Leg openings way too big

    rating star By James M.

    Board shorts are too long and too restrictive so I bought these to cut down on unnecessary material between my legs.  The length is good and the waist is true (I'm a 32" and got a medium) but the legs open up like bell bottoms.  I've got real thick thighs (21 inches) and probably could have fit both legs in one leg opening -I'm exaggerating, but you get the point.  Color and everything is great but the extra large leg openings mean bunched up material between your legs, which is what I was trying to avoid by buying these.  I returned them for some Ralph Lauren Polo Sport Swim 2"s that fit excellently.

    James M.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/4/2010 Looks Good.

    rating star By D. Rowland

    Material & lining is very nice.  Ordered Navy and it came looking more like a denim blue - not navy at all.

    D. Rowland
    Salem, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2009 almost perfect

    rating star By Bubba

    It's short. but great for laps if you don't want to wear a jammer.
    Little tight in the thigh. A good suit.

    Bubba
    Fort Wayne,In

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2015 A great fit

    rating star By Dan

    The fit is perfect for someone who doesn't like the down to the knees look.

    Dan
    Powell, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 Speedo Volley Shorts

    rating star By Rim

    Makes a great swim suit. Not too long like some others.

    Rim
    Taylors, SC.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2015 Volley Short

    rating star By Fred

    Just what I wanted.  I am a lap swimmer but at home I use swim trunks.  I dislike the longer leg surfer trunks because they are baggy, bulky, and heavy when wet.  These are a little heavy when wet but overall more than meet my expectations.

    Fred
    Sacramento area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 Great for Beach

    rating star By JB Goode

    Have owned this trunk just short of one year; live on Gulf of Mexico Florida coast, at the beach 1 - 2x per month, my only swim trunk.  Fits great and get many compliments on trunk.  Wash/rinse in cold water only, mild detergents, no softeners, line indoor dry (ready in less than 2 hours), looks like day I received on delivery. Only negative is I own the red trunk and sometimes people think I may be a lifeguard or with beach patrol, in spite of me being over 60 years old!  Ahhhh hazards of beach life!

    JB Goode
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Excellent

    rating star By Jim

    Fit Good

    Jim
    Niles IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2015 Speedo Men's Surf Runner Volley Short

    rating star By JA

    It fits just right. It's comfortable and light weight material.

    JA
    Hollywood,FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Don

    This is a great suit.  I swim about 2700 to 3600 yards 3 to 4 days a week and my prior suit lasted 2 years.  Good length for lap swimming - not too long.  Material dries quickly.

    Don
    Columbus, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2015 Nice bathing suit

    rating star By Westy

    Nice bathing suit that drys quickly. Would be better with pockets.

    Westy
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2015 Very good fit.

    rating star By Rich

    Hard to find a swim short that fits.  This one has a shorter leg length for those who like to get some sun but don't want to try and look like an older man in a young mans brief.

    Rich
    Howell NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2015 Wonderful Suit

    rating star By George

    Love this suit.  Very comfortable. I don't like suits with long legs so this suit is exactly what I was looking for.

    George
    Williamsburg VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2015 service and product good as usual

    rating star By Pete

    Service and product good as usual, but wish company didn't feel a need to solicit comments every time I bought a new swim suit

    Pete
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz