Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 93 Results

4.5 star rating (93 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 93 customer reviews
  • 1/30/2015 Just doesn't work for me.

    rating star By JAW

    I tried this for same reasons everybody else does: to remove chlorine odor and prevent dry, itchy skin post-swim. It does o.k. (not great) getting rid of chlorine smell, but my skin winds up very dry and itchy. Works no better than the soap in the locker room dispensers.

    But, at the same time I bought this, I also got UltraSwim shampoo, and it works great. I use it as an all over body soap that's great at reducing chlorine odor and has all but cured my dry, itchy post-swim skin.



  • 10/13/2015 Another great product

    rating star By Must have product if you swim frequently

    Swimming every day can leave skin feeling dry and unpleasant.  This Shower Gel gives me the clean feel I want.  I also use the shampoo and conditioner to keep my hair healthy.  It has a nice fragrance as well.

    Must have product if you swim frequently
    Houston, TX


  • 2/19/2014 Swimmers Gel

    rating star By Lee-Ann Mastrianni

    Have used gel for years of swimming in highly chlorinated pools.  It takes away the chlorine smell and damage to skin.  A little bit goes a long way and can use all over body.  A must for post-swim shower.

    Lee-Ann Mastrianni
    Plainville, CT


  • 1/3/2014 Finally no Chlorine rash!

    rating star By Barb F.

    I was ready to give up water aerobics at our gym's indoor pool because of skin reaction to all the chlorine. After trying multiple products, I luckily discovered Swimmers Own shower gel.  Now I don't have to worry about itching, redness and rash after using the pool.  It leaves my skin clean but not overly dry, with no chlorine odor  after using in the shower.

    Barb F.
    Philadelphia, PA


  • 8/16/2013 absolutely removes the chlorine from my skin

    rating star By Terri V.

    It's very easy to toss in my bag and take to the pool.  It's gentle on my skin, while removing the chlorine completely.  And, it doesn't take much product to cover your entire body in lather.  I love it, and I swim laps 3 times a week these days, so I can't do without it.

    Terri V.


  • 8/2/2013 Good for skin,works good,

    rating star By Gary M.

    I would like it better with something to condition or moisturize at the same time but when my arms get very dry feeling I use the Shampoo/Conditioner on them. This takes the chlorine right off the skin and works great especially for the cost less cost than what I had been using and last longer.

    Gary M.


  • 10/8/2015 love this product

    rating star By Jedsmamma

    My son uses this product after every practice.  It keeps his skin from drying out from the chlorine and he doesn't smell like a pool all the time.  I would recommend it all year long.

    LaGrange, IN


  • 9/25/2015 Chlorine smell is gone!

    rating star By Q

    This product removed that chlorine residue/smell from my skin better than soap or my other shower gel!

    Carlsbad, CA


  • 8/2/2015 Love it

    rating star By Pellish

    Definitely removes the chlorine smell and leaves my skin soft.  I use on my face as well and it doesn't feel dry or tight afterward.  The smell is very refreshing, almost like tea tree oil, but I don't believe this is one of the ingredients.  It's great for shaving too.  Will be using this when I travel for sure as an all purpose face and body cleanser.  For home, I would definitely like to see in a larger size, but even thought I've been using for a week and it seems I've used a lot, the level of the product really has gone down much in the bottle.

    Gulfport, FL


  • 9/9/2014 Great product

    rating star By mike c.

    Summer Solution works well for helping get the clorene  smell off your skin. I have been using it for about 3 years.

    mike c.
    urbandale, IA


  • 8/29/2014 Swimmers Shower Gel

    rating star By ch

    Good lather and got rid of that chlorine smell and feel.



  • 7/22/2014 Works well!

    rating star By jkOH

    It gets rid of the chlorine smell.



  • 7/15/2014 Summer Solutions Swimmers shower gel

    rating star By SB Swimmer

    Really nice shower gel; has a nîce fragrance to it
    Cut out the chlorine smell

    SB Swimmer
    Gardena, CA


  • 5/3/2014 Love this!

    rating star By swimmer girl

    I love this product.  I swim after work and my husband would always recoil from the chlorine smell on my skin even after I had showered.  He no longer complains now that i use this after swimming!  I highly Recommend!

    swimmer girl
    Alexandria, VA


  • 4/19/2014 Did not work

    rating star By Barb

    I do water aerobics & have a reaction to the chlorine.  I have only used this shower gel once & I still  had a reaction, but I think it was a little less.  I'm going to try it again, but I was disappointed that it did not clear up the problem.  It does smell really good !!

    Palm Springs, CA


  • 4/7/2014 Anti-chlorine body wash

    rating star By Carole

    I swim in a chemical pool .... this product cuts the chemical odors by about 75% so I will continue to use this as my post-swim shower product.

    Pittsburgh, PA


  • 3/19/2014 Not impressed

    rating star By Rob

    Don't think this works that well, also has it's own smell that is not that pleasant.

    Cincinnati, OH


  • 3/18/2014 Does the job

    rating star By Denise G.

    I've been using this product for awhile now. It works for me in chlorine levels up to 4. I teach at a YMCA. The fragrance is odd to me, but some think it's appealing. It lathers well with a bath pouf, then let it set on your skin before rinsing. This product works well and buying it at $5.95 a bottle is awesome.

    Denise G.


  • 11/24/2013 Its soap

    rating star By HBB

    I haven't seen any magical ability to remove the horrid high chlorine smell from my skin in cold weather. Only tried it in two uses, also used olay wash after it...still have a twinge of Chlorine from a public gym pool. Not sure it is worth the money. Great idea if it were to work!



  • 11/22/2013 Best Swim Soap

    rating star By Frank

    I have tried more than a few swimmer soaps and gels and this one is the best I've encountered thus far, especially in combating dry skin, the result of many hours in pool water.  Effectively removes chlorine as well but the skin softening capability the strong suit here.

    New York City


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz