Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Wet Products WearEver Backpack Lounger

Wet Products WearEver Backpack Lounger Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 1/2/2013 Wearever chair quality significantly reduced

    rating star By Kim

    We already owned 4 Wearever chairs and loved them (including 2 loungers) but these were horribly cheaply made and very small and uncomfortable.  Extremely unhappy with this purchase

    Kim
    Stow MA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2014 Huge disappointment

    rating star By Sharon T.

    This product did not live up to its description.  I found it to be smaller than the average beach chair (my size 3 daughter's hips hit the bars on the sides when sitting in it). The back did not recline to flat so laying in your stomach in this chair is not an option unless you are a contortionist. The foot rest is not detachable nor does it tuck away when sitting in the chair. It is also pretty flimsy and I am sure any significant use will bend or break it.  Turning the footrest into a table was not easily done (actually we never accomplished it).  Overall this chair is way too overpriced for the quality, and even at a much cheaper price I wouldn't purchase it. It was a huge disappointment.  If I could give it zero stars I would.

    Sharon T.
    Stafford, CT

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2009 The best beach chair available!

    rating star By Bruce

    Great beach chair! High quality. Easy to carry as a backpack, it has a nice size bag on the back of the chair to also carry a towel, magazine, food etc.  The best part is by far the foot rest. Worth the extra money over the non foot rest model.

    Bruce
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 Too Heavy!

    rating star By Laurie

    This is not aluminum, it weighs a ton and will rust immediately from salt water, the footrest/table is a great addition but on the aluminum chair not this one.

    Laurie
    Bourne, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2015 Great Buy at $50

    rating star By cpowb

    Its compact and comfortable

    cpowb
    Lake Saint Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2015 Beach Chair with Footrest

    rating star By Beach chair with Footrest

    Ordered 2 of these chairs again as the first ones were getting older and "had their time".  The company changed the metal in the chair.  When they arrived, I couldn't even lift them in to the house!!  The box was so heavy.  When I checked the weight, it was over 27 lbs. for 2 chairs.  Needless to say, they were sent back.

    Beach chair with Footrest
    Middletown, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2015 Excellent design at the right price

    rating star By Drew

    I owned two previous versions of this chair (branded by Rio) and loved the design - the footrest alone is worth the price - especially now that it's detachable. The shoulder straps are slim but invaluable when carrying lots of stuff to the beach. The seat itself is a little narrow, but it's not uncomfortable for me (200-lb. man); I do think the thickness of the metal frame is worrisome - I haven't fully tested it, but I wouldn't plop down carelessly into the chair, for fear that one of the tubes breaks. Overall, this is my go-to beach chair and worth the price, considering how difficult they are to find.

    Drew
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2015 THE BEST BEACH CHAIR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By ANNA

    I HAVE BEEN PURCHASING BEACH CHAIRS FOR YEARS, THIS IS THE BEST CHAIR EVER....MY RECENT CHAIR BROKE AFTER ONLY TWO YEARS. WHICH I PAID ALMOST 100.00 DOLLORS FOR (PLASTIC POS)! THIS CHAIR IS EVERYTHING I WAS HOPING FOR, SEARCH INTERNET AND FOUND YOUR SHOP. IF CA DOSNT HAVE GREAT BEACH CHAIRS NO ONE DOES :)..........THANKS

    ANNA
    AMITYVILLE, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2015 love this chair

    rating star By Gaily

    This  is our second time purchasing these chairs.  They are the most comfortable, best beach chairs ever.  Like all beach chairs they do wear out.  We had our first set for about 10 years before they no longer worked quite right and the material started to wear.  My husband tried to replace the material but that did not work so we purchased new ones.  They are a little complicated to get the hang of how they fold up but once you get it, no problem.  Easy to carry as a back pack and well balanced so not heavy once on your back.  and plenty of room in the "back pack pocket" for stashing towel, etc.

    Gaily
    Sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2014 We love this chair!

    rating star By Jmac62103

    This is the third chair we have bought of this kind.  Great for the beach, very comfortable and flexible with the footrest.  They changed the design and the chair is no longer made with aluminum tubes, so it is a little heavier, but still well made and sturdy. I highly recommend!

    Jmac62103
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2014 Heavy, but I like it . . .

    rating star By Kate

    This chair requires a bit of a grunt when hoisting onto the shoulders. Not a light item. However, it's extremely comfortable and stable. The footrest is lovely and was much envied on the beach. The cup holder seems a little flimsy, but it worked. Adjustable pillow was a big plus, especially when the chair was borrowed by taller or shorter people. I would buy this again, but I may also buy something light in a bag for occasions when I'm looking less to lounge and more to sit upright.

    Kate
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2014 Small, Flimsy

    rating star By Andrew C.

    The chair is incredibly small. I am six feet and weigh around 200 lbs and could barely fit.  The clips randomly open if anything is put in backpack portion of the chair and, finally, the left arm broke in half after a couple of months of moderate use. Look elsewhere for your chair unless you're tiny.

    Andrew C.
    Long Beach, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2014 Great chair

    rating star By Jeanne P

    The chair is great.  The one complaint I have is that after a while it is uncomfortable on the back of my thighs.

    Jeanne P
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2014 Almost as good

    rating star By Beach Bum

    I have used the original aluminum model for 6 years or so and the fabric was giving up the fight.  The seams were reinforced  with nylon webbing a few years back and that worked for a few more years. Wet bathing suits and 220lbs was the culprit. New ones were purchased and tried for the first time.
    They are 21/2 pounds heavier than their aluminum predecessor and the fabric seems to be thinner.
    I phoned the distributor and I was told that it be cost  prohibitive to continue with the older style. I also asked if there was a way to purchase a fabric kit and I was told there wasn't.
    Overall it is a fantastic design and I have been often asked about them.
    Go for it you'll like them.

    Beach Bum
    Juno Beach Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2014 High quality luxurious chair!

    rating star By Laura S.

    I searched online for this chair after seeing something similar on the beach. Swim Outlet had the best price, and the delivered product is high quality. I will definitely be ordering one for my husband to use on the beach this summer too!

    Laura S.
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2014 Perfect

    rating star By Wayne V

    Great for the price. Coming from the Tommy Bahama chairs wanted to switch to this style. Very strong which adds weight but comfort in knowing it will last for years.

    Wayne V
    Long Island , ny

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2014 Great Beach Chair

    rating star By Lori Julian

    It's a little heavy but worth it!

    Lori Julian
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2013 GREATEST LIGHTWEIGHT BEACH CHAIR EVER

    rating star By Bonnie W.

    This is the third one of these I have purchased.  The first was for me, the others have been for gifts because anyone who uses it, wants one.  Light and easy to carry, comfy, complete with foot rest and a cup holder…what more could you ask for?  This is for my daughter for Christmas.

    Bonnie W.
    Fairfield, CT

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2013 FIVE STARS!!!!!!

    rating star By DAVID SCHNEIDER

    excellent chair. comfort, practical, sturdy & lightweight.
    great design, color & functionality. perfect beach chair.

    DAVID SCHNEIDER
    BASKING RIDGE, N.J.

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2012 EASY chair

    rating star By Jack 335iS

    EASY to carry, to set up, to break down, Has a storage pocket 4 snacks or a beach towel, & a cup holder 4 your fav bev. And a head rest 4 a nap. Took them to Lime Rock 4 the races. Was asked where I got them . Foot rest unsnapped, but was put together easily.

    Jack 335iS
    West Chester, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz