Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Learn to Swim Super Proback Adult Swimsuit

Speedo Learn to Swim Super Proback Adult Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 317 Results

4 star rating (317 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 317 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2013 nice swimsuit

    rating star By swoozie

    I was a lifeguard so this suit helps in training. I also swim the butterfly - straps do not fall down over shoulders. Overall, the suit last about 6 months as I swim daily - the chlorine affects it after time.

    culver city ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2014 Amazing Swimsuit

    rating star By Ann Lundin Daniels

    This is a fantastic swimsuit! The color is beautiful and vibrant and the quality of the swimsuit is outstanding. It feels great and seems to handle chlorine very well with 2 to 2.5 hours every other day in a week's swim practice. It shipped right on time and I would definitely buy this swimsuit again, especially for the price tag being so reasonable!

    Ann Lundin Daniels
    Kearney, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2013 Great product as always

    rating star By Meagan S.

    I say true to size as in true to the size Speedo always is. I've worn Speedo for about 20 years now and they always fit the same way. Great bargain on the suit. I've had it a full year now and it's a definite go to for a swim workout.

    Meagan S.
    Georgetown, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2013 Highly Recommend

    rating star By Guppy

    This's the third swim super proback I've purchased for my daughter.  The price is highly affordable and the quality is excellent.  It's too bad they ran out of the black.

    Los Angeles, CA


  • 9/4/2013 Fits like a glove

    rating star By amy m.

    I swim pretty regularly and have to get a new swimsuit 2-3 times a year. I learned the hard way that I can only trust Speedo's sizing charts. I'm short (5"1"') and other brands this size are too long on me. This one fits just right

    amy m.
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 good but ran small

    rating star By Melanie G.

    I use this suit for lap swimming.  I ordered a size 36, but had to return it for a 38.  I am 5"4" and weigh 132 lbs.  The 38 is fine.

    Melanie G.
    Elkhart, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2013 Sized too small!

    rating star By Frances O.

    I am a life guard and I swim daily to keep in shape. I was super excited about this suit. It was such a deal. Unfortunately it isnt true to size. I suggest getting one size bigger than what you normally wear

    Frances O.
    Cicero, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2013 Love it

    rating star By Nik

    Great quality ,I'm a 36 and got a 38 and it fit very close.get a size bigger than you are

    Tampa Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2011 Traditional Suit

    rating star By J

    Great suit.  I usually order 34 so it is a bit tighter and doesn't get too big as it stretches with wear.  I mistakenly ordered a 36 in this suit and am very glad I did.  It fits more like a 34.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2011 do not recommend

    rating star By swymmer

    Bought this (and another Sporti brand swimsuit) to replace another speedo suit i've been using for about 5 months.  I swim 2 hrs everyday and suspect this new suit will not even do the job for 2 months. There is NO breast support, so I hope the water is warm.  I'm not sure if this is because it's a beginners swimsuit, but it is simply not as strong or as sturdy as other speedos I've had and the material does not seem as "speedo-like".

    F, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2009 Great suit for the price

    rating star By Lori D.

    I got this suit to get back into swimming laps a couple days a week.
    I wear a size 8 or 10 in clothing but ordered a 12/38 because I have a long torso. It fits snug, but does not ride up at all and is of good quality. Overall, a great suit at a great price.

    Lori D.
    Puyallup, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2014 Reasonable Swimsuit

    rating star By Lauren's mom

    We picked this swimsuit based on the value. My daughter's original suit became too loose and she needed a tighter fit.

    Lauren's mom
    Urbana, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2014 good basic suit

    rating star By Weakling Lap swimmer

    I ordered this suit to see if the sizing chart really reflected my measurements, as best I could measure, in accordance with the Speedo sizing charts.  The suit is snug, but fits as it should, I believe, and was the size that my measurements reflected.  So, guess that means it runs true to size.  It's not a super-sturdy suit, but is well made and is certainly adequate for the "90-lb-weakling" category of lap swimming I do.  (well, not exactly 90 pounds, but weakling is the truth :)  All in all, it's a good suit, and for the $$ invested, it was a bargain!

    Weakling Lap swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2014 Not true size

    rating star By fe sindone

    Speedo swimsuits did not fit right at all ,very disappointed..

    fe sindone
    warren, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2014 Great fit, great value, stylish

    rating star By Joellen

    I swim laps outdoors a couple times a week and this suit is perfect.  I am 5'5" and 137 lbs. and the size 38 fits right; I could not have fit into the next smaller size.  I chose this design for how the straps are wide and meet in the back.  The legs are high cut; the material is light and its its fully lined.  I love the red color.  I don't know how it will hold up so, at the price, I looked to buy another one and notice it now costs a few dollars more than it did last month.  I definitely recommend this suit.  Buy your size or if you think you are in-between sizes, buy the next larger size.

    southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 Right purchase for me

    rating star By imp

    I could have probably gone down a size from what I ordered, but I haven't bought a Speedo in years and it's nice in one way because it's not a chore to put on.  It is really nice in the water; very comfortable.  It's basic, priced right and just what I wanted.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2014 Great swimsuit!

    rating star By Amparo

    It was exactly what I wanted: a good swimsuit to swim seriously, for exercise. No complaint whatsoever.

    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 Awesome, but-

    rating star By Slee F.

    This is my daughter's favorite practice suit. It has solid coverage, is comfortable, holds up in the chlorine, and is all around a good suit, but for the life of her she can't figure out what she spilled on it or what she may have set it on to melt a bit of the front of it, not the lining. So we've replaced it with an identical suit and are just being super careful not to expose it to heat, and she's using her old one to layer under a second suit for extra resistance during practice.

    Slee F.
    Rockton, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 Good but too small for the size.

    rating star By Anon

    Fits way too small. Order up one size from what you are. I find Speedo inconsistent in sizing. The North American sized stuff (e.g. - size 4 does NOT equal the 30 as said in the chart).

    Orange County

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2014 Can Never Go Wrong with Speedo!

    rating star By Kelly

    I am very happy with this swimsuit. I wanted to get back into swimming, but wasn't worried about getting super-competitive swimwear. This was a great piece to buy. It is a perfect fit- remember it's supposed to fit snug on land so it can expand a little in the water without you spilling out! The neckline of this is great if you are a little bustier, it keeps you covered in and out of the water without much adjusting needed. Keeps everything in place for a comfortable workout in the water. Fabric is high quality, and should last a long time with proper care.

    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz