Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Competition Team Solid V-2 Back

Dolfin Competition Team Solid V-2 Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 10/23/2012 love fit in bust

    rating star By swimminggal

    I'm crazy about dolphin and ocean swimwear. I think they are especially
    good for women with hips and a bust.I wear both a 38 and a 40--depends
    on  if I am doing exercises in the pool (will wear the 40), or if I plan to swim
    a mile, then I tend to wear my 38"s--as it is a bit tighter and I really stretch when I swim (Total Immersion stroke--great for long distances--to see example of it go to U-Tube) the 38 makes my not very sleek 64 yr. old body feel sleek---it also could just be my own perception. If Dolphin had a 39, that is probably what I would wear which is why both sizes fit..I am 5"2" 150 lbs wear a 14P  jeans, the dolphin (and Ocean ) suits, cover
    what I want covered--no need to pull at anything coming out of the water, etc. If I get a dolphin suit that is polyester, I always get a 40, because polyester has less stretch..  Hope this is helpful to other swimmers my size. I also feel great wearing it on vacation. I  have always gotten black and it is very colorfast as I swim almost daily at our Y.

    Twin Cities

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2014 Comfortable- attractive suit

    rating star By Swimmer

    It fit well and dried fast. My daughter loved that the legs were cut high and looked nice.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 pretty

    rating star By kona

    Big for size


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/5/2015 Color isn't quite what I expected

    rating star By Madelyn

    Great swimsuit, perfect fit, the only thing I noticed is that the purple one that I got was much brighter and lighter than it looked on the website. I love the color! It's just not what I had expected.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2015 Dolfin

    rating star By Hill

    perfect for my lap swimming

    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2014 Good fit; racing suit

    rating star By Lamarr

    nice looking great fitting

    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Nice comfortable swim suit

    rating star By julie b.

    A little short at first but loosen up after a couple wears.  Material is soft and more giving than Speedo.  Good support for swim training.  A little loose around the bottom for tall and lean people (5"11", 128 lbs).

    Can't beat the price!

    julie b.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 good and comfortable swimsuit

    rating star By julie b.

    This swimsuit fits a little short at first but after a couple wears, it loosens up and very comfortable and supportive for my swim training.

    A little loose around the bottom area but that's because i'm tall and lean (5"11"', 128 lbs).  

    the color is beautiful.

    julie b.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2014 Very pleased, true to size. Nice material, comfortable

    rating star By ETV

    Fast shipping, true to size. Very nice material, will purchase another.

    Drexel HIll, Pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2014 Pilling

    rating star By AS

    This is a cute suit that fits well, but my daughter has had it only a week and it is all "pilled/frayed" in the front and butt area where she hits the side of the concrete pool to climb out.  Bummer as Dolphin suits are the best around.  We've purchased many others and have never seen this problem.

    Arvada, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2014 Color faded badly

    rating star By Peggy

    This suit fit very nicely, and has held up well, but the Royal Blue color faded with the first wearing and within just a few swims, was reduced to a faint shade of grey.  I swim in a non-chlorinated pool, and have never had this problem with a suit before.

    Portland, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2013 nice suit

    rating star By Armenia F.

    Bought this for my daughter, size 32. True to size, no pinching in areas, and snug fit.  I'm impressed with fabric.  Will see if it lasts as the Sporti brands tend to break down from daily use.

    Armenia F.
    Pflugerville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By alexandra t.

    Very comfortable for everyday swimming.

    alexandra t.
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2013 Not great suit

    rating star By Karen Wilson

    Just not a comfortable suit, not much support on top.  I even went down a size but still not a good fit.  Probably won't buy another Dolfin.

    Karen Wilson
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2013 great suit, great price

    rating star By cmuret

    happy to find product that was good quality at a great price.  couldn't find anything locally.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2012 Great suit, fits perfect

    rating star By Swimmom

    My daughter is very long and thin.  She is very hard to fit suits to.  I love the dolfin brand as they fit her so well.  Love the all black, as her team suit is all black, so we can use this instead!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2012 Comfortable suit

    rating star By magpiecheek

    I was originally planning on this being my swimsuit for meets but the second I put it on, I realized it was too loose for that purpose. I love how soft and smooth the material is, though.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2012 Amazing, period.

    rating star By Swimmer

    I bought this instead of my high school team's suit (which had a severe granny butt syndrome). No worries on looking like you're torso is only 2 inches high with this swim suit. I'm 5"3 and have a  short torso so i was really impressed that this suit actually makes the cutout in the back look big enough to give the illusion of a longer torso, but not revealing enough to be uncomfortable. The material is really nice as well,just be careful not to sit on rough surfaces. Very stretchy and looks nice


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2012 Functional Swimsuit

    rating star By Slow Bear

    Just your basic swim suit to swim in...very comfortable.

    Slow Bear

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2012 Dolphin

    rating star By Brandy

    Awesome suit. I swim approx. 3 x wk. and this suit has the most comfortable fit not cutting into my thighs or shoulders with elastic too tight. It sags a little bit around the neckline but otherwise a great suit. I will always buy Dolphins from now on. I also love the color burgundy which is sometimes hard to find.

    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz