Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Long Nylon

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Long Nylon Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 623 Results

4 star rating (623 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 623 customer reviews
  • 1/24/2014 great fit, faded fast

    rating star By TurtleWatcher

    This is the best fitting swimsuit I've ever had.  I'm 5"11" and the long torso has all the length I need.   It's easy to get into and the fabric is soft and comfortable.   BUT, the navy color has faded badly in only one month of use at the pool.

    TurtleWatcher
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2014 Fits good but aweful quality

    rating star By Melissa L.

    I am a swimming instructor so I bought this swimsuit in order to be modest in front of my students. I am very disappointed as I have worn this suit 10 times and it is so faded that it looks like it is 10 years old. The other instructors are wearing a different brand and their suits are over 1 year old and still look relatively new. This is a city pool and the chemicals are perfect. I rinse my suit after each session per instructions on the suit. I don't recommend this suit. I am very sad because it did flatter my body well.

    Melissa L.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 comfortable and modest

    rating star By NT

    As suits do, it does not hold up to chlorine. Other than that it is very comfortable and modest.

    NT
    IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2013 Don't bother

    rating star By Mona I.

    Suit lost it's color and stretched out after 3 workouts.   Waste of money.  will not be purchasing this brand in the future.

    Mona I.
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2013 Nice basic suit

    rating star By Charee

    I started swimming laps at the rec center in our town and needed a proper swimsuit. This one fits perfect, no cleveage or riding up the back side. I did order long torso. Only two complaints, the molded cups are little stitched in circles that are very visible. Not the stitching, just the raised cup. The second problem is the material, it snags very easily, so I have pulls and fuzz stuff showing after 10 uses. Suit is very comfortable.

    Charee
    North Olmsted, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 need better fabric

    rating star By sandy

    this is the style I like but, this fabric does not last !!!!!!!!!! pls carry better fabric in my size!!!

    sandy
    mpls mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2012 Very comfy but poor longevity

    rating star By Steph D.

    I ordered this suit with a couple of other Ocean suits. I ended up keeping this one and the regular length polyester "Ocean Solid Clasp Back" suit.

    I actually prefer the fit of this one best. Despite being just 5"6", the "long torso" suits are best for my body because they put less pressure on my shoulders and butt. Also the bra part of this suit fits MUCH better than most. I'm a C cup (average bust) and this suit fits perfectly -- not too snug, not too loose, not too much material or padding. I look sleek and smooth. The rest of the suit fits well, too -- my back chub doesn't bulge out, etc. The suit is standard swimsuit nylon/spandex which makes it very comfortable and easy to put on.

    However, it does have one big drawback because of the material -- it just didn't last very long... just 2-3 months. In fact, it started breaking down sooner than some discount-store suits I've owned. I take water aerobics ~2 times a week at a city pool and I make sure to rinse & wash the suit immediately after wearing with a gentle soap and then air-dry. Many other reviewers reported better longevity than me, however -- perhaps the city pool has higher chlorine levels than most...?

    That said, I will probably order another one of these suits to replace this one because the fit is so great. I only wish I could find a suit that fits like this one but in the polyester fabric of the other suit I purchased, which is still going strong.

    Steph D.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit

    rating star By Lin

    Love this bathing suit. I have ordered several for my Water classes. Since I teach, I have to have a bathing suit that stands up to the constant use.
    I can move easily and feel comfortable.

    Lin
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2014 Dolfin AquaShape Lap Suit

    rating star By JB

    The fit is good, but the after the 3rd time I wore it to water aerobics, it faded to a totally different color.  It is now more of a slate gray instead of blue, except at the top of the straps that don't get in the water as much!

    JB
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Long Nylon

    rating star By Cheryl S.

    Feels great.

    Cheryl S.
    Orient, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2013 Wears out fast

    rating star By Linda

    Hard to get on and off

    Linda
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2013 too tight

    rating star By C

    I bought it for a water exercise class.  Too tight, but bigger size would have been too long. Not very stretchy or forgiving fabric.  Also the back design was unflattering to my middle-aged back. Returned it.

    C
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/7/2013 Very Comfortable

    rating star By Yvonne G.

    I swim 3 miles a week in 3 sessions.  This suit is so comfortable, I never think about it.
    It lasts me for about 3 months, but it IS less expensive than others. While I do rinse it out completely, and use something on it to remove chlorine every two week - it still wears thin from the pool at the Y (which I am sure is heavily chlorinated).

    But, it beats those long lasting swim suits in terms of comfort, so I am sticking with it.  %180 annual expense for this primary equipment  purchase does not seem like much!

    Yvonne G.
    Akron, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2013 Third Suit Best Yet

    rating star By Alice S.

    The suit is used four or five times a week for aerobic exercises in an indoor facility.
    It feels wonderful ..So easy to move and I am comfortable  that it is going to stay where it is supposed to. (straps especially)  I wash it after each  use,and it dries for the days use.
    I was disappointed in that it already has a couple of pulls in the material, and I am hoping that a hole won't appear.

    Alice S.
    Princeton, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 No thong here!

    rating star By YMCA MERMAID

    I am 5"10" and the long torso fits perfectly.  The suit does not ride up!!!!  Yahooo.  I use a kickborad and my buttocks stays covered :-).

    The suit lasts about 3 months in an indoor pool, swimming 3 days a week for 30 minutes.  The fabric begins to thin and will cause drag in approximately 3 mths.  I rinse the suit after each use.  I wish it lasted longer but because it is difficult to find LONG torso and LARGE sizes, I will continue to buy the bathing suit.  More color options would be really nice too.

    YMCA MERMAID
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2013 I love this suit so much, I ordered another!

    rating star By Alison

    I have begun lap swimming.  I am 5"7" and weigh 145 lbs.  I have a pear shaped body with a long torso (66in)  This suit fits perfectly.  I got a 12L.  No pulling, no riding up and it feels wonderful in the water.  The lining is amazing, it makes me feel well supported. I wouldn't change a thing.

    Alison
    usa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2012 This is really good

    rating star By Mature swimmer

    My challenge is that I'm large busted 34DD and I have a small frame. I weigh 136 lbs.  So I struggle to get a suit that fits my top and bottom. This one does. I also like that the leg gives me some coverage. I had a hip replacement and while the scar is small, it's mostly covered in this suit.

    I do wish swimsuit manufacturers would realize that many women wear bras in their suits when they lapswim. We really need to hold the 'girls' in and I have not see the swim suit that does that effectively for large breasted women who really are lap swimmers. Make us some swim bra's people!

    Mature swimmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2015 The perfect suit

    rating star By Lorraine Chatigny

    Love this suit. It fits well, stays in place, and moves with my body

    Lorraine Chatigny
    Ran home cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2015 Poor quality

    rating star By Karen C.

    I am in the gym pool only 2 or 3 days a week, but after less than 2 months the swim suit looks terrible.  The fabric is all stretched out, faded and out of shape.  I bought this swim suit because I could get a long torso that is more comfortable, but since this swim suit is not acceptable, I will no longer purchase this product.

    Karen C.
    Hanford, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2015 Great swimsuit, with qualifier

    rating star By LoisS

    This swimsuit is the second Dolfin suit I've bought from SwimOutlet. Dolfin suits fit my tall curvy body well, are flattering, and hold their shape under heavy use...I spend between six and nine hours per week in the pool. I wore my last Dolfin suit through three months of this schedule for between 72 and 108 hours in a chlorinated public pool.

    Now with all that being said, my one complaint is the fade. The suits show significant fade after five or six hours of use. In a few weeks the black suit had faded to puce and the two-week-old dark blue suit has visible lighted to a softer shade of denim blue.

    I will continue to buy Dolfin suits as they are the best available fit at this price. I expect that any suit would fade under heavy wear, I just wish these suits keep their color longer. I also know I won't be buying black again as the puce is not my color at all.

    LoisS
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz