Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Splashgear Island Shirt

Splashgear Island Shirt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 1/24/2013 Really great shirt

    rating star By Norma

    I use this to cover my shoulders during aqua aerobics outside. Pool is heated but if it is cold and windy, this shirt is fantastic in keeping me warm. Love the color, price, and fit. Does not get better!

    Norma
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2012 Nice But Tight

    rating star By CynthiaB

    I was very excited to get this, I wanted to comment about the sizing because other people said it was big,Well I weigh 200 lbs 5 10 and I fit in a l/xl no problem ,but to play it safe I ordered the xxl that should be a 18-20 I'm a 14-16. I'd say the real size of this item was a 12-14 a size L. So If your not super thin and short order 1 or 2 sizes up. The color is very pretty nice fabric.The inner chest part has a lining,so if your small chested you might not need to add a bra.

    CynthiaB
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2008 Modest swimwear for Muslim women

    rating star By Mahrukh

    I am a muslim woman who has to accompany her sons to swim lessons.I needed a swim suit that would not show my body.It should not be skin-tight or see-through.Splashgear Island shirt is excellent for this purpose.I just love it.It is worth the price.Even when wet,it does not cling to your body.Nor is it see-through.I recommend this item for any muslim lady who wants to swim in a mixed pool or on the beach on vacation.

    Mahrukh
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Nice!

    rating star By Wen

    Great protection while I'm paddle boarding this summer!

    Wen
    Richland wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2014 purchased according to bust size, way too big and uncomfortable to swim in

    rating star By Jean Q.

    Fabric has a nice feel, but only useful for a swimmer who likes a very loose fit.  I found it unpleasant to swim it.  It might be just fine for surfing, but not comfortable for lap swimming.

    Jean Q.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/4/2014 Nice material

    rating star By Misty

    Ordered my normal size and it was definitely too big.

    Misty
    Royse city, tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/1/2013 Splashgear Island Shirt - Purple/Lavender - Medium

    rating star By Trudi S.

    nice fit.

    Trudi S.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 Exactly what I wanted!

    rating star By Huda

    A high quality shirt! The padded front is an extra nice feature. Feels true to size. I'm a happy customer!

    Huda
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2012 Liked it

    rating star By Kaywats

    I got this in large coz I want it just  not
    tight in the body, and I liked it.
    I think it will be great to wear when I go to
    the beach in the Phil. for a vacation.
    Nice protection from the sun and great
    to be paired with a boyshorts swim wear.

    Kaywats
    Fremont, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 Excellent

    rating star By Chris

    Very comfortable and succeeds in two ways 1) keeps sun off my shoulders 2) glides through the water without weighing you down.

    Chris
    New Bern, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2012 Splashgear Island Shirt

    rating star By swimming jacket

    My first use will be in Florida, and the overall coverage is best for me as a person who rarely goes swimming.  This item should come in more colors.

    swimming jacket
    Vernon, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2012 I like the length

    rating star By Barbara T.

    I bought this shirt with a dual purpose in mind - water aerobics at the Y in the winter and sailing (sun protection) in the summer.  I like the longer length of this shirt compared to others.  It is a looser fit than I would normally buy for just water aerobics but that makes it easier to get it off when wet or dry. I also like the design.

    Barbara T.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 Fit true to size, but a litlle longer than I like

    rating star By Elle

    If you are truly wanting modest swimwear or just like a swim shirt that fits a little more loosely, this is a great one! The only thing I didn't like about it was the length - a little too long for me.

    Elle
    Charleston, SC

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2011 amazing

    rating star By sarah.

    it is modest and modern at the same time .love it .

    sarah.
    fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2011 Fits perfectly

    rating star By Florence W.

    I was delighted that it fit over my full chest.   It's comfortable and easy to get off when wet.  I use it to exercise in the pool when it's cool out.

    Florence W.
    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2011 Keeps me warm!

    rating star By Cynthia A.

    Very comfortable & keeps me warmer than other rash shirts I have tried.

    Cynthia A.
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/28/2010 the other one

    rating star By Nora

    my dad felt that this shirt run small, but the material felt nice.

    Nora
    Los Angeles, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2010 shirt was great except it was tiny bit tighter

    rating star By Sh

    The shirt design is great

    Sh
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 loving it...but!

    rating star By Yasmine a.

    It is a great idea for modest swimmers, but i was so disappointed that swimoutlet did not have the matching pants in stock!

    Yasmine a.
    Sammamish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2009 Excellent Product!

    rating star By Wingedjewel

    Arizona winters are actually COLD! I wear it daily for pool aerobics and feel very comfortable.  Others regularly ask where I got it and have been putting in orders for themselves! The hardest part is getting it off over my head; its best to pull it on over as it turns inside out.

    Wingedjewel
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz