Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Tuffy Plus Size Solid Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Tuffy Plus Size Solid Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

3.5 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 2/28/2012 Great sturdy swimsuit

    rating star By Jan J.

    Swim at least 1 time  a week, primarily for the exercise.
    Suit is snug fitting but incredibly comfortable, doesn't shift, legs comfortable and don't ride up, dries quickly.  Looks stylish, wear it with a suit skirt; also picked this one out for the top connector to secure shoulder straps, loved that it is metal and NOT plastic--will hold up much longer; stitching on suit excellent. Great product. Fast shipping!

    Jan J.
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 No Thanks

    rating star By Barb

    Shoulder straps for for extra wide shoulders and bust size is larger than expected.

    vegas, nv

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/28/2012 Short torso

    rating star By Catharine M.

    The sizing itself felt very true. but the length of the suit itself was very short - and I have a very short torso. The back straps was also chafting me. Anyone that wants a free suit in a 18, let me know because I'm not wearing this one again.

    Catharine M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Gessink

    I swim laps nearly every morning and my suits go through the wringer with the chlorine, the sun, and the travel back and forth to the pool. I have trouble finding modest workout suits which fit my size and I am very happy with this suit so far. It was fairly expensive but seems to be good quality. I'll see how it holds up over the long term.

    Webster, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 good fit

    rating star By San Diego plus senior

    This suit was what I'd hoped for. Good fit overall .  good foe pool aerobics.

    San Diego plus senior
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Fit not good

    rating star By Kathy

    Unfortunately this suit did not fit well.  It cut way too tight at the leg, and under the arms.  The style is good,  the color great,  but it just did not fit correctly.  It felt as tho' the body of the suit was too short for my torso.

    Chicago Il

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2012 A little too short.

    rating star By LJP

    This suit was very cute, but was to short for my stature.  I'm only 5'7" so it should not of been a problem.

    Robinson, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/3/2012 fabric has no "give"

    rating star By PF

    this bathing suit runs very short in the stride and the fabric seems to have no "give" - bathing suit doesn't stretch, at all.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2012 DURABLE

    rating star By CAROLYN B.



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2012 Not for long torso

    rating star By LA

    Definitely not for someone with a long torso.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2012 Super Great Swimsuit for a plus size gal.

    rating star By katherine c.

    Thios swimsuit looks wonderful land feels even better. It is so hard to find a suit that does both and works with you. I exercise every day and this suit has been put through it's paces. The cups stay where they belong as well as the bottom end of the suit. Please make more suits in the larger size for people like me. ;Thank You

    katherine c.
    east patchogue, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 HAPPY WITH SUIT

    rating star By PHDmbamom

    Comfortable, straps stayed in place while swimming. Thick fabric, I expect it to last. Easy on/off wet or dry.

    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2011 suit for swimming laps

    rating star By Sandy AM

    NIce suit but to tight at the legs and short through the torso.  The suit is smaller then the size stated.

    Sandy AM
    Crescent City, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2011 Like the design and look....but.....

    rating star By Angela

    I like the color and look....however, I bought the size I currently wear and it is too short in the torso.  I don't think going up a size would have helped because the problem is the length of the suit not the size.

    Also I have sensitive skin....the material breaks me out.

    However I do like the thickness of the material....just made for short torso individuals without sensitive skin.

    Gainesville, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2011 What a great suit

    rating star By SUSAN

    This suit does run small so I took the advice of others and ordered a size larger.  
      I have been wearing this suit for 1 1/2 YEARS now and it is still going strong.  I swim laps (2 miles or 128 lengths ) per day 5x per week.  I'd say this suit lasts.  I've never had a suit that lasted more than 4 or 5 months!! The only part that is showing wear is wear the bra attaches to the elastic in the top of of the suit.   I will definitely purchase another if and when this suit wears out.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2011 Perfect!!

    rating star By Cynthia M.

    I am a Plus Size woman and after reading just about all the reviews I did order up 2 sizes. However, when I received the suit and tried it on.. it was waaaay to big!!! I was incredibly impressed with the customer service rep when I called to get an RA# to return/exchange the suit. The representative said they would ship another suit right away. I ordered my actual clothing size. I was actually kind-of nervous to try it on when it arrived based on the reviews and the way the first one fit. It fit like a glove!!!! It was PERFECT!!!! I've worn it now to 4 Aqua (water aerobics) classes and the suit gives me freedom to move and kick in the water and very minimal 'bouncing' on top, if you know what I mean!  Many of the reviews talk about how difficult the top is to connect in the back. I don't find it difficult to connect when the suit is dry, but when taking the wet suit off it's a bit difficult, but I do get it undone.  It would be really cool if there were matching shorts to wear into the gym!!

    Cynthia M.
    Tustin, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2011 Tuffy Plus Size Solid Tank 1pc

    rating star By Felicitas T.

    Love the suit it don't ride up Thanks.

    Felicitas T.
    Mesquite, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2011 Tuffy Plus Size Solid Tank 1pc

    rating star By Felicitas T.

    Love the suit. The fit is great and they do not ride up. Thanks

    Felicitas T.
    Mesquite, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2011 Good Suit for Water Aerobics

    rating star By RR

    I've been searching for a one piece suit with an attaching cross-back strap for water aerobics and this suit works!  I typically wear a 24-26 pant and ordered a size 28 suit based on other feedback about running a size small.  The 28 fits well, so order a size larger than your pant size.

    The suit does have a stiffer material with an extra lining on the inside of the front for support across the middle.  The leg does have a little extra elastic space or looseness in the back side, but it helps to keep the suit from riding up in the back when you swim or work-out in the pool.  The straps design is perfect for staying up during aerobics and the bra section provides good support so nothing falls out.  The suit is stiffer than typical bathing suit material, but it's supportive and holds up well for swiming and aerobics.  I like it so much that I will be ordering a second one in the other color.

    St. Augustine, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2011 To big around the legs.

    rating star By Kathleen Ringel

    It's big  around the bottom of the legs, and I can see alot of my stomack when I left my arms.

    Kathleen Ringel
    Merrill, WI 54452

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz