Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 63 Results

4 star rating (63 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 63 customer reviews
  • 2/6/2014 works!

    rating star By Elle

    I used to use another brand of anti-chlorine bar soap that has since been discontinued, and decided to give this brand a try. It lathers nicely, doesn't dry out skin (at least, not any more than chlorine does) and seems to neutralize the chlorine. I still put lotion on afterwards for dryness, but I don't smell like the pool the rest of the day, and the next day... I had been using some anti-chlorine shampoo as body wash, but I prefer the bar soap.

    Elle
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2013 Pool Chlorine Neutralizing Soap

    rating star By Logi

    This soap was advertised as a pool Chlorine neutralizing one. It does! But, be aware! This is a strong soap, which dries out your skin very quickly. It is not a moisturizing bar soap as it was advertised. On the box, it says it contains  "Chlorine neutralizing agent' but it does not say what it is. I would also preferred if the soap didn't have any perfume.

    Logi
    Aurora, CO

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2014 Great for me and my suits

    rating star By CJ

    Bought this soap bar to get free shipping from Swim Outlet, but it turned out one of my most satisfactory purchases on this site. I'm pretty lazy when it comes to rinsing suits thoroughly so I just lather with my suit during shower...it works out perfectly for both my skin and my suits! No chlorine smell left. I swim 4-5 times a week and my last soap lasted at least 8 months I think.

    CJ
    Athens, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2014 little or no chlorine smell

    rating star By Sarah V.

    This soap does the job or removing the smell of chlorine, it doesn't have much lather and doesn't have a fresh smell to it but I like it that it removes the chlorine smell on me.

    Sarah V.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 Anti-Chlorine Soap

    rating star By PT

    I use Soap+ the same way as other body soaps.
    Since my preferred exercise is swimming, I was looking for a replacement for a discontinued product. In my first use I realized it was better - less skin drying and also worked on my hair. I use it for my general body soap and to set up my beard for shaving.

    PT
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2014 Perfect for pool

    rating star By Renee

    Removes the pool chemicals from skin and leaves skin soft. I go to the pool 4 times a week and always shower with this soap.

    Renee
    Baltimore, Maryland

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2014 Love this soap!

    rating star By NANSREDVET

    I spend an average of three hours a day in the pool, seven days a week and suddenly developed a rash from the chlorine exposure. Giving up swimming was not an option so I went on a quest for a solution. I decided to try this soap.. It has been nearly two weeks since I began using it after swimming and so far, no rash at all! No itching, no stinging! I tend to have dry skin (even before the pool exposure) and this soap did not dry my skin out at all. In fact, it's actually better than before! Try it.. It worked for me! Glad I ordered 3 bars.

    NANSREDVET
    Marion, IA

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2014 Soap + is Great!

    rating star By Dory

    This soap has really saved my ability to get into the pool without the allergic reaction I used to have.  I wash with the Summer Solutions Soap after I get out of the water and rinse off.  Before I used this soap I would break out in an ichy rash--very annoying.  My doctor prescribed anti-itch ointment but this did very little good.  After the dermatologist suggested an anti-chlorine soap I tried this one.  I've been buying it regularly ever since.  It is on the pricey side, but the use of the soap helps so much that it is well worth  any price.

    Dory
    Bedford Heights, OH

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2014 Soap

    rating star By Carolyn

    Have only used it one time but it did take the cholorine smell from my body after my exercise time/swim in the pool - YEA!!!

    Carolyn
    Biloxi, MS

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2013 Good soap

    rating star By Nicholas D.

    Good soap for use after swimming.  Works well to remove the chlorine.

    Nicholas D.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 works very well

    rating star By Terri V.

    great product, good smelling, softens skin while removing chlorine, and lasted months while I used it 3 - 4 times a week after swimming laps!

    Terri V.
    ROGERS, AR

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 Mild soap

    rating star By Terrie

    I like the mildness of this soap. It does not dry my skin. I use it after my Aqua Exercise Class.

    Terrie
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2013 Stopped the Itching

    rating star By Jonathan

    I was getting dry itchy skin after swimming in the pool. Using this soap seems to have improved things.

    Jonathan
    Newport, RI

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Keeps my Skin in better condition

    rating star By Mac

    I swim five days a week and this is all I have found that keeps my skin in decent condition.

    Mac
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2013 Jury is still out...

    rating star By Terry

    I use this after swimming, 4 or 5 times a week.  It does clean my skin, but I'm not sure about all chlorine removal.  I still have some itching of the skin after use, even though I lather up pretty well.  I don't have a particular sensitivity to chlorine, so I'm still unsure if this product is really doing all it says.  Will continue to use to see if it does what it should...

    Terry
    Vestal, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2013 Awesome!!

    rating star By Jessica F.

    I work at an indoor pool that constantly has high levels of chemicals :/ I found myself breaking out in rashes and my skin getting really dry (in my 19 competitive yrs if swimming this is the first time I've ever come across this) using this soap comforts my skin and removes those harsh chemicals. I always make sure to use lotion after using the soap and it's a great combination!

    Jessica F.
    Modesto, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2013 worth trying

    rating star By Phil

    I smell less like chlorine with this soap than I did with any other supermarket soap I used. my feeling is results might depend on the amount of chlorine used in your pool, but I'd say it's worth the 5 bucks to try it.

    Phil
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2013 Fabulous

    rating star By Aqua Ade

    Truly cuts that lingering chlorine odor

    Aqua Ade
    Kalispell MT

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2013 The best soap!!!

    rating star By kate

    This soap works great. I could tell after the first time I used it how well it really works. I still have to use lotion because the cold dries out my skin. This is the best soap for being a swim instructor.

    kate
    Madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2012 Good Product

    rating star By Clem

    Good product at a reasonable price.

    Clem
    New Mexico

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz