Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 200 Results

4 star rating (200 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 200 customer reviews
  • 1/30/2014 great suit

    rating star By sarah jane

    I'm on a master's swimming team for people 50 years plus. We swim 3 days a week with the team, usually 2 more days on our own. I have been wearing this suit and really like it. It fits well, snugly in the bust -- which is nice for me because I need a bit of support. I like the suit and if it lasts a decent amount of time, will get another of the same. Size 34 feels like size 34.

    sarah jane
    Florida

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Excellent suit!

    rating star By Lisa B.

    I bought this suit for my daughter to wear while working with the kids at the YMCA.  We used the sizing chart and the size we ordered fit perfectly.  My daughter has very large boobs and in the stores it's hard to find a suit that fits well and we were worried about the coverage, but it's great.  Very supportive, covers everything and looks great.  We only have great things to say about it!

    Lisa B.
    Sherwood, OR

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 The Value is Right and the Fit is Great!

    rating star By Nance

    My criteria for this purchase as 1) economical value for basic practice suit, 2) need large size, and 3) need high neckline. This suit is perfect for my criteria. This is the first time I needed a suit this size and was glad to find not only the size, but also a choice in colors.
    This suit is cut to cover well, but not so much that it hampers movement, or knocks itself out the competition practice suit category. The straps are wide so they do not chafe, or cut in.
    I based my purchase decision on the Comments, Video, and Product Comparisons on this website, which, upon trying out the real thing, have found it to be well represented in all those categories. I am very satisfied with this suit thus far. I look forward to the next 100 miles + of swim practices in this suit!

    Nance
    Las Vegas, NV

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 OK, I think

    rating star By Elizabeth S.

    I am teach a water exercise class and am also the adult swim instructor at the local Y.  I am also a fitness swimmer and also swim a couple of times a week with grandchildren,  so I am in the water a lot.  I have 4-5 swimsuits in the rotation, so it is hard to tell how long each lasts.  

    I am a large person - about 5" 10" and just under 200 lbs.  My legs are long and my torso is relatively short.  I consider myself to be in very good physical condition for my age, which is in the mid-60"s.

    In the past couple of years, I have noticed that women's competition swimsuits have become noticeably skimpier.  (I happened to find an old Speedo super pro-back suit still in its plastic bag from a few years back.  Put it on to compare and it fits fine.)  This suit feels skimpy.  It is a "performance" suit, so has less Lycra that some suits have, in fact, it hardly stretches at all.  It is a real chore to take on and off, although it fits great once it's on.  I hope it lasts longer that the typical Lycra suit.

    I will write an addendum to his review down the road when I've worn it longer.

    My point for including some personal information about my size is to hopefully make Swimoutlet.com aware that not every serious swimmer is built like a world class triathlete.  There are a lot of us out here who are at the limit of the current size charts for competition swimwear.  We don't want to wear tankinis or "fitness" suits.  Why won't the manufacturers expand their size range beyond size 40?  And why must they make size 40 smaller?

    Elizabeth S.
    Delmar, NY

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2015 Great Fit

    rating star By Bluewaver

    My daughter is large chested and needed a practice suite that gave her good support especially when she dove in  the pool.
    This suit does the job. Holds her up. Will be ordering more.

    Bluewaver
    Valrico,Fl

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2014 Snug but nice

    rating star By Cath

    This suit was snug for me, but will work just fine.  I am large busted and bought a size 38 suit.

    Cath
    Spokane

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2014 Great suit for "skinny" kids.

    rating star By Michelle G.

    Fits nice and snug. Good suit for competition.

    Michelle G.
    Greenfield, WI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2013 odd sizing

    rating star By jill n.

    This suit fit quite differently than others of the same size.  The bust was VERY small --  but the lower torso part of the suit seemed to run big as did the length (and i am  long waisted  and usually have the opposite problem).    
    This is unfortunate because the style is exactly what i was looking for.

    jill n.
    seattle, WA

    Size:

  • 10/31/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Ellen D.

    I do like this suit. It has great support! The only thing I don't like about it is that I feel that it is not as chlorine resistant as I would like.

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 swimsuit review

    rating star By 5drakes

    This suit was purchased for daughter on JH swim team. The suit seems to be keeping it's shape, but not it's color. It faded out in less than 2 weeks . It was still a good value.

    5drakes
    Iowa

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2008 Great Suit!

    rating star By Sara

    This is a great, high quality swimsuit.  We will buy more like it!

    Sara
    Scappoose, OR

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2008 good bargain

    rating star By alexey z.

    this is a nice suit, looks good on, material is a bit thin

    alexey z.
    Swampscott, MA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2008 Nice suit, nice color

    rating star By Jessica

    Based on other reviews I ordered a size up - this was a mistake! The suit is true to size which unfortunately makes my purchase too big! Order your real size! The rear end area is a great fit and it cut nicely - no granny bottom!

    Jessica
    NYC

    Size:

  • 6/29/2015 Great buy!

    rating star By Jchap

    Great fit! I will purchase this style again. My daughter wore it to a meet and loved it!

    Jchap
    Birmingham, AL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2015 Very Comfertable

    rating star By jjmomma

    Suite of comfortable in straps to wear for extended period of time

    jjmomma
    Chicago

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2015 Very Comfertable

    rating star By jjmomma

    straps stretch enough for comfort putting on and taking off

    jjmomma
    Chicago

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2015 confusing sizes!!!

    rating star By misty75

    i wish their suits had normal sizes 10,12,14... i could not even get the suit over my head! even after ordering a size 38 i thought that would be big enough! i wear a size 12 in clothes and my height is 5'3 and there was no way this was going on!!!

    misty75
    jonesborough,T.N

    Size: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2015 A little smaller cut than Sporti

    rating star By Laurie

    I wear a 34 and the Sporti brand fits great. This was a little smaller. I gave it to my daughter who is a little shorter and it fit good.

    Laurie
    Florida

    Size: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2015 too small

    rating star By annette

    this item runs in small sizes, i wear a size 8 in swimsuits.  i am a 36c but i order a 40.  it was still not fiting properly especially in the back.  i sent one back that was too small in exchange for the size 40.  now i just have to lose weight to keep it.  please let your customers know that information before purchasing.

    thanks

    annette
    United States

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2015 Ocean Racing by Dolfin Solid Performance Back

    rating star By Stephanie

    Fits perfectly and love the color!

    Stephanie
    San Diego, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz