Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Piped Ultraback Plus Size Moderate

Speedo Piped Ultraback Plus Size Moderate Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 70 Results

4 star rating (70 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 70 customer reviews
  • 9/19/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Sarah

    Good for lap swimming.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2012 Speedo suit

    rating star By Roberta

    I am a daily lap swimmer.  I love the feel of the fabric, but the top of the suit is too big and too low.   Since I have used it and can't return it, I will have to have some alterations made to the top so I feel secure in the water.   This wasn't evident until it was wet.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2012 Great Suite!

    rating star By LindaSD

    I've recently started water walking to lose weight and was having a hard time finding a swim suite to fit.  Speedo Women's Plus Sized fit perfect and performs in water well. Stays put and looks good.  Strap configuration "Ultraback" keeps suit in place, no strap slipping, don't worry about what the suit will do once in the water. It stays put. Back and straps come up high on back to cover the stuff I don't want seen, completely covers underarm and around the back up higher than most suits. Fits exactly as measurements. Front is a double layer with a very soft shelf bra that covers well and doesn't look stiff, natural look to it.  Because it is double in front and has the shelf bra, it is hard to wring out dry.  I'm having to put it in the washer spin cycle to get it dry.  A minor complaint when the suit is so great.

    I wouldn't be swimming if not for this suit!  Thanks Speedo!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2012 Not a Bargain

    rating star By Alice M

    This suit fits fine, but after swimming in it for about 2 months, the material on the backside completely disintegrates so that you can actually see through it as if it is opaque.  Not happy about this.  Bought another one to see if it was a one off, but the same thing happened.  Very disappointed in Speedo.  Why are they using a fabric that does not hold up well in a pool.  This is an athletic swimsuit, not a sunbathing swimsuit.

    Alice M
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2012 Speedo Piped Ultraback Plus Size Shelf Bra Moderate

    rating star By Sharon

    Finally a suit that fits and stays put with all of the moving around during water aerobics.  Lightweight, easy to rinse out & dries fast.  I am ordering another one soon.

    Lincoln, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2012 Good buy

    rating star By Karen C.

    Very comfortable to wear

    Karen C.
    Hastings, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2012 Speedo Swim Suit

    rating star By Marjorie S.

    This is my second Speedo suit in the past 8-9 months. The first one lost all of it's color and stretched out 4 inches compared to my new one. I hope this suit doesn't do the same. I swim three times per week so the suit gets a lot of use. I love Speedo suits. They fit well, the color is great and the shoulder straps are very comfortable.

    Marjorie S.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2012 A good value.

    rating star By Kat

    I needed a basic suit for the gym.  This does the job.

    Caldwell, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 Swimsuit Too Large in Bust

    rating star By Cheryl

    This suit was too large in the bust.  For most women who are larger in the hips but a bit smaller in the bust, then this suit is NOT for you.  I kept it because I was desperate for a swimsuit, but I returned the second one.  Now I am trying to figure out a way to take up the straps so that I don't have to worry about my boobs falling out when I lap swim.



  • 2/27/2012 Review of new swim suit

    rating star By Marvel A. Wiemers

    Ordered -Shipped 02/07/12(Thurs.) received Monday-  Very good.   But it is only 02/26/12 and the color is very silverery.  Faded!!  Not black anymore, only in spots.  I swim in an exercise program 5 days a week at the YMCA in Spirit Lake, Iowa.  for about 1 hour.  I do sit in the Hot tub my allowed 10 min. each morning before swimming.  Because of my hip surgery these are suggested from my Dr.  I like the cut.  I had a Speedo previously, I wore it about 2 years with good color.  However, the stitching threads had to be replaced.  It was the one with the colored strips up the sides.  I was hoping this one would do as well.   Good fit and all except for color.

    Marvel A. Wiemers
    Spirit Lake, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2012 Quality swimsuit

    rating star By Felicia T.

    I use this swimsuit to swim laps twice a week. The material is very good and the fit is great.  I plan to buy more just like it.

    Felicia T.
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2012 Excellent Suit

    rating star By JP7539

    Excellent fit and quality.  Tried several other brands and no luck.  True to size and cut is very desirable.   Color and piping are great - all around great product.

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2011 Yippee

    rating star By Juleah S.

    Liken this one:)

    Juleah S.
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2011 Perfect Suit for Water Aerobics

    rating star By claudia s.

    This suit fits like a dream...snug but not tight.  Perfect for water aerobics!  The criss cross back keeps everything in place...a great suit.

    claudia s.
    Reston, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2011 Good workout suit

    rating star By Terry C.

    Not the most flattering on me but will be good for swimming, fits well

    Terry C.
    Crestline, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2011 I Look Slammin' In This Suit!

    rating star By fuschia

    Totally love this swimsuit.  I must admit I was just looking for a basic black swimsuit...nothing special, so I wasn't expecting anything special, but the fit is great, shows off my waist, and the back gives a sexy vibe that I did not realize.  Love it!!

    Murfreesboro, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 Love this suit

    rating star By Sara O.

    Use it in water aerobics. Really like the lining and quality of speedo.

    Sara O.
    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2010 swim suit over all

    rating star By Cynthia

    Over all i like the suit is seems a little big on top in the straps but overall is very nice and holds up well i am in the water at least 5 times a weekit holds up well.

    Jeffersonville In.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2010 best swimsuit I've ever bought

    rating star By patty

    I previously made all my swim suits,  this is a truly great fit and the fabric is very sturdy.  I swim every morning and it is standing up better than I could imagine.

    vancouver, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2010 Excellent swim suit

    rating star By Pamela

    This was an excellent product but the sizing was wrong for me...probably my fault as I tend to order up a size for bathing suits. I did return the suit on 1/21/10 and requested an exchange.  That was over 3 weeks ago and I have not received the new suit.

    Madison, AL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz