Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Solid Endurance Super Proback Adult Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Super Proback Adult Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 157 Results

4.5 star rating (157 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 157 customer reviews
  • 8/4/2010 Best suit in the drawer

    rating star By Donna

    I swim about 3 - 4 miles a week using 3 - 4 Speedos/Nikes suits each week. I wash them in delicate after each swim, so they get used once a week each. This suit, by far, held out the best. I've had it about a year, which is when you gotta get a new suit. You know they start getting white fuzzy things on them and stretch out to much so you feel like you're swimming in a parachute. This one held out beautifully and is my favorite suit, literally, in the past 20 years. I am getting two more today. Buy this suit!

    Donna
    DURHAM, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2012 Nice fit - A bit roomy - BEHIND IS NOT LINED

    rating star By Mara

    There are two, almost identical, suits in this category:

    The Speedo Solid Lycra Super Proback (lycra fabric) and THIS ONE, the Speedo Solid Endurance Super Proback (polyester fabric). The lycra fabric has a smooth feel and shiny look to it; the polyester fabric is more matte, with a coarser feel.

    Both the suit description and the comments say this polyester "endurance" fabric lasts a long time - perhaps longer than the lycra. I found this suit is cut bigger, with a looser fit, but the butt is NOT LINED in this polyester suit.

    The lycra suit has a tighter fit and is LINED in the back - Fantastic! Hurray!! - but is very close cut in the chest area (there needs to be more fabric under the arms, especially for the larger sized suits). The polyester suit seems to be cut bigger, has more room in the chest area, and actually fit more comfortably out of the box.

    In the end, I went with the lycra. I love the smooth, shiny feel, and although the "endurance" polyester is supposed to last longer, it was a bit too roomy. I had a feeling it would stretch out too soon after wear in the water.

    Having just tried it on, I LOVE my lycra Speedo. The suit holds me in and fits well. Though I imagine this polyester suit would have done just as well (especially reading other comments) I look forward to many months - perhaps a year? - of swimming in mine twice a week. And because the behind in the lycra is - once again - LINED, it won't fray and sheer as quickly as my older one. Why doesn't Speedo line the back of THIS polyester "endurance" suit?

    Happy Swimming, everyone!

    Mara
    Herndon, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2014 Fits great (plus size), just what I was looking for!

    rating star By Monie213

    I was looking for a bathing suit specifically for lap swimming, nothing frilly.  I'm use to wearing trunks and a tankini for the water.  I'm between a 16 and 18 in dress size and bought the 44 (18).  It fits perfectly.  The material, although a bit scratchy, makes it so that it is not too snug, rather, it's very comfortable.  The suit provides excellent coverage on the bottom, not too high cut.  It is a bit revealing on the sides of the top, but everything stays put.  I'm also use to bathing suits or tankinis with built in bras, so I feel more free flowing in this one, but again, it adds to the comfort.  While swimming, the suit feels a part of me, so it does not hinder my swimming in any way.  Even after swimming and climbing out of the pool, no adjustments are needed.  I've only had the suit for a week and have worn it 3 times, so we'll see how it holds up.  I am planning on buying another so that I can alternate suits to make them last longer.

    Monie213
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2015 True to size and perfect fitting

    rating star By MZ

    I love this bathing suit, I have bought the same model repeatedly for years.
    Fits perfectly, crossed int the back with wide straps that stay in place while you do laps and allowing full range of motion.
    It last a long time.

    MZ
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Speedo Endurance

    rating star By Maureen

    Fits well.  Looks good. I like that it is a bit longer in the leg.  I like the thick strap.

    Maureen
    Naperville Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2014 Great adult suit

    rating star By SusieSpeedo

    This is a great adult suit that fits true to adult size, unlike a lot of the other non-adult suits.  Great material....the former suit I had lasted over a year....swimming almost daily....unlike former suits that died after 3 months.  The only negative part would be the drag of the material if you were competing...but good for swimming laps and aqua aerobics, etc.

    SusieSpeedo
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Love it!

    rating star By Sam

    This bathing suit is great! Every suit I''ve ever gotten has faded or stretched within the first week. This one still fits like it did day 1. It drys quickly and still looks brand new.

    Sam
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2014 not for me

    rating star By 50''s swimmer

    top too large and bottome too small. will be returning.

    50''s swimmer
    WA

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2014 Straps cut into my shoulders

    rating star By babs m.

    I was happy with my most current Speedo, so I thought this suit would be a good choice. The fabric feels slightly scratchy and the straps cut into my neck. I feel like the straps are too close to my neck. I would not buy this style again.

    babs m.
    athens, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2014 Speedo Endurance is Great!

    rating star By Cindy

    I have bought three of these suits.  Excellent quality and they last a long time!

    Cindy
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2014 it DOES last!

    rating star By freeD

    While the polyester suits don't have the same great tactile rating as the lycra suits… these really do last.  Swim Outlet tells me it's been a year since I ordered this.  And I don't need another one yet.  The shape and fit and color is the same as it was when new. If you just need a basic suit for laps, this is it.

    freeD
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2014 Great swimsuit! My favorite!

    rating star By Martha D.

    My favorite suit. Feels great, fits great, looks great! I have worn may suits but I prefer speedo and this particular suit for swimming and water aerobics.

    Martha D.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 The Speedo Endurance keeps on going

    rating star By Kim

    The Speedo Endurance swimsuit lasts and lasts. My only wish is that it held its shape as long as the suit holds together. I am tall with a long waste. Subsequently, this style tends to be a bit short lengthwise and I have to order the next size up. So, this results in a swimsuit that is long enough for me but a little loose. Overall I am pleased with the suit and will continue to order it. It's comfortable and will save me $ in the long run. It would be great if Speedo had a "long waisted" option.

    Kim
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/13/2013 Nice job Speedo

    rating star By Nala

    So I originally ordered this swimsuit 2 sizes too small.  Then I got this one in a 32 (iIm a size 0 at a store like Express). When I first tried it on, I thought it was kind of tight, and I considered getting a 34, however after being in the water with it, I made the right choice keeping it.  It "just fits" so that I don't decrease speed with wrinkles in the water, but I can move freely.

    Nala
    Urbana, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2015 No planing to buy from you again

    rating star By Alicia

    fit small, very thin, poor quality. I wouldn't buy it at store.

    Alicia
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2015 fit as promised

    rating star By swim lady

    This item looks and fits great, as sold. Will be back for more, later.

    swim lady
    Shreveport, La.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 A BIT SNUG

    rating star By Sis Hart

    Speedo suits usually do run a bit small but this is a bit too small. Already ripped off the tags as didn't think that I needed them. Have gotten a 32 forever but this is small even for Speedo. I will probably end up giving the suit to one of the lifeguards at an outdoor pool that I teach at and will have to order me another one size up. Disappointed but fabric material feels the same as always but smaller and cut just a bit different for the Pro back. Will still purchase Speedo but will have to try on every one from now on.

    Sis Hart
    Tampa, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2015 poor fit

    rating star By Lap Swimmer 3-5 miles a week

    The straps were long and the underarm area was cut quite low. The top part of the suit literally sagged. The bottom was snug. Proportion was way off. Two years ago Speedo changed the sizing of their suits. I wore the flyback trainer for 9 years in the same size buying one each year in the endurance fabric. For the past couple of years, I have tried many different suits by Speedo to no avail. I am very disappointed in Speedo suits. Had to go to other brands which I don't like as well as the tried and true suit.

    Lap Swimmer 3-5 miles a week
    WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2015 itchy

    rating star By Woodsie

    I purchase Speedo products regularly.  This suit looked huge even before trying it on.  While the fabric might be great against chlorine, it was not pleasant on the skin.

    Woodsie
    WY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/28/2015 solid endurance

    rating star By endurance suits

    shoulder straps very comfortable, like fabric also

    endurance suits
    Portland, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz