Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Summer Solutions One Step Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz

Summer Solutions One Step Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

3 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 1/5/2014 Summer Solutions One Step Shampoo/Conditioner

    rating star By SWIMDRAGON

    I like this product for its convience and how well it works. It leaves my hair fealing clean and smooth and I dont have to use any more than outher shampoos. Will buy again.

    SWIMDRAGON
    MA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 Great for busy boys!

    rating star By Dawn J.

    My ten year old boy loves this product, simply because he only has to wash his hair once (rather than twice) after swimming.  It smells good and as he said, "not too girly!"

    Dawn J.
    Derby, KS

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 Maybe I'm Using it Wrong

    rating star By theSteenah

    I swim daily for a team and I also work at an indoor aquatics facility as a lifeguard and swim teacher. Therefore, I have been experimenting with different kinds of shampoos and conditioners because I am constantly running out. This one seemed pretty cool in that it was both.

    My hair was a lot more brittle after using this product, but the chlorine smell seemed to be nonexistent after using this shampoo-conditioner.

    The consistency of the product is very viscous and jelly-like(silly putty meets shampoo) and it seems like it would be highly concentrated. After all, I have been using this shampoo for close to two weeks daily. I have used about a dime-sized amount and I wash and rinse twice and there is still more than 90% product still in the bottle.

    I like that it is concentrated and still gives off a lot of suds, but I may still use a conditioner after using this shampoo just to tame tangles.

    theSteenah
    SAN JOSE, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2014 Works as advertised

    rating star By Joseph R.

    I try to use the smallest dollop possible, and it lathers up quite nicely. Hair smells good and looks nice.

    Joseph R.
    Palmyra, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2014 need conditioner again

    rating star By Sarah V.

    it doesn't lather much but I don't smell the chlorine after I was my hair with it.  I use extra conditioner because If I don't my hair get's sticky and dry.

    Sarah V.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2014 Shampoo

    rating star By Cassie S.

    This made my hair feel so soft

    Cassie S.
    Corsicana, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2014 Nice shampoo, wish it came in a bulk size.

    rating star By Toni B.

    I have fairly thick, shoulder length hair.  I use about a teaspoon full, two times with no other product. My hair is easy to manage, has a nice luster with good body, holds it's natural curl and feels great. I'm on my second bottle with no residue buildup issues as can happen with most hair products. This does a very nice job of cutting the chlorine smell and feel from ones hair. My only issue is the limited selection (  one) volume of product.

    Toni B.
    Fairbanks, AK

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2014 One less bottle to carry.

    rating star By Silvia S.

    When you have to wash your hair following a swim at the YMCA on a daily basis,
    your product is what I need.

    Silvia S.
    Glendale, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2014 need it every summer!

    rating star By dbhill

    We have been buying this product for 5-7 years. It is the best we have found to help manage my daughters long hair during swim seasons. Even when she got to high school swimming it is clearly excellent at doing what it is supposed to do to help remove chlorine from her hair.

    dbhill
    HOuma, LA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2014 summer solutions shampoo and conditioner in one

    rating star By jsr

    Terrible-after using it, my hair still feels like it does when I get out of the pool :( would return it if it wasn't so much trouble.

    jsr
    mb

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 don't care for it.

    rating star By susie4jane

    It does not get the chlorine out of my hair and it leaves my hair feeling sticky . It is also very hard to comb and brush my hair because of the tangles.

    susie4jane
    Lemoyne, Pa

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2013 Love this shampoo,

    rating star By Gary M.

    I enjoy being able to wash the chlorine out and get a conditioner into the hair at the same time saves time and money to have something that does both.

    Gary M.
    ARLINGTON, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2013 Works as advertised...

    rating star By Terry

    I use it after swimming.  4 or 5 times a week.   Hair does come clean without chlorine smell.  Seems conditioned and manageable.

    Terry
    Vestal, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2013 Great Product!!!!

    rating star By Waylon 63

    I love the fact that it's a shampoo and conditioner all in one application.   Saves time in the shower.

    My hair was a lot more brittle after using this product, but the chlorine smell seemed to be nonexistent after using this shampoo-conditioner.

    Waylon 63
    Louisville

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2013 Great Product

    rating star By Victoria R.

    Lathers up great and my hair looks wonderful.  Does not leave any residue or weigh hair down..  I love that it shampoos and conditions in one application saves time in the shower.

    Victoria R.
    Citrus County, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2013 Great!!

    rating star By tt

    I bought it for my son, it's working well his hair is softer and not brittle like it was before.

    tt
    Fraser, Mi

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2012 Easy to use

    rating star By Walrus

    I've been swimming without a cap and my hair is damaged and snarly. This product helped get the tangles out and left my hair marginally softer than before.  My haircutter gave me samples of a moisturizing shampoo and conditioner that weren't designed with chlorine in mind; however, they were better at removing tangles and leaving hair soft.  It's too bad, because this product is less expensive and easier to use.

    Walrus
    SF Bay Area, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2012 2 for 1

    rating star By Mark C.

    No need to carry two bottles. This product is like a 2 for 1.

    Mark C.
    Austin ,MN

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2012 good stuff

    rating star By Linda C.

    Seems to remove all the chlorine from the hair. My swimmer has long hair and this product makes it look very shiny.

    Linda C.
    St. Marys, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2012 Summer Solutions One Step Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz

    rating star By hachii

    seems to work - no more chlorine smell!

    hachii
    sj, ca

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz