Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 222 Results

4 star rating (222 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 222 customer reviews
  • 6/3/2013 OK, I think

    rating star By Elizabeth S.

    I am teach a water exercise class and am also the adult swim instructor at the local Y.  I am also a fitness swimmer and also swim a couple of times a week with grandchildren,  so I am in the water a lot.  I have 4-5 swimsuits in the rotation, so it is hard to tell how long each lasts.  

    I am a large person - about 5" 10" and just under 200 lbs.  My legs are long and my torso is relatively short.  I consider myself to be in very good physical condition for my age, which is in the mid-60"s.

    In the past couple of years, I have noticed that women's competition swimsuits have become noticeably skimpier.  (I happened to find an old Speedo super pro-back suit still in its plastic bag from a few years back.  Put it on to compare and it fits fine.)  This suit feels skimpy.  It is a "performance" suit, so has less Lycra that some suits have, in fact, it hardly stretches at all.  It is a real chore to take on and off, although it fits great once it's on.  I hope it lasts longer that the typical Lycra suit.

    I will write an addendum to his review down the road when I've worn it longer.

    My point for including some personal information about my size is to hopefully make aware that not every serious swimmer is built like a world class triathlete.  There are a lot of us out here who are at the limit of the current size charts for competition swimwear.  We don't want to wear tankinis or "fitness" suits.  Why won't the manufacturers expand their size range beyond size 40?  And why must they make size 40 smaller?

    Elizabeth S.
    Delmar, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2014 great suit

    rating star By sarah jane

    I'm on a master's swimming team for people 50 years plus. We swim 3 days a week with the team, usually 2 more days on our own. I have been wearing this suit and really like it. It fits well, snugly in the bust -- which is nice for me because I need a bit of support. I like the suit and if it lasts a decent amount of time, will get another of the same. Size 34 feels like size 34.

    sarah jane

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Excellent suit!

    rating star By Lisa B.

    I bought this suit for my daughter to wear while working with the kids at the YMCA.  We used the sizing chart and the size we ordered fit perfectly.  My daughter has very large boobs and in the stores it's hard to find a suit that fits well and we were worried about the coverage, but it's great.  Very supportive, covers everything and looks great.  We only have great things to say about it!

    Lisa B.
    Sherwood, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 The Value is Right and the Fit is Great!

    rating star By Nance

    My criteria for this purchase as 1) economical value for basic practice suit, 2) need large size, and 3) need high neckline. This suit is perfect for my criteria. This is the first time I needed a suit this size and was glad to find not only the size, but also a choice in colors.
    This suit is cut to cover well, but not so much that it hampers movement, or knocks itself out the competition practice suit category. The straps are wide so they do not chafe, or cut in.
    I based my purchase decision on the Comments, Video, and Product Comparisons on this website, which, upon trying out the real thing, have found it to be well represented in all those categories. I am very satisfied with this suit thus far. I look forward to the next 100 miles + of swim practices in this suit!

    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Great Fit

    rating star By Bluewaver

    My daughter is large chested and needed a practice suite that gave her good support especially when she dove in  the pool.
    This suit does the job. Holds her up. Will be ordering more.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2013 odd sizing

    rating star By jill n.

    This suit fit quite differently than others of the same size.  The bust was VERY small --  but the lower torso part of the suit seemed to run big as did the length (and i am  long waisted  and usually have the opposite problem).    
    This is unfortunate because the style is exactly what i was looking for.

    jill n.
    seattle, WA


  • 7/25/2014 Snug but nice

    rating star By Cath

    This suit was snug for me, but will work just fine.  I am large busted and bought a size 38 suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2014 Great suit for "skinny" kids.

    rating star By Michelle G.

    Fits nice and snug. Good suit for competition.

    Michelle G.
    Greenfield, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Ellen D.

    I do like this suit. It has great support! The only thing I don't like about it is that I feel that it is not as chlorine resistant as I would like.

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 swimsuit review

    rating star By 5drakes

    This suit was purchased for daughter on JH swim team. The suit seems to be keeping it's shape, but not it's color. It faded out in less than 2 weeks . It was still a good value.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2008 Great Suit!

    rating star By Sara

    This is a great, high quality swimsuit.  We will buy more like it!

    Scappoose, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2008 good bargain

    rating star By alexey z.

    this is a nice suit, looks good on, material is a bit thin

    alexey z.
    Swampscott, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2008 Nice suit, nice color

    rating star By Jessica

    Based on other reviews I ordered a size up - this was a mistake! The suit is true to size which unfortunately makes my purchase too big! Order your real size! The rear end area is a great fit and it cut nicely - no granny bottom!



  • 11/25/2015 Excellent fit and value

    rating star By Phyllis

    Fits everywhere: hips, shoulders, bust!!!  Fabric thickness just right.  Color just what I wanted.  Thank you.

    State College, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Second time a charm!

    rating star By Nikkea

    The size 36 fit much better than the 34. The color is fading already though??? It's a salt filter, not chlorine.

    Croswell, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2015 ok

    rating star By mserikat

    nothing special

    silver spring, md 20902

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2015 I ordered it larger than usual size and could hardly get it on. I sent it back.

    rating star By Kathy Moore

    It didn't fit well at all.

    Kathy Moore
    Alexandria VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2015 Perfect fit

    rating star By Happy swimmer

    Great suit. I ordered this for my long torso daughter. I used their sizing info along with the suit we already owned. With that info we ordered the right size the first time. Perfect competition fit. We are both happy.

    Happy swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2015 Ocean Racing Performance massif Dos

    rating star By Bryan

    great swimsuit


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 racing thin but good bust coverage

    rating star By Long in the water

    Very thin fabric, so fast in the water. But, I don't expect it to last for regular use. Leg is very high cut for me, but bust coverage good. I am 6'1", large busted. Torso is only long enough if I legs up over hip bones

    Long in the water
    Olympia WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz