Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

SwimWays Swim Sweater

SwimWays Swim Sweater Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 6/24/2012 LOVE IT!!

    rating star By ProudMomma

    I had purchased this item for my daughter when she was 3 yrs old and absolutely loved it for her.  Now I purchased it for my 2 yr old son.  I works great!!  It keeps his head out of the water and allows him to kick around on his own.  Great Product!!

    Port Neches, TX


  • 7/4/2011 Our Daughter Swims Like a Fish!

    rating star By Fish family

    Our 2.5 year old daughter loves to swim.  We have tried swim suits with built-in floats, but they ride up over her face.  We have tried simple arm floaties, but they are akward and end up having to be repositioned.  This is perfect!  It slide UP over her feet and the shirt part goes over her shoulders.  She can jump in from the pool, ledge and even go down the waterslide.  This will NOT fall off.  Her upper body & face stays out of the water and it looks comfortable, too! The only drawback is the innertube developed a leak.  There is no way to patch it ourselves, but Swimways sent a free replacement to take care of it.

    Fish family
    Spring , TX


  • 7/21/2014 Don't waste your won't last

    rating star By Tervie120

    I would live to give this product a good review since both of my daughters loved this float, but I just can't!  I have owned three of these in the past 13 months and all three have developed leaks after only a few weeks of use. Please, don't waste your money on this. Go with something that doesn't inflate and save yourself the headache and money. I finally purchased a Puddle Jumper for my 3 year old and she does just as well with that.

    Philadelphia, PA


  • 6/17/2012 Didn't work for us

    rating star By margaret d.

    It made my son topple forward, into the water--face first.  Bummer.  Felt like I overpaid to begin with...

    margaret d.
    Chicago, IL


  • 4/11/2012 AWSOME!!!

    rating star By Ryan G.

    everything I order from your site is awsome. highly recommend your site to anyone who wants swim related stuff. thank you

    Ryan G.
    Fountain, CO


  • 7/7/2011 Works Great

    rating star By Lidia

    It is very durable and works great. It has made my two year old very comfortable in the water.

    San Jose, CA


  • 7/7/2011 swim sweater

    rating star By old man

    I originally gave it a four but after seeing the confidence in our grandson using it - what else can I say.  It did take him several uses before he got the hang of it.

    old man
    lynchburg, va


  • 6/17/2011 my daughter loves it

    rating star By Tabetha B.

    Absolutely love these my daughter loves to be on her own in the pool even at 2 she takes off and jumps right in...she doesn't have to be stuck to mommy anymore snice we aren't using dollar store floats....I highly recommend this item

    Tabetha B.
    Mercersburg , PA


  • 6/7/2011 Excellent Swim Aid!

    rating star By Christa

    We've used the Swim Sweater in a pool and in the ocean.  It works great for both!  It keeps my sons head above the water, unlike other swim devices that kind of tip the face forward.  But it gives him lots of freedom to swim too.  We never leave this behind when going to the pool, beach, or anywhere he can swim!!  The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that it can be pretty difficult to get on sometimes.  To get it off, we just have him raise his hands straight above his head and pull up.  It comes off pretty easily that way.  Getting it on is rough though.



  • 6/6/2011 Perfect for Little Ones!

    rating star By S Scott

    Very well made, great way for the kids to feel secure and safe. A wonderful way to learn to swim.

    S Scott
    Dallas, TX


  • 6/6/2011 Great Product!

    rating star By S Scott

    I have 2 - 4 year old twin boys and a girl 22 months - this product by far is the safest and easiest way for the children to build confidence and learn to swim. Very well made, extrememly sturdy, and great service from the company. Thank you!

    S Scott
    Dallas, TX


  • 6/5/2011 good

    rating star By mommy of two

    Maybe 2year olds are a little young, but every time she leaned to one side, her head would go in the water.  We are still going to test it out.

    mommy of two


  • 6/1/2011 Love this swim tube!

    rating star By April

    my 18 mo. Old loves this swim tube, it allows her so much freedom in the pool as well as peace of mind for me too.  A traditional life jacket doesn't seem to work well for someone this young but this has literally been a life saver. Love it!

    austin, tx


  • 4/24/2011 Love, Love, LOVE this Swim Sweater!!

    rating star By happymommy

    I ordered two of these for my boys who are 3 and almost 2 for vacation... They loved them!!!!!!! We loved them!!!!!!!!!!! It allowed them to have so much freedom in the pool and thus gave us as parents a little peace of mind that they were more safe!  
    The only negative I would have to say is that it gave both of our boys rashes. They weren't anything serious, but enough to mention.



  • 4/22/2011 swim sweater

    rating star By yvonne

    I bought a swim vest for my daughter about 25 years ago. It was the best product I ever use in the water. When I Had  a grandchild I decided to buy the swim sweater for her. It is the best product for the water that I ever used. I  tell everybody about it

    san diego


  • 4/21/2011 Great product!

    rating star By Heather

    I bought this product for my 2 and 1/2 year old daughter who doesn't have much experience with swimming. She loved wearing it and was able to be really independent in the pool. It's great because her arms and legs can be free to move around. The only down side is that it was a little hard to blow up and you have to have a bicycle or other pump in order to blow it up. Overall, great product and I would definitely buy one again.

    Colorado Springs, CO


  • 6/2/2010 Swim Sweater

    rating star By Happy Grandmom

    This is the MOST WONDERFUL swim float ever!.  We discovered these in the 80's and everywhere we went on vacation, people stopped us and asked where we bought them.  Then my kids grew up and we have not been able to find them in the last few years.  We tried multiple similar devices and none had the quality or durability.  My Mom even tried to make one herself.    I finally found them at your site and we are ecstatic.  We went on vacation last weekend and our 4 and 2 year old were virtually independent.  This let them think they had mobility while we played with them.  They got confidence and actually stopped clinging to us.  They just beamed.  We had to force them to get out when we had to leave.  I am telling all of my daughters friends and they will all be ordering for their kids.  I ordered two extra in case we have friends drop by to swim at our home.   Thank you so much for carrying this product.

    Happy Grandmom
    Dallas, TX


  • 5/29/2010 still works great

    rating star By Carrie K.

    Had these years ago for our kids,  just bought new ones for the grandkids.  They work well,  stay on a one year old and a 2 1/2 yr old.  They are able to kick their feet and get in swimming position.  Glad they are still making them.

    Carrie K.
    Macon, GA


  • 5/26/2010 GREAT!!!!

    rating star By Donna B

    My child is only 2 and needs help swimming.  This is the best product to keep her safe.  I am at ease when she has it on by the pool.  Easy to use and easy to fill with air.  I have had this product before and it lasted 4 years.

    Donna B
    Wake Forest, NC


  • 5/17/2010 We love the Swim Sweater

    rating star By Jackie B.

    I LOVE this product.  My 2 year old grandson is able to move around the pool by himself.  It's made similar to a shirt so it needs to be placed over his head then one arm at a time is inserted in the sleeves.  You cannot just pull it over his head so he can not slip out.  I purchased the blue/green combo which believe it or not was very hard to locate online.  Everyone else sells the pink version.

    Jackie B.
    Gladstone, MO


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz