Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Lycra Cap

Dolfin Lycra Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 6/16/2011 Love the fit and the materail

    rating star By James L.

    I used the caps to keep the sun off my bald head in the summer and the wind off my head in the winter time..  The fit is great.  They do stretch out after being worn for a while.

    James L.
    The Villages, FL


  • 7/14/2015 Love this cap!

    rating star By Jaimee

    This cap is PERFECT for keeping my hair out of my face.  It's soft and comfortable, doesn't pinch, and doesn't cover my ears--all things I was looking for.  It is Lycra, so it's not going to keep your hair dry, but that's not why I got it, so no harm, no foul.  Perfect for what I needed it for!

    Spartanburg, SC


  • 7/8/2015 Warm water Scuba diving Cap

    rating star By Phil

    I use this instead of a regular dive hood in warm water, for sun protection.  Works well.

    Wimberley, TX


  • 6/13/2015 Left quite a mark

    rating star By lollipophead

    Looked way too small, I have long hair, but I got it wet and it went on ok. It was perfectly comfortable on. But I was surprised after wearing it for an hour it took 3 or 4 hours for the line across my forehead to fade! I was glad I hadn't gone swimming before work because I don't have any bangs! Relieved that reviews say it will stretch. I admit I have a big ol head but other caps don't dent so badly.



  • 4/8/2015 Great Swim Cap

    rating star By Bell

    This cap is great!  My son loves it!  It doesn't hurt him when we put it on unlike the silicone caps he used to have.  And there's no problem when hs' s swimming,  it doesn't come off at all.

    Hemet, CA


  • 1/27/2015 Good fit!

    rating star By IndySwimmer

    Wanted a cap that wouldn't pull my hair. This does the trick!

    Indianapolis, IN


  • 5/13/2013 Great fit, etc.

    rating star By Alice F.

    Love this cap--fits comfortably and stays on during laps.

    Alice F.


  • 1/17/2013 nice cap

    rating star By MH

    Didn't think this would fit well at first, looked small, but looks are deceiving! The fit is perfect, keeps my hair in place and no more tangles or pulling from hair ties or clips.

    Washington, MO


  • 1/10/2013 Fantastic Fit

    rating star By Swim Maniac

    The fit is great and you can't beat the price!

    Swim Maniac
    Chicago, IL


  • 11/3/2012 Snug but not tight, G8 fit

    rating star By Carmel Swimmer

    The elastic makes the cap snug but not tight. I have long hair and bangs and I have no problem keeping my hair under the cap. I swim a mile each day.

    Carmel Swimmer
    Monterey, CA


  • 7/25/2012 Dolfin Lycra Cap

    rating star By -----

    Great! Kids love it.

    Cleveland, OH


  • 6/18/2012 Dolfin Lycra Cap

    rating star By Louise P.

    This is my third Dolfin Lycra Cap and I love it.  The first one lasted almost a year before it stretched out.   (I'm in the water six days a week).  I can't wear the latex caps because they pull my hair out.  This is a great alternative.

    Louise P.
    Hollis, NH


  • 3/2/2012 easier on the hair!

    rating star By fellow swimmer

    I find it a lot easier to tuck my hair into one of these nylon/lycra caps first, before pulling the silicone swim cap on. It's quicker and requires a lot less tugging, once you get the hang of it.  The smaller cut of this cap suits my purposes just fine, especially as the cap stretches.  However, if worn alone, it might be better for short-haired swimmers.

    fellow swimmer


  • 2/27/2012 too short

    rating star By mm

    used to keep ear plugs in place but barely cover the ears



  • 2/5/2012 Dolfin Lycra Cap

    rating star By Jan W.

    I swim 2-3 times a week and these caps work great.  If you want a cap that keeps your hair dry this isn't it.  BUT it keeps your hair out of your face and stays on your head so youdon't have to keep adjusting it while swimming.

    Jan W.
    La Crosse, WI


  • 2/4/2012 Too Small

    rating star By pb

    impossible to wear - too tight - returned

    Naples, FL


  • 1/31/2012 Dolfin Lycra Cap

    rating star By Via Echoes88

    Good price point for the item.

    Via Echoes88
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 1/17/2012 Good little cap

    rating star By MJRW

    Finally found a cap that doesn't pull my daughter's hair. Not waterproof, but it keeps hair covered makes it easier to wear goggles. This feels soft, like swimsuit material.  Small, appropriate for kids.



  • 12/26/2011 Nice Lycra

    rating star By Heather M.

    Great colors. It doesn't fit as low on my head as other brands.

    Heather M.
    Decatur, GA


  • 11/7/2011 It works

    rating star By Elaine G.

    It fits me fine, but I have a smallish head. I don't know how well the cap would be for someone with a larger head.

    Elaine G.
    Brookfield, CT


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz