Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Konfidence Shorty Wetsuit

Konfidence Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2010 Good for skinny kids

    rating star By Care Mom

    My son is very skinny, so it works well. The color and the style is good.
    My daughter  is average size. It is really tight around her shoulders and arms. It's good color and style. Definitely keep the kids warm during swim lessons. I like speedo better because they have different material for shoulder, more comfortable and possible last longer too. The zipper is in the back so the little one needs help to put on or take off.

    Care Mom
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2009 Good product

    rating star By Julie H.

    Good quality.  This wetsuit fit my 9 yr old best, of all the pieces we ordered from this website.  The torso was long enough (and he's of average height for his age), it was fit for slimmer kids vs the other product we tried, although it could have been even slimmer.  You wish the manufacturers would consider the fact that mostly thin kids are the ones who need a wetsuit, and make the suits less roomy around the middle, to keep them warmer.  But this one was the best of the ones we tried.

    Julie H.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2008 New Swimsuit For Grand Child

    rating star By Neil K.

    Product, as advertised, came fast and does the job. Grand children are excited and love swimming more due to new warm suit. Thanks for a good transaction.

    Neil K.
    Duluth, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2015 Perfect for lessons!

    rating star By Andrea B.

    During winter lessons my daughter did not want to stay in pool because she was too cold. Rather than arguing the importance swim lessons with a 4 year old bought this shorty! No more complaints and fits great she'll probably be able to use it all of next year as well!

    Andrea B.
    Burien, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2015 Pretty good

    rating star By KP

    It is pretty good at keeping my son during swim team practice, however, we've only had it 2 weeks and the stitching is coming out in the arm.

    KP
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 suit- great suits used them for mutliple years

    rating star By rosemom

    This is the fourth wet suit I have purchased from this company. I have used for both my children. They wear very well, serve their purpose and the fit is true to size. Great value for the money. You can not go wrong.

    rosemom
    atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2014 Great buy

    rating star By peter

    Very good product. Great service and very good price.

    peter
    Lynnfield,MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2014 Great wet suit!

    rating star By Love to swim, hate to freeze

    My girls are tiny for their ages, so they are a little big but it's not bad. Quite frankly everything is a little large on them.

    Love to swim, hate to freeze
    Glen Ridge, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Konfidence Shorty Wetsuit Pilling after wearing twice

    rating star By Helen L.

    This looked great when we first got it and I loved that it was a heavier neoprene than most (my daughter is ALWAYS cold, even in a heated pool).  But the colored neoprene (pink in this case) started pilling after only 2 wears, and she was not sitting or rubbing against anything coarse.

    Helen L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2014 perfect suit, but not a perfect size.

    rating star By angela

    the suit is comfortable,easy to put on, keeps my seven year old daughter warm at her swimming lessons, pretty, but not to the size. we will keep it anyways so hopefully she will grow into it next year. i would recommend it.

    angela
    new york

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/15/2014 Too wide around the legs, doesn't keep my daughter warm

    rating star By MLev

    My daughter is a skinny 7 year old, I ordered size S.  It was very loose around her thighs, not tight as pictured.  The suit didn't keep her warm

    MLev
    NYC, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/2/2014 Konfidence shorty 2mm wetsuit was great!

    rating star By Alice

    Konfidence shorty 2mm was great!  Niece 8 yrs old came to visit in Vegas spring break. Pool not heated yet; loves to swim. I wanted something thicker because they live in Oregon. They go to beach and kayak there; will be able to use it all year. Pool was 70  She stayed in it all day so the 2mm kept her warm. Med was nice. Has a little room to grow. Will use it in Florida when we snuba. Very happy with it. Got blue so grandson 2 years old can use it in a couple years. He has his own 2t - 2mm suit. Great for swim lessons, pool in vegas and swim with the manatees in June  The best thing was it came here on time. Used it all week. Was the first thing she grabbed and put on in morning (7am). Why no go in- you're on spring break! Happy 8 and 2 year old.

    Alice
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2013 runs a bit long/big otherwise... so far so good

    rating star By tp

    i bought the shorty wetsuit for my 10 year olds in size large (xlarge was way  big- too big to grow into in a couple of months) .  the kids are about 4"9" and 60-65 pounds at last check.  the large is still a bit big but since they use them for swim practice we need some room to move.  seems like good quality and construction.

    tp
    va

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2012 Daughter didn't like it

    rating star By J.C.

    I am a bit disappointed- my daughter is 5 and so I ordered the xs and it's way too big (she is skinny and tall- 44 inches) I would have kept it in spite of its baggy-ness, however the neck is way too high and constricting and my daughter immediately started complaining when I zipped it up. Gonna have to find something else!

    J.C.
    Anheim, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2012 Protection from cold

    rating star By Jamie

    My 6 1/2 year old is more the size of a skinny 5 year old and this is still big on him. However, the week before we got this he was crying in stroke clinic because he was so cold. Since we've got it he is warm and happy and wants to continue after his 45 min challenging lesson. Well worth it!

    Jamie
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/27/2012 Excellent Product

    rating star By Victor

    I purchased this product for my 11 year old daughter as it is more modest than the swimsuits typically worn.

    It's also a great product because it fits well, keeps her warm upon exiting the pool, and drys very quickly. We can just get in the car and be on our way.

    Victor
    Omaha, Neb.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2012 A great wetsuit

    rating star By Happy Buyer

    I needed something other than board shorts and rash guard shirt for my 4 1/2 year old son to wear in the pool for all day swimming.  He was getting bad rashes on his inner thighs from the seams -- his skin was being rubbed raw.  I read great things about Konfidence wetsuits and found one for a great price on SwimOutlet.com.  My son is wearing 4T and 5T shirts and pants/shorts and the XS wetsuit fits him fine.  He got a little bit of a rash from the wetsuit on his inner thigh, but nothing like what he was getting from board shorts.  The only problem is the neck is too loose and it gave him a rash around the neck under his jawbone.  But the product is wonderful and seems to fit true to size.

    Happy Buyer
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2012 Good for keeping warm

    rating star By Rachel R.

    I cannot comment on the sizing, as my slightly small 4 1/2 year old is very comfortable in her size 5.  The neoprene is a good weight, and she stays warm in the chilly pool.  The pool where she has lessons is kept cool for the lap swimmers, who don't like to get overheated, so the first two lessons my daughter had turned purple/blue and was shivering violently by 15 minutes into the lesson.  Now she makes it to the end with no problem.  I like that the sleeves are neoprene, which seems to make it an even warmer suit than the last one we bought, which had spandex sleeves.  Also, I anticipate that the neoprene sleeves will last longer than spandex sleeves.

    Rachel R.
    Needham, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2012 Kids Wet suit

    rating star By Jacqueline M.

    I bought the Wet Suit for my son to use in our back yard pool, this way he can have a loner swim season. In New Brunswick our nights are chilly and having the wet suit he will be swimming from June till mid September. He has no problem swimming in the wet suit not hindering his swimming ability in any way. Very glad we made the purchase.

    Jacqueline M.
    Quispamsis, NB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2011 True to size. Great fit.

    rating star By Tonee97

    My 8 year old 55lb son wears this for his swim practice in the winter.  Fits well but hard to take off.

    Tonee97
    Ocala, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz