Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 226 Results

4 star rating (226 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 226 customer reviews
  • 6/3/2013 OK, I think

    rating star By Elizabeth S.

    I am teach a water exercise class and am also the adult swim instructor at the local Y.  I am also a fitness swimmer and also swim a couple of times a week with grandchildren,  so I am in the water a lot.  I have 4-5 swimsuits in the rotation, so it is hard to tell how long each lasts.  

    I am a large person - about 5" 10" and just under 200 lbs.  My legs are long and my torso is relatively short.  I consider myself to be in very good physical condition for my age, which is in the mid-60"s.

    In the past couple of years, I have noticed that women's competition swimsuits have become noticeably skimpier.  (I happened to find an old Speedo super pro-back suit still in its plastic bag from a few years back.  Put it on to compare and it fits fine.)  This suit feels skimpy.  It is a "performance" suit, so has less Lycra that some suits have, in fact, it hardly stretches at all.  It is a real chore to take on and off, although it fits great once it's on.  I hope it lasts longer that the typical Lycra suit.

    I will write an addendum to his review down the road when I've worn it longer.

    My point for including some personal information about my size is to hopefully make Swimoutlet.com aware that not every serious swimmer is built like a world class triathlete.  There are a lot of us out here who are at the limit of the current size charts for competition swimwear.  We don't want to wear tankinis or "fitness" suits.  Why won't the manufacturers expand their size range beyond size 40?  And why must they make size 40 smaller?

    Elizabeth S.
    Delmar, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2014 great suit

    rating star By sarah jane

    I'm on a master's swimming team for people 50 years plus. We swim 3 days a week with the team, usually 2 more days on our own. I have been wearing this suit and really like it. It fits well, snugly in the bust -- which is nice for me because I need a bit of support. I like the suit and if it lasts a decent amount of time, will get another of the same. Size 34 feels like size 34.

    sarah jane
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Excellent suit!

    rating star By Lisa B.

    I bought this suit for my daughter to wear while working with the kids at the YMCA.  We used the sizing chart and the size we ordered fit perfectly.  My daughter has very large boobs and in the stores it's hard to find a suit that fits well and we were worried about the coverage, but it's great.  Very supportive, covers everything and looks great.  We only have great things to say about it!

    Lisa B.
    Sherwood, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 The Value is Right and the Fit is Great!

    rating star By Nance

    My criteria for this purchase as 1) economical value for basic practice suit, 2) need large size, and 3) need high neckline. This suit is perfect for my criteria. This is the first time I needed a suit this size and was glad to find not only the size, but also a choice in colors.
    This suit is cut to cover well, but not so much that it hampers movement, or knocks itself out the competition practice suit category. The straps are wide so they do not chafe, or cut in.
    I based my purchase decision on the Comments, Video, and Product Comparisons on this website, which, upon trying out the real thing, have found it to be well represented in all those categories. I am very satisfied with this suit thus far. I look forward to the next 100 miles + of swim practices in this suit!

    Nance
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Great Fit

    rating star By Bluewaver

    My daughter is large chested and needed a practice suite that gave her good support especially when she dove in  the pool.
    This suit does the job. Holds her up. Will be ordering more.

    Bluewaver
    Valrico,Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2013 odd sizing

    rating star By jill n.

    This suit fit quite differently than others of the same size.  The bust was VERY small --  but the lower torso part of the suit seemed to run big as did the length (and i am  long waisted  and usually have the opposite problem).    
    This is unfortunate because the style is exactly what i was looking for.

    jill n.
    seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2015 Ocean Racing By Dolphin Performance back

    rating star By Sea Scooby

    The color is nice. She says it's a bit close fitting but does like it a lot.

    Sea Scooby
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2015 Excellent fit and value

    rating star By Phyllis

    Fits everywhere: hips, shoulders, bust!!!  Fabric thickness just right.  Color just what I wanted.  Thank you.

    Phyllis
    State College, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 racing thin but good bust coverage

    rating star By Long in the water

    Very thin fabric, so fast in the water. But, I don't expect it to last for regular use. Leg is very high cut for me, but bust coverage good. I am 6'1", large busted. Torso is only long enough if I legs up over hip bones

    Long in the water
    Olympia WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2015 Great Buy

    rating star By DJ

    I purchased this swimsuit for my daughter.  It was a good fit for her; quality material and construction as well as a great price.  I would purchase this item again.

    DJ
    Valley Cottage, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2015 Flattering style

    rating star By Val

    Bought this for my 14 year old.  She's 5'8" and very slender, so the 34 fits her quite well.  I was concerned about torso length and have found that going one size up from bust size works best in general.  She likes the high neck and the leg openings and back are very flattering on her.  I've bought another as she'll be swimming daily.

    Val
    Duluth, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2015 A great swimming suit!

    rating star By Recreational Swimmer

    I was a bit worried about ordering a swimming suit online and how well it might fit, but the sizing guide was accurate and I couldn't be happier!

    Recreational Swimmer
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2015 great for daily swim

    rating star By GA Peach

    I swim four days a week and this suit is a good addition to my swim wardrobe. It is comfortable and modest. I will buy another one.

    GA Peach
    Sandy Springs , GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2015 Great product fast service

    rating star By Tj

    Product and size as advertise. Great promotions....will buy again from swimoutlet

    Tj
    Calexico, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Great fitting suit!

    rating star By Sunnie

    We use this suit almost daily … and we are in the pool several hours a day.  It fits and looks great on my 14 year old.  I will say, that the suit is wearing out (the fabric is breaking down and starting to stretch-out in several areas) despite our rinsing in cold water … but maybe that is normal wear for the amount of usage. I would buy this product again.

    Sunnie
    Castaic, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 faded from immediately

    rating star By SwimMom383

    My daughter swims in salt water type pool for practice daily. She rinses after each practice. This suit turned cornflower blue and didn't fit the same within 3 uses. Disappointed.

    SwimMom383
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 Great buy!

    rating star By Jchap

    Great fit! I will purchase this style again. My daughter wore it to a meet and loved it!

    Jchap
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 Perfect

    rating star By Cookie Ramirez

    great fit, and holds up great in chlorine water

    Cookie Ramirez
    Harlem, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2014 Standard Suit

    rating star By sfswim

    The suit is exactly what I expected and seems to be decent quality. I'm only using it for lap swim a few mornings a week so I don't foresee any issues. My sister, who swam with the high school team, recommended SwimOutlet to me--she bought several suits from this site and had positive experiences each time. So far, so good!

    sfswim
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2014 Great Suit !

    rating star By Kerry Chin

    This fits true to size and holds up pretty well for practice once a week.

    Kerry Chin
    Bloomfield, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz