Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Splashgear Resort Shirt

Splashgear Resort Shirt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 4/9/2012 Great beach wear

    rating star By mom

    My teen daughter wore this to the beach every day over spring break, with bikini bottoms under it.  It gives good coverage, does not cling, and dries quickly.  We are not Muslim, but she does not like the usual figure-revealing women's suits and felt very comfortable in this.  It gives good sun protection as well.  I plan to buy one for myself, too.

    mom
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2011 runs small

    rating star By sarah

    I wear A size 12 in pants, but happened to order the xxlarge because they were out of the large and x large in the color I wanted.Im Glad I got the xx large as it gives me just enough wiggle room to feel modest,yet is still tight.Is not as long as I expected it to be. Goes just past my behind and Im 5'6.I bought some capri's to wear under though,and love it!

    sarah
    midwest

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2011 Love it... order a bit larger

    rating star By Lola

    I love the modesty and the feeling of being comfortable, but the shirt is a bit smaller than the chart and representative said it would be.  Still, a great product that I would recommend.

    Lola
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2010 It is as it says

    rating star By Sam

    Of all 3 items I ordered, this item was the only one true to the size.  I actually ordered a larger size because I thought it would be smaller in reality but to my surprise it actually was accurate.  I am using this and am happy w/it.

    Sam
    Bay Village, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2010 Great product!

    rating star By Muslim girl

    I was not very optimistic when I bought this shirt online. I wanted something that would cover me up fully so that I could take my swimming lessons. I was truely delighted when I got this shirt in mail. It fits me beautifully and is very comfortable. I don't have anything bad to say about this product. Perfect for  women who want modest clothing for swimming.

    Muslim girl
    Dallas,Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2014 The perfectly modest swim shirt

    rating star By txmap

    I ordered this to wear on my recent vacation, and it was perfect.  I think they run true to size.  I bought a size larger than I normally wear, because I like things to fit a little more loosely, and it fit just as I expected.  
    It dries so fast.  I was using an indoor pool and didn't have the advantage of sun and wind, to help it dry, and it still dried fast.  I wore it with capri leggings and felt very modest and comfortable.
    I almost ordered a more traditional swim shirt, and was glad I didn't.  The length on this one is perfect, and I love that it cinches at the waist so I can have the looser fit without it floating up when I'm in the water.

    txmap
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2014 just what I was looking for

    rating star By c.p

    Its just the right length to cover your bum, perfect with swim tights ( I require coverage when I am in the sun).  Light but sturdy....it is a straight fit top....I use drawstring to cinch in waist when in water....just what I would looking for!

    c.p
    Ft Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2014 swim shirt

    rating star By Happymom55

    It's a bit snug in the neck, but love being covered in the water. Dries as it says it will.  Seams are not that strong, but I think I can sew them so that they don't unravel.

    Happymom55
    BH, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/3/2013 Very Nice!

    rating star By T. J.

    The arms are long (I have long arms) and the fabric is lighweight, yet durable! There is a liner on the inside, but I purchased a onepiece swimsuit to go under it in case it floats up which I could see happening! I LOVE this! I got a 3x because I have a large chest and long arms, but a 2x would've been fine! I usually wear a 2x.

    T. J.
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2011 Great Swim Wear!

    rating star By Swimmie

    This is great outfit for swimming! It's both modest and enables swimming! Highly recommend! :)

    Swimmie
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2010 great swim shirt

    rating star By muslimmom

    this is a wonderful product for a muslim women who wants to able to join her kids at waterparks or in the pool.  it doesnt stick to your body and dries fast. i especially like the long length

    muslimmom
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2010 Finally can go swimming

    rating star By Mrs. Oueslati

    I am also a young muslim woman, and have been wanted to go to the beach with my husband for almost 2 years now... every modest swimsuit i have found online though... was 150 dollars or more though.
    I saw this swim dress and had to get it. I just received it today and I am sooo excited about it. I will tell you that I ordered a size larger than I wear ... I usually wear an XL and I got a 2X. I did this because i did want it to be loose and I was concerned about the length. I am super glad i went a size bigger... it fits just the way i want it to... the length is mid thigh just as described ... but long enough to cover your bottom up. It is baggy... which I expected because I ordered up but it is really just lovely. I would recommended this shirt/dress to any sister.

    Also I didn't buy the matching pants... because it was a bit out of my price range... but I found a pair of swimsuiting like leggings at Rainbows for 5.99 that go perfect with my new top!!

    Super excited... cant wait to go to the beach!!!

    PS> wear a sports bra under it!!!

    Mrs. Oueslati
    orlando Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2010 nice top

    rating star By ANNA S.

    perfect

    ANNA S.
    SACRAMENTO, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2010 I LOVE IT

    rating star By Kamilah

    I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, FEELS GREAT, LOOKS GREAT, WORKS GREAT.

    Kamilah
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2010 I am glad I bought this shirt

    rating star By First Time Swimmer

    Because of this product I was finally able to get in the water an enjoy with my family. The shirt felt great and did not stick to the body when it got wet. It was a little snug by the hips, but overall it fit well.

    First Time Swimmer
    Dyer, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2009 Modest and great fit!

    rating star By rachel a.

    Hi, I am a young Muslim woman, I purchased this top b/c I was taking a swimming class. I am a curvy 12-14 and the XL was a nice snug for me.  It wicks away water pretty good and it easy to wear. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a bit more modesty. However if you are a Small I would get a Medium b/c it is a little snug it you purchase exactly your size.

    rachel a.
    Phila, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2009 Great sun protection

    rating star By lounge lizzard

    I love it - wear it when I swim laps as I have very sun senstivite skin - great sunblock protection and doesn't slow me down.

    lounge lizzard
    near sacramento

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2009 Good fit

    rating star By Grace D.

    I like that this top is a little long so that I can slip it over my body suit and jump in the pool.

    Grace D.
    Concord, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2009 Great top for swimming

    rating star By A lil' ol' gal from

    I bought a size larger than I wear and it's perfect.  I wanted it a little loose. I wear it with a swim skirt that I already had.   Also, the logo was  very small and on one side which is perfect.  It is not at all like the picture and I was really glad.  The long arms and high neck help me not to have to use so much sun block.  Thanks for your great product!!

    A lil' ol' gal from
    Columbus, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2009 Resort Shirt-a super modest swim outfit!

    rating star By Shabana R.

    I am very satisfied with the Splashgear Resort Shirt - it is not only a very modest swim outfit but also at the same time is very light weight and comfortable to wear and maintain.  It does not cling to the body when out of water and also dries very quickly.  Thanks to Splashgear for introducing such a product for people like me who want to look modest when in public pool.

    Shabana R.
    Suwanee, GA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz