Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 11/11/2013 smaller than I thought, but a nice surprise

    rating star By Morty

    I was looking for a kick board and found this. I thought it was the full size kick board, since I'd never seen a small one before. The photo is out of context, so it's hard to tell.

    It's really meant for one hand.  But to my surprise, it works pretty well as a kick board as well. Because its small and can easily go underwater, it provides just enough buoyancy for the drill without being too much.

    Side benefit is because it's small, it fits into my bag easily.

    I'd only recommend this for someone who's a little more focused in swimming and doing drills with a purpose. If you're looking for something to just kick behind and plod along, then find something else.

    Salem, OR


  • 2/24/2015 A find

    rating star By gopk

    This is a terrific product. It is so much easier to use than the other ones around, and I've tried many as I have a freestyle problem kick. It's lighter and easier to manipulate. It works very well for breastroke, but I haven't tried it yet with fly and I haven't used it with a snorkel.
    I also appreciate the fact that it's more portable for traveling, and fits in the bag that I keep on deck with all my swim equipment.

    New York City


  • 12/23/2013 Sweet little kickboard

    rating star By Perry C.

    I got this specifically for working my dolphin kick and for a smaller kick board in general. I am very happy with the choice. It's small, lightweight and easy to use - particularly with the finger strap. I love that it works so well below the surface when I'm practicing my dolphin kick - it keeps my neck from being pinched, which is a bit of a problem with the larger boards.

    Perry C.
    Arlington, TX


  • 8/25/2013 Works beautifully!

    rating star By Kim M.

    When the alignment kickboard arrived and I saw its size, I was thinking I should've ordered 2. However, once I got it in the pool, I discovered how easy it was to use with one or both hands. My body stays in alignment and I am able to put my face in the water, unlike with traditional kickboards.

    Kim M.
    Humble, Texas


  • 9/24/2015 finis alignment kickboard

    rating star By michele

    This kickboard is great easy to use and is very easy on your body, I love the strap makes the workout effortless. You can also use it swimmimg on your back sides and frontal , and the shape makes you feel like its a fin instead of the traditional box shape of kickboards. excellent product.

    vacaville ca


  • 1/15/2015 Love it

    rating star By Jennifer

    I love this kick board. Allows me to keep my head in the water and produces no strain on the back. Would recommend.



  • 11/17/2014 Finis products have been great

    rating star By Bruce

    They are excellent products and I''m happy with my purchases.  Their marketing material was accurate.

    Brentwood, TN


  • 5/28/2014 Great with the swimmer's snorkel!

    rating star By JWRTOO

    I'm an old person who only swims freestyle and only in preparation for triathlons. My pace is about 1:30 per 100 for 2000 yds.
    I don't like to kick and don't like kick board drills.
    I DO like the Alignment Kickboard when used with the snorkel. Using the Alignment board and snorkel keeps the head and chest down, and the torso aligned with the legs, similar to freestyle alignment.  The strap forces your hands to be stacked which in-turn forces your arms straight and head down so using without a snorkel would be difficult and counterproductive.
    Since I only flutter kick I can only comment on that performance.  I feel like, after only a few uses, I have improved my kick.
    My hands are small to average and the strap was pretty tight.

    South Texas


  • 4/8/2014 Interesting

    rating star By Hop

    I'm used to the big old kickboard.  This is lightweight and does the trick, takes a little bit of getting used to, but all in all great.

    Tacoma, WA


  • 3/16/2014 Interesting

    rating star By Linda S.

    Helps a lot with keeping proper alignment. It's easy to grab and more stable in water than a traditional board. I have used those for years without noticing any improvement to my flutter kick.
    It's also very compact and easy to fit in a back pack.

    Linda S.
    Spokane, WA


  • 2/18/2014 Great kickboard

    rating star By Fitness swimmer

    This is small, lightweight and really convenient to use. I particularly like being able to use it one-handed (great for drills) and that it sits just under the water so it's helpful for getting a good body position. The only thing it doesn't do well (which makes me keep my trusty old techboard by the pool as well) is act as a pull buoy. But it does what it says on the box, and does it well. Great product!

    Fitness swimmer
    Sydney, Australia


  • 2/10/2014 Kickin' It!

    rating star By IronManToo

    Lovin' this.  Excellent for one-arm drills, plenty of buoyancy for other drills I used a larger adult kickboard mentioned, fits easily in the swim gear bag!

    Raleigh, NC


  • 12/18/2013 Finis Alignment kick board

    rating star By Drzchic

    I use for masters swim team. It took a little getting used to since it's  so light weight and not like other kick boards.   I am a crummy kicker and I am hoping this will help me. It doesn't make kicking any easier, or make me any faster  (lol) but it  seems to put me in a more natural position. It will be great for one arm drills too. It's an easy addition to my swim toy bag.



  • 10/10/2013 kickboard

    rating star By Lillian A.

    she uses it for her swim practice

    Lillian A.
    sanford fl


  • 8/9/2013 EZ on Shoulders

    rating star By Stroker

    After rotator cuff surgery found I can kick again with a board.  Allows me to hold arms in streamlined position.  Probably should always have been using a kickboard like this because my horizontal body position is much better than with any other kickboard.

    Battle Creek, MI


  • 7/8/2013 Love it

    rating star By Linda M. F.

    Easy on my shoulders with just the right amount of bouancy.

    Linda M. F.


  • 6/29/2013 Good for 1 arm drills or kick drills with snorkel,

    rating star By Gary M.

    This goes just far enough below the surface that I need a snorkel to breath. but on one arm drills might be able to surface for air but able to focus on technique better with snorkel. Keeps body in good alignment and easy on the shoulders after my 40 lap swim to do kick or one arm drills.

    Gary M.


  • 6/25/2013 Better than...most!`

    rating star By Fernando D.

    I recently received the alignment kick-board and was surprised the way it performs in the subsurface.

    Fernando D.


  • 1/24/2013 IT WORKS!

    rating star By Elizabeth

    It ABSOLUTELY helps in keeping your body in straight line when practicing the kicking. I don't have to worry any longer about the shoulder pain I used to get with the traditional kickboards. A+.

    Bronx, NY


  • 12/8/2012 Finis alignment kick board

    rating star By Andrew G.

    Love this tool. Took me a few try's to get the feel for it, but when I did it works amazing. It helps with my posture and my streamline. I used to use a standard kick board with my face out of the water the whole time. This position caused my hips to sink and my form to lack. The alignment board fixes my form and puts my face in the water to work on my breathing. The only problem I had was that I wanted yellow and the only option was blue, oh well. Other than that I am totally happy with the product.

    Andrew G.
    Vancouver, WA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz