Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Youth Fastskin FS II Custom Recordbreaker Colors Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Fastskin FS II Custom Recordbreaker Colors Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 274 Results

4.5 star rating (274 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 274 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2013 Nice Suit

    rating star By Swimfan

    I got this for my 10 year old daughter for state swim meet.  Wasn't sure about size, she had a size 22 that we bought one year ago and she wore that through an entire swim season and two state meets.  I went back and forth between getting another 22 or going with a 24, and ultimately got the 24.  She needed help getting the suit on the first time; she is on the small side, but needed help getting it pulled up over her rear end.  Once she got in on, it fit perfectly.  We probably could have squeezed her into a 22 but she was happy with how the  24 fit; it was plenty tight and she should be able to use it for the next year. She has been wearing size 26 for practice suits.

    Great price for a competition suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Sizing issue

    rating star By Rob A.

    Started with suit that was suggested by fit matrix.  Too small. Ended up with same size as her practice suits that are a tad tight.

    Rob A.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2013 Fastskin II

    rating star By Jayne C.

    We have purchased this item in the past and have been greatly pleased with it and will continue to purchase this item.

    Jayne C.
    Farmingdale NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Great durability on this suit

    rating star By SwimTeamMom

    This suit lasted a long time!

    West Grove, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Amazing Suit

    rating star By Swimmer

    I received this suit for Christmas 2013, and over a year later, it's still holding up well. (Though I would assume that it doesn't work as well as it did in the beginning; arrows are no longer visible.) It was my second technical suit after the Speedo Aquablade, and I was very surprised to see a huge difference in texture. The Aquablade is extremely smooth and stretchy, while the Fastskin is less so and seems more like a paper suit. Therefore, the same size is significantly smaller in the Fastskin. It takes some getting-used-to to get on, but it shouldn't take any longer than five minutes. In the pool, it feels great-- there is absolutely no fill-up of water anywhere, even for me, being small in both the chest and rear areas. Pullouts and flipturns are especially fun! Not sure if it's the suit that's been doing all the work, but I typically drop time whenever I wear this, compared to meets where I wear a normal practice suit. It can be a little difficult to sit in for hours at a time, particularly in the neck area, but it's all worth it when it comes down to your events. Of course it isn't the most advanced technical suit, but it's great for young ones and regional-type meets!

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2013 Fastskin 2 record breaker

    rating star By Michele C.

    My 11 yr old of average build has worn size 24 in both the Aquablade and FS 2. This junior suit was way too tight and uncomfortable in a 24. Getting an exchange. Love the fast shipping tho.

    Michele C.
    Lawrence, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2013 Great for youth!

    rating star By Swim Fly Mom

    My daughter is 12 years old and slender. She wears a size 28 practice suit, and wears a 22 in this suit. It is tight and challenging to get on, but comfortable after it's on. She got nearly 2 years of wear (swimming 10 - 12 meets per year) from her first one which was a size 20. This is a great, economical competition suit for youth.

    Swim Fly Mom
    South Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By Swim Dad

    The best youth technical suit out there.  We have tried three technical suits ( jammers included)  and this one is awesome.  A little tight so we got size 26 instead of 24 which my daughter usually wears.  Extremely light,  I would say 1/3 lighter  than her normal practice suit  and does not absorb water  like normal suits, thus reducing the drag.  Expensive  for a little girl  but well worth it

    Swim Dad
    Pleasantville Ny

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2012 PERFECT Buy

    rating star By RedHareBKK

    The customer feedback about this product was PRICELESS and really gets a lot of the credit for our perfect buy. But we also got expert advice via the Live Chat which enabled us to get a perfect fit because our 9 year 3 month old 3rd grader's real proportions/dimensions input into the Speedo Size Chart did NOT result in a clear correct size. The Live Chat person took the measurements and summarized the most likely accurate size with the added comment that we could also buy the next bigger size and return the one that wasn't a perfect fit. We bought only her suggested size and it's absolutely 100% a perfect fit. The details: a size 28 is a perfect fit for a 4" 3.5" girl with 28.5" chest, 25.5" waist, 30" hips and 48" torso. After 2 days of studying the size chart we could not come to a conclusion on the right size. Live Chat saved us! We phoned customer service the day before but the guy who answered the phone was clearly having a bad day or in the wrong line of work. Useless.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2011 Fits VERY tight, a little shorter than other suits

    rating star By Annette

    My daughter is a teen on a year round swim team, so we're very familiar with the way competition suits are sized.  This suit is really, really small.  It's sized for a very short torso, so keep that in mind.  It fits best on a child with a very short torso and long legs, but isn't that great on a kid with a long torso.  My daughter wears a 26 team suit, and a 30 for everyday practice, but wears a 30 in this suit to avoid cut shoulders and groin.  If you are moving up from a Tyr Fusion, or a speedo team suit, perhaps you should consider ordering this suit a size larger.
    As for performance, my daughter loves it!  Once you get this in a comfy size, the suit feels great.  It stays nice and tight throughout the entire meet with no bagging by the time the last swim of the day rolls around. This is our second purchase of this suit, so we are happy with it, but a first time purchaser shouldn't remove the tags until they have tried it on.
    Lastly, the colors are fantastic.  Perhaps it's due to the material, but the colors of the suits are spectacular.

    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2011 love speedo!!

    rating star By gale gale

    I've been swimming for about 10 years now and finally decided to buy one of these suits for the important races. THEY DO WORK. It's not only a suit that is special in the water, but it brings confidence too. Yes when you first try it on it's extremely small but the second time you try it on its perfect. You want it snug. These suits are awesome!!

    gale gale
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2011 Better than swimming naked!

    rating star By Dan S.

    My daughter loves her Fastskin.  Some of her comments:
    - "I swam faster"
    - "it's better than swmming naked"
    - "it feels like I have dolphin skin"

    And for me:  That's all fun and good...and the price was certainly right with it being on sale.

    Dan S.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2011 better then said

    rating star By fishy

    This is a great suit. I bought the blue and green one 3 years ago and it is still preforming well. It lasts longer then people say it will. I normally wear a 30 at practice and I got a 26 and its tight and I feel good in the water. I got my first national time in it and dropped 5 seconds!! great suit!!! and awesome colors too

    Salem, OR


  • 8/5/2010 Fast Suit

    rating star By kellyb.

    My 7- year old daughter wears this for her "big" races-we ordered black w/hot pink- the pink is more a rasberry color, but she loves it!She looks great, it feels good on her(not too tight) and she says it makes her feel "fast".  We did order 1 size bigger-it is comfortable, but not super tight(she doesn't like the ultra tight fit),-so if you want it super tight maybe order your normal suit size-you can't beat a Speedo!

    East bay Ca


  • 7/10/2010 Highly Recommended!

    rating star By Julie V.

    I bought a FastSkin for both my 10 and 12 year olds who swim competetively for a summer rec team.  I ordered them a size up from what they usually wear and because these suits fit so tight they seem to be fine, but I actually wish that I would have ordered their usual size.  At least they will be able to wear them next year and possible the year after too.  I know that these suits are supposed to fit VERY tight so ordering the exact size that they wear would have been perfect.  Both daughters dropped time on their strokes the first meet that they wore them at.  It's great to get them a much cheaper price than they sell for in the local swim stores!

    Julie V.
    Lafayette, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2009 Go Fastskin!

    rating star By Shannon F.

    Took 4-8 seconds off every race i swam in it the first day. It felt smaller than other suits i own of the same size, but that is to be expected with a racing suit.

    Shannon F.
    Southampton, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2009 LOVE IT!!!

    rating star By Colleen M.

    The Record Breaker says it all; this swim suit feels great on, looks good & performs like a dream in the pool.  Went to States with it and came out on top....LOVE IT!!!!

    Colleen M.
    Bethlehem, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2009 GREAT!

    rating star By Colin O.

    I bought this for my 12 year old sister to swim in the sc state meet with, it fit perfect and she loved it!

    Colin O.
    Waialua, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2009 A little snug but in a good way

    rating star By Michael R.


    Michael R.
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2015 Very good, I love it. Thank you so much ;)

    rating star By Very grateful

    The material is owesome - very light, stretch, felt dry, shaped nice and combination of 2 colors make me look slim. Lol, love it :)

    Very grateful
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz