Bought this to replace a previous chamois; was quite disappointed.
Us...">
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Chammyz Towel with Hook 13

Chammyz Towel with Hook 13" X 14" Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

2.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 1/20/2009 I ordered 2; don't like them; too small; not worth the price

    rating star By V. B.

    Chammyz Towel with hHook  13" x 14"
    I don't like them; too small; not worth the price.

    V. B.
    Lake Frederick, VA

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2013 Not what I expected

    rating star By DCMB

    I dive twice a week.
    Bought this to replace a previous chamois; was quite disappointed.
    Used this for 2 of my diving practices and it was useless.
    The fleece is a very odd texture to pat or wipe yourself with. I had expected it to remove water well, but it felt as if it was just moving the water around my body and not removing anything. The fleece texture was not very enjoyable on the skin, even when wet.
    I think I had higher expectations than I should have.
    Would not buy again.

    DCMB
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2013 A Handy Product

    rating star By Pete

    I use this small towel to dry off after getting out of the pool. It works great if you know how to use. It works best if the towel is moistened and then wrung out. I first wipe my body to get all the excess water off, then wring the towel out and do a second wipe all over which gets me completely dry. This towel is for drying off, nothing more.

    Pete
    Texas Panhandle

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 waste of money do not buy

    rating star By unhappy with chammy

    this is a heavy chammy that my children refuse to use

    unhappy with chammy
    florida

    Fit:

  • 4/9/2012 Kids love it.

    rating star By Patricia C.

    I bought this for my daughters swim meets so we don't have to lug five towels to and from. They love it.

    Patricia C.
    Sidney, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2011 Not what I expected

    rating star By Swim

    The metal grommet in the corner takes up too much of the towel and makes it difficult to use.

    Swim
    Watertown, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Dry off fast, wring out easily.

    rating star By Joan D.

    I use it to towel off after a shower at the YMCA after a workout. I am dry enough when I leave the shower area after using chammyz that I don't drip any water on the locker room floor. I start with using it on my wet hair, then I wring it out once and complete drying my body off.
    It is better than a regular towel, and better than other types of material trying to do the same thing.

    Joan D.
    Longview, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2009 A dud!

    rating star By R.Sprig

    This product is thin, rough and looks like it may hold up only after a few uses.  It is absorbent, but the poor quality won't make it last.  Not a good value.

    R.Sprig
    Statesville, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2009 not good

    rating star By alka s.

    The size is so small that it seems funny. I dinn't realize it will be so small by looking at the pictures. My kids don't want to take it to the pool as they think it looks funny.

    alka s.
    miramar, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz