Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Girls4Sport Snag-Free Short Solid Boardshort

Girls4Sport Snag-Free Short Solid Boardshort Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

3 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 7/22/2010 Nice little shorts - shorter than the picture indicates

    rating star By Inger T.

    I bought this as a cover up for the pool/beach. I love that it has no velcro closure to potentially rip up your swim wear, but:

    The material has little to no give and the sizing feels really small. I usually fit XL without a problem, but had a feeling about these shorts, so I ordered them in XXL. They fit, but they are a bit snugger than I would like them to be. I intend to lose some more baby pounds and will shrink into it, but still, a size bigger should have given me that baggy style the picture indicated. So beware and order up a size or two. Or maybe this one is just not for us girls with a lot of curve on the chassis?

    Inger T.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2010 Fit was ok, but had too much material in weird places

    rating star By Stanford Fan

    These boardshorts fit fine in the waist, hips and seat, but had too much fabric in the front crotch area - it was really noticeable and looked horrible.  The legs seemed to be flared, too, which is ok for jeans, but not for boardshorts.  Bummer.

    Stanford Fan
    SF Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Wrong fit for me, but quality product

    rating star By Heather

    I have wide hips and a butt.  Although the size charts claimed a XX would fit, I couldn't pull them above my hips.  I was really looking forward to the draw tie waist as it is smaller for me.  Quality product just too slim to fit me.  (I found the Maxine Boardshorts in an 18W were more forgiving and fit well.)

    Heather
    Cincinnati, Oh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/21/2012 Just What I Was Looking For

    rating star By EricaM

    I am 5"4" and weigh 145lbs.  I bought size medium and they fit fine.  They were a good length for cover-up shorts worn over a bikini bottom.  I swam, paddle-boarded, and walked in these.  The only problem is(and this is probably because my legs are huge) when the shorts got wet and I walked around in them they gave me an inner thigh rash.  Having said that, so have other board shorts of this length.

    EricaM
    Berkley, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2012 Awesome Trunks!

    rating star By racer girl

    I purchased these shorter trunks to replace a previous pair that were longer.  I followed the size charts, they fit as expected! I'm 5'7", 180lbs; wear size 14.  The XXL were perfect!

    racer girl
    New York

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2011 too big too small too wrong

    rating star By chubbyfitgirl

    purchased with the pictured top - but shorts are a completely different material; medium runs enormous. lacing is much heavier and more complicated that such a small short requires, giving it a lopsided look.

    chubbyfitgirl
    boston, ma

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/7/2011 love these!

    rating star By janet

    I have been wearing board shorts my entire life, and as I have gotten older and (a little) wider (even though I am still fit!) they have been harder and harder to find a pair that fits and looks great. I just ordered three of the snag free shorts and I am in love! Even more importantly, and what inspired me to write, was the made in the USA label!  I was so excited and pleased to see that. I will buy these from now on, not only for the fit and the quality but most importantly since they are made here!
    Thanks Again!

    janet
    LA,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2010 Board shorts

    rating star By Kim M.

    These are very cute shorts but they fit smaller than they said. So I would maybe order a size bigger.

    Kim M.
    Hailey, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2010 Love them!

    rating star By momof3

    Totally love these shorts!  Just came back from vacation got lots of compliments on how cool they look.  Gained some weight over the winter and the adjustible ties are so great, I can tighten as I shed the extra pounds or as I gain a few loosen them, lets face it girls we have all been there.  They fit great over my swimsuit so running around with the my 3 children I don't have to worry about wedgies as I bend over or my bikini line looking perfect.

    momof3
    South Abington, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2010 Girls4Sports

    rating star By Robin

    i am a size 12, ordered these shorts in XL and they fit great

    Robin
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 True to size

    rating star By NLG

    I ordered large from previous review and was "swimming in it".  Normally wear medium or size 10.  Very cute and nice fabric - will order a medium.

    NLG
    Loveland, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 WAAAAY small

    rating star By Betty B.

    Ordered this in an extra large.  Normally I wear a 16.  This manufacturer's web site sizing chart indicates XL = 16-18, and its stretchy fabric, so I expected fit to be fine.  Not so.  Fit like a junior size 13, especially back seam, which went right into wedgy position.  The waist/front barely could be laced up.  Very  disappointed as generally love Girls4Sport things.  It had to go back, boohoo.

    Betty B.
    Ellensburg, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz