Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief

Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 191 Results

4 star rating (191 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 191 customer reviews
  • 10/30/2013 High Quality and comfortable!!!

    rating star By Swimmingfan365

    This brief feels great and looks longer lasting than my previous regular speedo brief so far. The fabric feels great on the skin as well as the size although I have to say I usually wear from 28 to 31 on pants and jeans depending on style and I ordered a size 30 of this brief and it could easily be a little more comfortable if it were just a little bit bigger. If you are a 31 I recommend yo go with a 32 size.

    Swimmingfan365
    miami, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Perfect with my wetsuit

    rating star By Cal Chemical

    I am 6"2".  I'm a size 34 in pants.  I bought a size 36 for this Speedo because I know you generally need to go up a size or two with performance clothing like this.  The waist was perfect but the legs were very tight out of the package.  I run so I have athletic quads.  Fortunately after wearing them a few times around the house the elastic around the leg stretched enough to provide a custom fit.  

    I wanted them for an extra layer under a wetsuit while surfing but I'll likely use them to swim too.

    Cal Chemical
    White Plains, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2014 solid, long-lasting, conservative brief

    rating star By R.

    I typically wear 32 in other brands. Speedo can be all over in terms of sizing, but 32 works for me in this model. At that size, it is very snug, but the cut is conservative (no worries about flashing any crack), so it is also modest.

    The rise is much higher than what you see from most brands today, but if you get the right size, it's not a bad look. They last almost forever.

    The liner in these tends to collect sand when I'm swimming in surf, which isn't ideal, but if that happens, I snip a little hole in the liner and shake the sand out when they're dry. This doesn't seem to affect the fit or longevity of the suit.

    R.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 holding up well in heavy chlorination

    rating star By mike

    I teach swimming, daily and suit is holding up good where other suits have blown out with holes and fabric  shot.  Nice fitting elastic keeps it snug. You may consider ordering one size larger, as it's holding its shape well. Well done Speedo.

    mike
    Fremont, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 Acceptable

    rating star By William M.

    I Use it daily.
    Well made.
    Size is smaller than labelled.

    William M.
    NY, NY

    Size: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2013 Great product!

    rating star By Bill

    The fit of the polyester briefs are a little tighter than you may be used to if you are used to the nylon/lycra.  If you think it is a little snug when dry, it will be perfect when you get in the water.  I read some of the reviews and went a size bigger and ended up reordering a smaller size.  if there is any loose material when you try it dry you will be better off with the next smaller size.  I have also tried the Sporti brand and I think the quality of the material in the Speedo is much better.  The cut gives plenty of coverage also.

    Bill
    Tennessee

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2013 happy and proud in my SPEEDOs

    rating star By Tomas T.

    im trusting speedo as a standard for basic endurance swim gear.
    I used to go with Nike, then other swimwear companies for endurance, but have found over the years of daily swimming that Speedo is best for comfortable, accurate and enduring products.

    Tomas T.
    San Diego, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2013 Disappointed - Don't Understand :(

    rating star By charlie

    Overall I am disappointed I don't understand why this product gets such high ratings.   If you read the majority of the comments everyone has to guess what size to buy.  Is it one or two sizes bigger; good luck with that when ordering online :(
    Leg opening too tight.

    charlie
    colorado

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2010 Buy 2 Sizes Larger

    rating star By scott t.

    Great suit, but I would recommend buying at least 2 sizes larger than your waist size (jeans) or even 4 sizes.  Quality of materials is very good.  scott

    scott t.
    arroyo Grande, CA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2013 Good

    rating star By taini k.

    Good

    taini k.
    Aliso Viejo, ca

    Size: Feels too big

  • 6/28/2015 Speedo solid Endurance + Brief

    rating star By Dean Parsons

    I normally wear a 32 and purchased a 34 and its tight!

    Dean Parsons
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2015 Longest lasting practice suit

    rating star By Greg D

    This is the longest lasting practice suit I've ever worn.

    Greg D
    Pittsford, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 Hoping it holds up

    rating star By wbjake

    Fits well and is more substantial than the last pairs of Speedos that I used.  Need time to see how long they hold up.  Very satisfied with how they fit when new.

    wbjake
    Laguna Niguel

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2015 Feels great

    rating star By zdiode

    I did not have any break in time with this swim suit.  It felt comfortable from the moment I put it on.
    I am used to the Endurance class of swim suit.  I don't know yet if this will be as long lived as that.  It does not have the Endurance name on it.

    zdiode
    Silver Spring, Maryland

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2015 BETTER BRIEF THAN OTHERS

    rating star By BABYBUDDHA

    LOVE THEM.  FIT AND WEAR ARE GREAT.  LONGEVITY IS A BONUS.

    BABYBUDDHA
    PORTLAND, OREGON

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Feels good

    rating star By Russ

    The material seems a bit coarser than my other Speedo suits. Also a bit heavier.  Seems like it will be more durable and that's what you want when you buy "Endurance+".  The logo is actually embroidered instead of screened, a nice touch.  Everyone's anatomy is different and I usually get Speedos a size larger than my jeans size and these seem to fit about right with that.

    Russ
    Dayton, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2015 Fits well and doesn't fail after many uses

    rating star By Dswimmer

    Like it very much and would buy again when I need one.

    Dswimmer
    Pacific Grove, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2015 Fits good and comfortable

    rating star By Brian C. Lockwood

    Love it

    Brian C. Lockwood
    Williamston, MI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Speedo Solid Endurance + Brief

    rating star By Joe

    This suit fits comfortably beneath my training suit. Together they work well.

    Joe
    Dayton, Ohio

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2015 Not Durable

    rating star By Dale DeHart

    The strings are especially delicate.

    Dale DeHart
    Camarillo, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz