Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Nylon

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Nylon Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 322 Results

4.5 star rating (322 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 322 customer reviews
  • 11/9/2013 Nice basic suit.

    rating star By Marisol S.

    The suit is true to size. The only problem is that I am petite and I find that I have extra fabric at the bottom. Its not too much to be noticeable by anyone but me. I'd say that anyone over 5foot 2inches would be completely comfortable with this suit.

    Marisol S.
    Woodbridge, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/10/2013 Ocean Conservative Lap Suot

    rating star By Nancy R.

    This suit was too long and I had to send it back.

    Nancy R.
    Lone Tree, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/30/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By Big Al

    Fits to size and is a perfect suit to swim laps in.  This is my 5th one and I will continue to order them again and again!

    Big Al
    Highland, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Love this!

    rating star By Stacy W.

    I use this for Masters practice. I like the full coverage of the bottom. The cups in the top prevent the world from knowing when I get cold and keeps me feeling confident. This is my second suit like this. They hold up well to frequent use. I swim six days a week. Three days a week I swim twice a day. Just be sure to rinse it well after each swim and don't twist it to wring it out. Take care of it and it will last a long time.

    Stacy W.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2013 great for me

    rating star By Y buddy

    I am very pleased with this suit as to fit, quality, and use in my deep water exercise classes.  I think it will last for some time as I attend class 4 to 5 times per week at the Y.

    Y buddy
    Norman, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2013 Great suit for lap swimming

    rating star By ann

    I swim 3 times a week for exercise and these suits work well for that.  I've owned several and they do pretty well with the pool chemicals.  My last one held up for about 6 months of swimming.  The color faded only slightly, but the inner lining gave out.  This suit is very comfortable with good coverage.  I do order a size larger than my normal size.  For the price, I will continue to order this suit.

    prior lake, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2013 5 star, great suit

    rating star By Diane A.

    Use for lap swimming.  Would like more fabric on sides of bust since I am full busted. Love the nylon, gives good body shaping. True to size. Get 2 months wear as I swim every day. Price is right. I am on my 3rd suit and will continue to buy it.

    Diane A.


  • 3/10/2013 Great Lap suit!

    rating star By Allison D.

    I have a 44DD chest and was worried about everything staying in when I lap swim.  I bought the suit to fit snug, so I bought true to size.  I swam in it and loved it.  I had no worries about falling out the top or sides.  This is a great swim suit!

    Allison D.
    Highland, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2012 Not very flattering

    rating star By Anja

    I bought the "Ocean Moderate Solid Lap Suit" two years ago.  It still looks and feels great.  I bought this one ("Ocean Conservative Lap Suit Solid Nylon") in the same size (38, I am 5"3 about 135 lbs. swimming most of my 45 years-meaning I am reasonably fit, but I have a poochy belly).  It just doesn't have that same feel.  It  stretches more, is seems bigger than the same size in the "Moderate."  I guess I don't really like the "soft cup bra" because the lines of the cup actually make it look like you are not wearing a bra.  I just can't recommend this suit.  I would go with the Moderate again.
    I use these suits for lap swimming.
    oh..and another thing...the Moderate has never (NEVER) bubbled in the back. This one has.  You know, when you turn and push off, water gets in through the back.
    I guess the only thing I would say, is if you decide to go with this suit, perhaps get it a size smaller than your normal.

    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2015 Water aerobics suit

    rating star By RvnMama

    The hip fits me perfectly and as I expected the bust was a little large but Not gappy. It is comfortable overall. Don't know yet how long it will retain color. I bought two and rotate them.

    Kingfisher, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 Great lap suit

    rating star By Diane

    I have purchased this suit in a 22W  every month for one year. I lap swim five days a week/30 minutes a day.The nylon fabric holds me in all the right places, nice fit in length and tight around the legs. On the negative side the bustline does not cover the sides, color fades after 2 weeks and the lining is shot by 4 weeks. I continued to buy it because I haven't found another suit that I am comfortable in. Still looking to find the perfect one.

    Cotati, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Cheaper fabric, but fits me the best.

    rating star By gsabsa

    I am 5ft 4 in and 195 lbs. Bust 41 in, waist 39 in, hips 48 in, suit leg opening location 28.5 in, breastbone notch to crotch 22 inches. My suits always ride-up in back. I require a tighter leg opening, more fabric in the bottom for a larger ‘pocket’, and slightly longer trunk, and less space in the chest needing only a B or C cup. I bought the size 20.  This suit has a soft cup bra that fit me perfectly. It is snug enough to stay put during active swimming. The straps are easy and do not twist. It is plenty long enough in the body. The fabric is nylon/spandex. It is fully lined in nude color fabric. I've heard that this fabric wears out faster than polyester, but it is the only one that does not ride-up in back. The fabric seems snugger, but stretchier. The price is good enough to buy replace this suit often

    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Fits and was received in just three days.

    rating star By cindy

    The suit fit true to form.  I was very pleased with my purchase.

    United States

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Not quite up to standard

    rating star By Cara

    I thought I knew the Ocean brand. I've bought other suits of this label and have always been pleased with them: they're chlorine-resistant, durable, flattering to the less-than perfect figure while providing support and freedom of motion for water aerobics. However, when I tried this one on I noticed that it just seemed--well-- skimpy. The front view is fine, but the back and sides don't seem to have quite enough fabric. According to the label, the suit is the same size I've ordered before, but it seems almost a full size smaller than similar suits of the same brand. I think I can make it work, but I'll order a larger size next time, as taking up is easier than letting out.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2015 It's a keeper

    rating star By Brenda

    It's a keeper


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2014 The Perfect Lap Suit

    rating star By Bie

    Conservative, comfortable and great fit.  A perfect 10.

    Carteret, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2014 Dismayed to find it's part Lycra

    rating star By barking dog

    Fits great, looks nice.  I had done a search for polyester, and this showed up.  I'll read the fine print next time.  My experience would indicate that the lycra gives out within ~6 months of regular use.

    barking dog
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2014 Dolphin Aquashape

    rating star By Janet B.

    This is my second swimsuit in this style. It wears great and resists chlorine. The colour has not faded. I just thought I'd get one more while it was on sale.

    Janet B.
    Fenwick, Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2014 Good fit

    rating star By Rochelle

    The suit fits well, tho I still would prefer a shelf bra.  It doesn't tug.  Also, when i wash it, the color doesn't run.

    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2014 Body not suited!!!

    rating star By Pat

    I'm thinking my torso is different than most.  Have returned both suits (bought two of the same) - it rubbed underneath my arms - loved the fit - really liked the styling, etc. but with swimming laps, can't have rubbing.
    I'm sorry, but will pursue another type of suit from your company soon.

    St. Clair, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz