Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Bravo Post-Mastectomy Breast Form

Bravo Post-Mastectomy Breast Form Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

3 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 4/22/2011 A little hard to find the right size

    rating star By Sue, How Do You Do?

    These pads are fabulous for use in swimsuits at the pool.  I had a little trouble getting the right size however; it's not that they stick out too much, but rather that they are too tall.  I finally settled on the medium size, but I'm like a size 18-20 lady who used to have Size 42D boobs.  I'm going to try them in my regular bras, too, because I like the lightness of them, and they don't have nipples that stick out like most silicone forms.  (This sounds like a crazy woman talking, but this is a breast-replacement product).

    Sue, How Do You Do?
    Albuquerque, NM

    Size: Feels too big

  • 2/3/2015 Bravo Breast Form

    rating star By Nancy

    Prior to purchasing, I read several reviews that noted the "unusual" shape of this form, but decided to take a chance on it since it is reasonably priced.  Unlike most forms that are slightly pointed at the top, this one is shaped as a long tear drop where the "pointed" end can be positioed off to the side (toward under the arm) and it works very well with the mastectomy tankini top also purchased from Swimoutlet.  The form is light weight and I was concerned that the shape wouldn't hold up, but it was fine.  I did not wear it in the water so I can't comment on that.

    Nancy
    Southport NC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2014 Bravo Post-Mastectomy breast form

    rating star By Lucy

    Love it.  So light weight compared to my other expensive breast form.  Completely fills out the bras.

    Lucy
    Lake Havasu, AZ

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2014 Not what I expected

    rating star By tinasmith16

    I ordered this product without fully checking into the specs - I was hoping to have in time for a boating event. I wrongly assumed that ordering this mastectomy form, which was featured with the mastectomy bathing suits, would be waterproof. It was not. It was a decent form and reasonably priced, and would be quite sufficient had I not needed waterproof. I sent it back.

    tinasmith16
    Orlando, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2014 disappointed

    rating star By nam

    much less comfortable than I thought
    does not hold its shape well

    nam
    RI

    Size: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2014 Exactly What I Needed !

    rating star By Susan

    I finally found an inexpensive swim breast form and it fits perfectly. Most forms suitable for swimming are terribly expensive.

    Susan
    Fresno, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2012 Pads

    rating star By Caroline H.

    The pad inserts easily into bras I already had, and the price was much better than the prosthetic pads advertised in various catalogs.  I have tried it in my swim suit and it works well there also.   I was a 36-B prior to surgery.  The sizes you show are small, medium and large; I chose medium and found it to be much too big.  I ordered another pad in small, and it is the correct size for a B cup.  The first shipment arrived in a plastic bag and was dented; the second order came in a box and was not damaged.  Box shipment is preferable.

    Caroline H.
    Cardiff, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2011 Nice Forms - Light

    rating star By susan c.

    Great pads but each of the two I ordered were shipped in a soft envelope, and one got crushed by a heavy item that put a permanent groove on one of the pads.  Looks whacky under my shirts.  I've ordered them before, but never had this problem.  I suggest they use a box next time.  I give them a five for the pads themselves, but the shipping isn't reliable.

    susan c.
    albuquerque, NM

    Size:

  • 5/30/2011 Nice lightweight pads

    rating star By Anne-Lise B.

    The pad fits well in the swimsuit pocket. The shape looks natural, I should just have ordered XL if I want to use it in a mastectomy bra.
    That's what I plan to do to avoid having to wear my heavy, hot silicone form in the summer.

    Anne-Lise B.
    Little Switzerland, NC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 Bravo post mastectomy breast form

    rating star By O2

    This breast form fits good in a top that matches it's length.  It is long. I sewed it into my swimsuit which is not a mastectomy suit.  That is the only place I can wear it cuz it won't fit into mastectomy pockets.  Bu it was perfect for my particular swimsuit.

    O2
    Alabama

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2014 Too big!

    rating star By Mary K.

    I wanted to use these while swimming.  They were so big {size medium} that I couldn't even get them into my mastectomy swimsuit.

    Mary K.
    Lake Worth, FL

    Size: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2014 Fuhgeddaboudit!

    rating star By imagoodshot

    I guess these are better than nothing. But I am a "c" cup. I tried a med and a large. Both were way too small  and shaped wrong no matter how I tried to situate them in my swimsuit tops. After losing 100lbs my silicone prosthesis was a little big so I wanted to try one of these. Fuhgeddaboudit!

    imagoodshot
    south la

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2014 Too Big

    rating star By Daissy

    This product seems nice, but it runs very big.

    Daissy
    Texas

    Size: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2014 Post Mastectomy Breast Form

    rating star By gee

    Like it because it is so lightweight, but not happy with the way it looked in my bathing suit. I bought it specifically for my bathing suit, but it has already lost its shape. So I decided to keep looking until I am able to find something light and sturdy. I have ordered a silicone prosthetic. Anyway it just was not what I expected.

    gee
    New Port Richey, FL.

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2014 way to small

    rating star By Carol Levandoski

    I read the reviews and got the idea that they were not true to size...Wrong..should have ordered the size I normally take a B cup.

    Carol Levandoski
    Bradenton,Fl

    Size: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2013 Lightweight

    rating star By Tuna

    I have some older prosthetics that are very heavy.  I bought these hoping for less weight for daily use, and maybe swimming.  So far, so good.

    Tuna
    Madison, WI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2011 Great for hot summer days

    rating star By Anne-Lise B.

    This is a great alternative to my heavy breast form, especially on hot days. Of course it does not move or look exactly like "the real thing", but it looks a lot better than being "lopsided"!

    Anne-Lise B.
    Little Switzerland, NC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2010 Good shape & lightweight

    rating star By Chris S.

    bought medium and height was too long for my 5'1" frame.  I'm exchanging for small with hopes this works.  Nice shape, lightweight, just M size was wrong for me.  If small works, I'll purchase more

    Chris S.
    chicago, IL

    Size: Feels too big

  • 7/17/2009 Works Really Well

    rating star By patti

    This breast form worked extremely well.  I was able to go to the beach and pool, spending most of the day in the water, with no problems.  The form held up really well and looked pretty natural in the bathing suit.  I am normally a D cup and the large size form didn't match, it was too small.  However, it worked much better than I had hoped for, without spending the hundreds of dollars on silicone forms.  I would definitely recommend this product.

    patti
    New York

    Size: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2009 A GREAT purchase for use post-mastectomy

    rating star By happymom

    I bought this product before my bilateral mastectomy thinking I would just use it for swimming. But it turned out to be super useful for filling out my regular bra during the awkward period before reconstruction began. It kept its shape beautifully and frankly was a much more economical choice than the stuff offered by the cancer catalogs. I love the shape and feel which has been perfect for everything from evening dresses to pijamas to bathing suits. I will buy more and highly recommend it to anyone having a mastectomy while awaiting reconstruction. It's soft  and light.

    happymom
    NY

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz