Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Learn to Swim Super Proback Youth Swimsuit

Speedo Learn to Swim Super Proback Youth Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 141 Results

4 star rating (141 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 141 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2013 Good swimsuit, but not great

    rating star By Swim Mom

    This suit runs very small! My daughter usually wears a 10, but the 10 was WAY small. The 12 fit great! The fit of the suit is great once you get the correct size. My biggest complaint is that the chlorine eats it so fast. We rinse the suit or my daughter showers right after swimming and it still looks horrible. She wears it for swim competition in the month of June almost everyday. By the end of the month,  the swimsuit shows signs of the chlorine eating it. It always does this in the area right above her bottom. It's see-thru. I don't know what it is, but I have been getting this suit for five years and every one of them does it.  Maybe it is because it is not lined. Not sure if I will get another one next year!

    Swim Mom
    Peachtree City, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2013 Great suits!

    rating star By MomMom

    First year swim team memeber purchased both team suits and am very happy with purchase. Also purchased two suits for fun in the sun at the beach and pool outside of swim team. Wash and wear well. Keep shape. Keep color. Very pleased. Plus three sets of goggles!

    MomMom
    Lancaster, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2010 SwimOutlet saved me $$

    rating star By carolinamom

    My daughter is 5 and wears a size 5/6, 6. She is average size about 43lbs give or take.  From reading the reviews, I decided to go a up a size (8). At first I was pretty sure of my decision, but I started having doubts because I was basing my decision on past reviews. However, when my daughter tried on the suit - it was a perfect fit!   This will be my daughter's first time on the summer swim team at our pool so I was concerned with paying top dollar for a team suit.  I was lucky that SwimOutlet offered a similar suit if not the same Speedo Suit and color of our swim team.  Swim Outlet has saved me $$ and cut my expenses in half!   I am extremely happy with my purchase..

    carolinamom
    north carolina

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2014 Not great

    rating star By JJ

    Runs small. Had to order next size up. Already showing wear after wearing 3 times a wk for less than a month. Wouldn't buy again.

    JJ
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2013 Great! !!

    rating star By MAG

    WOULD DO BUSINESS AGAIN

    MAG
    Hialeah, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2014 True to size, great fit, good construction

    rating star By KristiDagz

    My daughter only swam in this suit once so far, but it fits perfectly and looks like it is going to wear well. The construction is good quality - nice and thick - and the price was very reasonable. I would order again!

    KristiDagz
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 cute & functional

    rating star By Mom

    My 5-year-old daughter loves this swimsuit. It's a little tough to get the shoulder straps off when the suit is wet, but that keeps it in place when she's swimming. The open circle on the back is cute. The leg openings don't have that sticky silicone stuff to keep her bum cheeks covered, but it turns out they don't need it. The only reason I can't give this 5 stars is because the fabric, while very shiny and smooth to start out, snags super easily and gets pilly fast.

    Mom
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2014 Great Value

    rating star By Anne

    Great suit for my daughter's swim team practice!

    Anne
    Downers Grove, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2014 Great price for a great suit!

    rating star By Swimmammy7

    My granddaughter loves it and it didn't break my wallet. Thank you!

    Swimmammy7
    Mechanicsville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2013 WAY too small!

    rating star By JJB

    Runs extremely small. My daughter is 5 & only 40lbs. She is very slim & the size 6 was way too tight. According to the measurements it should of actually been a bit too big. Thankfully returns are easy but I needed this suit the day it was delivered. :/

    JJB
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2013 Great swim team practice suit

    rating star By Heather R.

    This suit has held it's color well and the fabric hasn't snagged through daily swim practice all summer long.  Best of all my child doesn't complain about it feeling uncomfortable and it keeps her well covered.

    Heather R.
    NEVADA, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2013 speedo youth pro swim suit

    rating star By Ona

    This was a great product. But the only issue was it started to become thinner after only a month or two.

    Ona
    muskego, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Pleased

    rating star By adcbrown

    My daughter is a competitive swimmer & needed a black suit for an upcoming meet. I ordered on Wednesday & thankfully the two shipping was very affordable. The suit fit great! The representatives were amazing. Will be ordering again in the future!!!!

    adcbrown
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 recommend

    rating star By jennifer w.

    would buy again if available when my daughter outgrows this one

    jennifer w.
    georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2013 Size runs a bit small

    rating star By Heather H.

    We purchased this swimsuit for our local Swim Team. It is a nice quality but runs small. I purchased one size above her actual size and she said it still felt too tight around her legs. She is very slight in build so if your child is  fuller in her build, it may be too tight around her legs.

    Heather H.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2013 Speedo Learn to Swim

    rating star By Ellen O.

    I have ordered this item for my 10 year old.  I was very conscious of the sizing since every brand has its own.  We carefully measured her according to the size chart and she actually was slimmer than size 26/10 measurements.  However, when it arrived and she tried it on, it was too small.  We had to order one size up and 28/12 fits her much better.

    Ellen O.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2013 Ok

    rating star By Lola

    This suit worked well for a while but then I started noticing thread bare patches after a few months.  Not sure what a normal life span of a suit is but seems like it should be longer.

    Lola
    In

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2013 Great product for the value!

    rating star By Pamela L.

    My six year old swims 3-4 times a week and this suit has been very durable.

    Pamela L.
    ATLANTA, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 Classic

    rating star By Frankie

    You really can't go wrong with Speedo basics! I swear that the makers had my daughter in mind when they created this suit. She is in the pool at least four times a week and, in addition, she is hard on clothing. This suit has stood up to both chlorine and my daughter's rough treatment. The material maintains its color and elasticity, ensuring that the fit and appearance of the suit is exceptionally flattering. True to size.

    Frankie
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2013 Personal best

    rating star By Bulldog Junior

    This suit fits tight - swam a personal best at State Championships in this one!

    Bulldog Junior
    Kailua, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz