Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Competition Team Solid Mens Racer

Dolfin Competition Team Solid Mens Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 85 Results

4 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 8/28/2013 SOLID MEN'S RACER HIS FAVORITE BRIEF

    rating star By JAMES JOSEPH

    BEST BRIEF FOR THE POOL OR THE BEACH!!!

    JAMES JOSEPH
    TOLLAND, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2013 larger size more comfortable

    rating star By jimmy

    I have a 34-35 waist but have thick legs.  Through experience the the 34 and 36 Speedo have always been too tight.   Because of this  I have found the 38 to be just right.  I have enough room while retaining the supportive  feel Speedo is famous for.

    jimmy
    millburn, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2012 fits great, natural feel

    rating star By p

    lake swimming

    p
    ar

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2012 At least as good as the more expensive brands

    rating star By Rick

    Extremely comfortable suit with decent coverage—less expensive than the big brands and better fit (for me, at least) than the no-name suits.

    Rick
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 Great Inexpensive suit.

    rating star By Hunter H2O

    Great suit. This is my second suit I bought. Both times were in red. My first one lasted a year with lots of time in the pool. The red does show your junk outline pretty easily; but otherwise great for the price. Order a size larger than you normally would if you buy this suit. Sizing runs a tad small.

    Hunter H2O
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/23/2014 Dolfin Competition Team Solid Mens racer

    rating star By Edmund Squire

    It is a good swim suit, felt very good, The color was also nice I really like it and an excellant product.

    Edmund Squire
    Staten island N.Y.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 My almost everyday suit

    rating star By Steve

    I purchased this suit to add a second color so that I can alternate. They both fit very good and hold their shape. I have tried many brands and I keep coming back to Dolfin as my preferred brand and best value.

    Steve
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2013 Great suit for swim practice

    rating star By swimguyny

    Fits well getting into and while in the pool.

    swimguyny
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 Great fit good quality

    rating star By Chris

    I am a big guy 6 foot 6 inches former competitive swimmer. I wear this suit for lap swimming very good fit and nice support. I ordered a size 40 and the fit is good. I also wear it under swim trunks at the beach. I don't like things flopping around in the swim trunks. The price is excellent. I used to wear Dolfin but switched when i was thinner to Tyr suits because they were smaller. But now i like a little more coverage. I will buy more soon.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2013 Dolphin

    rating star By Steve

    Very disappointed. Sizing is accurate, absolutely no necessity for sizing up.  This suit is made with really thin material (liner is made with the same thing) so not as sturdy as speedo or Nike swimsuits and would not recommend for competition but is ok for lap or recreational swimming or just to put under boardshorts. Ordered mine royal blue, colour is fine but suit shows off male anatomy way too much. If you are to buy this suit, perhaps consider darker colours.

    Steve
    Montreal,Qc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2012 Great Suit.

    rating star By Ptccute

    I bought for my son. He said the dolfin suit is very comfortable. As in the past, purchasing was very easy, and delivery was fast.

    Ptccute
    Fort Wayne,IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Good Fit

    rating star By Jim H

    I have purchased these in the past and am always comfortable with the fit. Thinner material than other brands but this is one of the aspects I like about this brief. I'm not a daily swimmer so these do last a good length of time for me.

    Jim H
    Waco, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2015 Not as intended, but wonderful.

    rating star By Mikisugi

    I went to an anime convention as the character mikisugi. He wore purple swimming breifs. I ordered them from here not knowing anything about the site. I got them in a timely mannor and the size was perfect. It was comfortable for extended use as well. It had a draw string to keep them up.

    Mikisugi
    Pittsburg, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2015 favorite suit

    rating star By Lee

    I've been buying this suit repeatedly for years and I think it's still the best value. Other brands have started making their suits thicker and more durable, but they tend to fit really poorly or uncomfortably since they don't stretch much. This Dolfin swimsuit stretches to fit perfectly, so they're always comfortable, even as I've put on muscle and started buying bigger sizes. However, since the material is pretty stretchy, it does wear out faster than very durable suits. If I swim every day, after about 3-4 months the suit starts looking worn out and loses its elasticity. Although more durable suits can last longer, this suit is a lot cheaper and more comfortable, so I prefer buying this one.

    Lee
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2014 Fell apart..

    rating star By Jolene Rosinsky

    My 15yr old son wore these for 2 weeks, at the most, before the seam came apart. This isn't the first issue we've had with Dolfin suits but it will be the last.

    Jolene Rosinsky
    CLEARFIELD, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 dolfin racer

    rating star By carol

    comfortable fit, good quality product.

    carol
    tallahassee, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2014 Very comfortable

    rating star By Nick

    Great suit, very comfortable, less restrictive than Speedo, lycra is very strechy.  Love the rear seam. A real bargain!

    Nick
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 Suit is Form Fitting and a Bit Revealing

    rating star By The Conservative Swimmer

    Overall, I felt that this product was fairly decent though I had a few concerns after wearing it.
    -Very thin fabric and is not very sturdy (typical of Nylon suits though)
    -Took a while to build up confidence to wear a suit with so LITTLE support for the pubis region.
    -The front lining is small and doesn't go completely across the front.
    -Fabric is extremely form fitting and will cling to everything.

    Most often I wear it under another suit to increase drag or under board shorts for the recreational pool. I do like that I haven't had problems with the color fading at all. I loved the cost. Note; get darker colors to avoid problems, I have blue and it is a bit transparent.

    The Conservative Swimmer
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2014 Great value, sexy fit

    rating star By Gorgios

    These briefs are among the most comfortable I've owned.  Fabric is more stretchy, than Speedo; thereby relieving the "strangled" feel.  Love the bum-defining rear seam, and the metallic finish of the lycra.  At nearly half the price of the comparable Speedo brief, one can't go wrong!

    Gorgios
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2014 Color fades very fast

    rating star By Patrick C.

    I ordered two of these because they were cheap. I realize that everything fades due to chlorine. However, the purple one had turned almost completely pink after one month of use, and the maroon one is headed the same route. I only wear them for the hot tub at the gym (which tends to have more chlorine than an outdoor pool), but the Speedo these replaced lasted nearly a year. I do not recommend these at all.

    Patrick C.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz