Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Competition Team Solid Mens Racer

Dolfin Competition Team Solid Mens Racer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 90 Results

4.5 star rating (90 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 90 customer reviews

    rating star By JAMES JOSEPH



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2013 larger size more comfortable

    rating star By jimmy

    I have a 34-35 waist but have thick legs.  Through experience the the 34 and 36 Speedo have always been too tight.   Because of this  I have found the 38 to be just right.  I have enough room while retaining the supportive  feel Speedo is famous for.

    millburn, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2012 fits great, natural feel

    rating star By p

    lake swimming


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2012 At least as good as the more expensive brands

    rating star By Rick

    Extremely comfortable suit with decent coverage—less expensive than the big brands and better fit (for me, at least) than the no-name suits.

    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 Great Inexpensive suit.

    rating star By Hunter H2O

    Great suit. This is my second suit I bought. Both times were in red. My first one lasted a year with lots of time in the pool. The red does show your junk outline pretty easily; but otherwise great for the price. Order a size larger than you normally would if you buy this suit. Sizing runs a tad small.

    Hunter H2O
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/23/2014 Dolfin Competition Team Solid Mens racer

    rating star By Edmund Squire

    It is a good swim suit, felt very good, The color was also nice I really like it and an excellant product.

    Edmund Squire
    Staten island N.Y.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 My almost everyday suit

    rating star By Steve

    I purchased this suit to add a second color so that I can alternate. They both fit very good and hold their shape. I have tried many brands and I keep coming back to Dolfin as my preferred brand and best value.

    Bradenton, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2013 Great suit for swim practice

    rating star By swimguyny

    Fits well getting into and while in the pool.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 Great fit good quality

    rating star By Chris

    I am a big guy 6 foot 6 inches former competitive swimmer. I wear this suit for lap swimming very good fit and nice support. I ordered a size 40 and the fit is good. I also wear it under swim trunks at the beach. I don't like things flopping around in the swim trunks. The price is excellent. I used to wear Dolfin but switched when i was thinner to Tyr suits because they were smaller. But now i like a little more coverage. I will buy more soon.

    Dallas Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2013 Dolphin

    rating star By Steve

    Very disappointed. Sizing is accurate, absolutely no necessity for sizing up.  This suit is made with really thin material (liner is made with the same thing) so not as sturdy as speedo or Nike swimsuits and would not recommend for competition but is ok for lap or recreational swimming or just to put under boardshorts. Ordered mine royal blue, colour is fine but suit shows off male anatomy way too much. If you are to buy this suit, perhaps consider darker colours.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2012 Great Suit.

    rating star By Ptccute

    I bought for my son. He said the dolfin suit is very comfortable. As in the past, purchasing was very easy, and delivery was fast.

    Fort Wayne,IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2015 nice suit

    rating star By wizard

    faded too soon. .

    Boca Raton

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2015 Great Suit for Sea and Sand Activity

    rating star By lighthouse beach lover

    Fits perfectly.  Excellent for swimming. Unlike other brands, the leg is not too tight. Color is bright and is great for tanning.  Comfortable for sea and sand activities. A stand out suit for fit, color, and beach or pool activity. Love to wear these suits and have several in many solid colors. A classic style. This suit is designed for a mature and confident man. Contrary to popular belief,  women do like the look.  At least at the beaches my wife and I frequent.  Have gotten many compliments on style and colors.

    lighthouse beach lover
    new york city

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2015 Not quite there.. butt nice try

    rating star By dh

    I am an older swimmer who is in the pool often throughout the year and swim in our incredible lakes in the summer (with the occasional holiday ocean swim as well).  I do wear swimbriefs often -defying the prevailing N.American mood (time and place, and it is all good) as they fit the best, have no drag, dry quick and have the best range of motion for sure!
    They are simply what you need for pool workouts, triathlons, competitions etc.

    The Dolphin I bought was not quite what i thought they would be.  The material is def. very light and I have already scuffed the butt on the pool deck (worn just twice).  I do like the centre seam in the back (greater fit and look) but the front is a larger "cut" than a Nike, Arena, Sporti or Turbo (which are slimmer and better fitting).  For the cash I would go back to Sporti- which are more durable and actually cheaper in the end.

    Toronto, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2015 Dolfin Racer

    rating star By Lighthouse Beach lover

    Love this suit. Material is thin enough to keep you cool in the sun or in the water. The colors are bright and hold up well in the laundry.  On some brands of briefs the legs are tight and need to be stretched.  The suit wears well and is true to size. My wife loves the look. Being 6 feettall  and have a 35 waist size in jeans, I take a size  38. Just wish more men would embrace this style.  It is a racer and works well for swimming without drag. Love the style and not ashamed to wear it.

    Lighthouse Beach lover
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2015 Dolfin Racer

    rating star By Lighthouse Beach goer

    Great suit. True to size. I often swim in salt water. Color doesn't fade. I bought the purple and my wife loves it on me. No drag when swimming and easy to wash. I like the thin material as it  is breatheable and keeps you cool. Would definitly by more.  I'd like to see other colors,  and designs by te company.

    Lighthouse Beach goer
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Good Fit

    rating star By Jim H

    I have purchased these in the past and am always comfortable with the fit. Thinner material than other brands but this is one of the aspects I like about this brief. I'm not a daily swimmer so these do last a good length of time for me.

    Jim H
    Waco, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2015 Not as intended, but wonderful.

    rating star By Mikisugi

    I went to an anime convention as the character mikisugi. He wore purple swimming breifs. I ordered them from here not knowing anything about the site. I got them in a timely mannor and the size was perfect. It was comfortable for extended use as well. It had a draw string to keep them up.

    Pittsburg, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2015 favorite suit

    rating star By Lee

    I've been buying this suit repeatedly for years and I think it's still the best value. Other brands have started making their suits thicker and more durable, but they tend to fit really poorly or uncomfortably since they don't stretch much. This Dolfin swimsuit stretches to fit perfectly, so they're always comfortable, even as I've put on muscle and started buying bigger sizes. However, since the material is pretty stretchy, it does wear out faster than very durable suits. If I swim every day, after about 3-4 months the suit starts looking worn out and loses its elasticity. Although more durable suits can last longer, this suit is a lot cheaper and more comfortable, so I prefer buying this one.

    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2014 Fell apart..

    rating star By Jolene Rosinsky

    My 15yr old son wore these for 2 weeks, at the most, before the seam came apart. This isn't the first issue we've had with Dolfin suits but it will be the last.

    Jolene Rosinsky

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz