Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 237 Results

4.5 star rating (237 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 237 customer reviews
  • 9/26/2013 AWESOME

    rating star By Brian

    I am a lap swimmer and I swim everyday.  I actually have a streak that is nearing 1600 consecutive swims in 1600 consecutive days.  The length of the swims vary from 1000 yards to 7 miles.  Most of the swims are in pools that are chlorinated.  From August 2012 to September 2013 I only went thru 2 suits.   Both were like the jammer I am commenting on now.  Waterpro has made a suit out of material that holds up.  The elasticiy was still pretty good after 6 months and it was fade resistant.  I ordered two more and I don't expect to buy another suit until August/September of 2014.  I only wish that they made a different design but I will settle for simple as long as the suit holds up.  The cost is less than the name brands.  The jammers by Speedo and Tyr usually last me about 30 to 35 swims but this particular suit by Waterpro will give me about 180 swims before I fear a "wardrobe malfunction".

    Brian
    LaFontaine, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2015 swimmer

    rating star By swimmer

    I used to pick Lycra material jammer for my son, becase it fit comfortable. But it won't last long. I was starting to pick Polyester when he has to go everyday for his practice, this quality last much longer than I expected.

    swimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2014 Heavy.

    rating star By David M.

    It's a bit heavier than typical racing-oriented pool jammers and feels sturdy.  I've been wearing mine under wetsuits at the beach.  Also quite suitable for general beachwear, even if boardshorts are de rigueur and are available in super lightweight stretch.

    David M.
    Atlantic coast, central Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2014 Keeps its shape well

    rating star By Swim mum 65

    This suit lasted our son a long time. Does not fade or lose its elasticity.

    Swim mum 65
    Beavercreek, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2014 Very good jammer!!

    rating star By sportifan

    I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs to swim everyday.

    sportifan
    Milpitas, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2014 Perfect

    rating star By Burt

    I was mainly concerned that these jammers might be too small or not good for running after the swim portion of a triathalon.  No worries.  I ordered my waist size and they are just right.  They are not restricting when running/walking/biking.  The inner liner provides a good deal of modesty.  It takes a mile of walking after the swim before they start to dry out.

    Burt
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Long lasting

    rating star By David C.

    Definitely get one size larger.  They have lasted a long time - 6 months and running now.

    David C.
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2015 Fit is good, material seems durable

    rating star By Gordon

    Simple yet attractive design

    Gordon
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2015 Awsome suit

    rating star By Earl

    What a great suit, fits true to size. No need to go up a size like some other brands. The suit is very durable. After 1 year & 200 pool miles, it looked like it was brand new.  Wish the threads on the front were made of the same material as the suit since they degraded after a year.  Over all it's a great suit at a reasonable price.  Will definitely buy another one.

    Earl
    Mt Pleasant, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Excelente quality

    rating star By Jorgegarayzar

    Excelente quality, I loved it

    Jorgegarayzar
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2015 Perfect!

    rating star By Rhonda

    Bought this for my son to use in practice--to try and keep his team jammers as nice as possible.  They are great!  Wash up very nice and fit perfectly.

    Rhonda
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2015 Fits great, looks like new

    rating star By Earl

    Fits to size & looks like new after a year of swimming 3 days a week in the pool. Could use some different threads since they started falling apart after a year,but just ordered another one to replace it.

    Earl
    IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2015 True to size

    rating star By Jgb830

    Quality is there for price point. Size not a generous as other item I purchased but still a good value

    Jgb830
    49428

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2015 Waterpro Striped Jammers Great!

    rating star By Rich

    I needed a suit to do swim training for triathlon competition. The Waterpro Jammers were perfect. Great fit - size was right on. Great quality. I'm very pleased.

    Rich
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 best swimming suit

    rating star By chris ceron

    It lasts up to 6 months using it three times a week

    chris ceron
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Good for High School Season

    rating star By Joey B.

    I bought two pairs of these jammers for varsity swim practice at my high school in NY.  They were used exclusively in a saline-based pool (alternating each suit every day) and are still in pretty good shape after about three and a half months of 5,000+ yards six days a week.  Unfortunately, they have become a bit baggy and the seams are getting kinda frilly... I guess I should have bought a size smaller.

    After much research, I decided on polyester suits because of their supposed long durability.  These suits met my goal of lasting the whole season, but two or more seasons... unlikely.

    Joey B.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/23/2015 perfect

    rating star By ljr

    great jammer!

    ljr
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Dave

    This suit will take the chlorine and hold up. I swim 3 days a week and it takes the beating.

    Dave
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Dave

    These suits will last in chlorine water forever for someone who swims  as I do for exercise three days a week!

    Dave
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2015 Excellent prformance

    rating star By Dan

    Exactly what we were looking for.  Plus your customer service is incredible!
    Initially we ordered the wrong size, which was our fault.  Your company went beyond our expectations to have the product sent back and helped us in ordering the correct size.  The suit now fits perfectly and performs exactly as we have hoped.  Thank you.

    Dan
    Taylorsville, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz