Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Konfidence Child Wetsuit

Konfidence Child Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 10/2/2013 A Wetsuit for Movement

    rating star By Betsy

    I bought this wetsuit for my daughter to use in swimming lessons in a cold pool.  I didn't want sleeves to hamper her arm movement.

    Unfortunately, though I bought according to the size chart,  it fits her older sister.  The size 6-7 years suit fits my average size almost 9 year old nicely.  She loves it and we ordered a smaller size for the little sister.

    I compared this Konfidence Child Wetsuit to a similar style  wetsuit we had and found that this one was longer and thinner.  This is a better shape for my girls.

    Since it closes with Velcro, this wetsuit is good for water parks where zippered wetsuits are not allowed.  The velcro on the shoulders has disadvantages too.  It pulls and makes a nasty mess when it catches hair.  Long hair either needs to be done up on the head or in a swim cap.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/11/2014 Sizes

    rating star By Grandma

    Haven't used this thing yet, just tried it on.  I ordered two sizes since I don't have time to mess around and found that my barely 7-year-old grandson is in between a 4/5 and a 7/8.  I don't know where the size 6 is, but that would probably be just right.  We are going to keep the 4/5 even though it is snug--but with the adjustable straps, it will work.  The 7/8 is way too long in the torso, yet pretty much perfect around the body.  Note my grandson is very skinny, so that means the 7/8 is VERY long and skinny.  Next, I also ordered two TYR suits with lycra arms, one 5T and one 7/8, so my grandson could wear whichever fits over the Konfidence.  (The Konfidence sounded too thin for his needs, so I thought I would add the TYR with lycra arms, still leaving his shoulders free to do butterfly stroke, but making a very thick layer of protection for his body.)  Unbelievable:  the 7/8 in the TYR is too small!!  Crazy man.  A 4/5 in the Konfidence is just right-to-smallish, but the 7/8 in the TYR is even smaller!

    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/27/2013 Pretty Good

    rating star By Nathan

    Got this for our 7 year old son to continue with swimming lessoons in the cold weather. He is skinny, weighing about 45 lbs and the suite is pretty baggy in him. Not a tight fit at all! it still seems to help his stay a bit warmer in the pool. So far he has done 6 lessons with it and the chlorine has not destroyed it yet.

    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/6/2013 helps with buoyancy but not warmth

    rating star By Aunt

    I bought this wetsuit for my 21 month old triplet nieces who I take swimming.  The smallest size is a little big for them but not too bad.  I was hoping it would keep them warmer, but after a half hour they are cold, the same as without the wetsuit.  Wished I had bought a full body wetsuit instead for warmth, but It does help make them more buoyant which is helpful.

    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/2/2013 Works well

    rating star By gwatt

    My 4 year old was complaining the pool was too cold during her lessons. Now she seems comfortable and no longer complains during the lesson. Works perfectly for what we ordered it for.

    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2012 great price for a great product

    rating star By Diane O.

    This keeps my grandson warm in the pool and ocean. The velcro at the shoulder closings is long enough that he will be able to wear this suit for quite awhile as he grows. He says it's comfortable and its bouyancy helps him swim better, too.

    Diane O.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Love this suit!!!

    rating star By NYmom

    I'm really glad I read the previous reviews for this product. My daughter is 4 and the 2T-3T size fits her perfectly so it does run BIg. But we really love this suit! It looks great, keeps her warm at swim lessons, and all the other moms wanted to know where we got it. The best part is that she loves it and is really comfortable. Got to get this suit!

    North Rose, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/17/2012 Pink kids' wetsuit

    rating star By Keepin' Warm

    The sizing was way too big for my almost 7 yr. old.  I bought it according to the size chart on the web site, but had to return it for a size 4-5.  The smaller size fits just right.  My daughter uses it to keep warm during her swimming lessons in the winter.

    Keepin' Warm
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/25/2011 Child Wetsuit

    rating star By Swimmer

    this run very big.  We bought a 2-3 yrs and it fit our 4.5 yrs old girl.  Great product.

    Arlington, Va

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/3/2011 Great kids wetsuit

    rating star By Eve G.

    I got this wetsuit for my 4 year old daughter who has finally grown out of the smaller size from the same company, which she wore since she was 2-1/2. We love it! My daughter is tall for her age and we were delighted to discover that when Konfidence says 2 - 3, they really mean it will work until the kid is done being 3. This 4 - 5 size I expect will work well for the next two years. My daughter wears it primarily to weekly year round swim lessons in the chilly pool and after almost 2 years the old one still looks almost new. She loves the bright pink color and the dolphin logo.

    Eve G.
    Alameda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2011 excellent product

    rating star By Scott

    my daughter needed just a bit of help and this suit is perfect. it gives flotation and warmth. would highly recommend this suit.

    Garden City, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2010 great suit but daughter wont wear it

    rating star By Eric V.

    My daughter is an average size for a 6 year old.  The 6/7 is way too big for her and fits perfectly into a 4/5.  This suit is great when it is just her and I swimming.  During swim practice, however, there is a boy who makes fun of her so she won't wear it despite my coaxing.

    Eric V.
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/12/2010 Wonderful wetsuit

    rating star By Lena G.

    I read the comments and almost ordered my four year old the size 2/3t, because other reviews stated it runs big. Maybe the manufacture changed the fit  (8/2010).  Thank goodness I didn't base ordering on the other reviews. My daughter is 39 lbs, 39 inches tall. The size 4/5t suit fits perfect. My 2 year old is 35 lbs & about 36 inches tall. The 2/3t fits just right. These suits are cute. I bought them to wear at swim lessons during the summer. The pool doesn't have a heater & company didn't mention it during registration. But, great price, nice quality, & they're not awkard looking to wear during the summer swim lessons.

    Lena G.
    Chino Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2010 2nd suit for our son

    rating star By Kristina

    We bought the size 2/3 for our son when he was 3 and it worked great for swim lessons - nice snug fit, yet good mobility in the arms and legs.  It was getting too tight in the shoulders now that he is  3 1/2 feet tall so he's worn this size 4/5 twice and it fits great in the length but it's still too roomy in the torso.  It's still great for swim lessons where the water can get chilly for a 4 year-old holding the edge and waiting his turn.  I wouldn't recommend it for really cold water if your child is on the trim side since it is not that snug.

    Quakertown, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2010 Saved the day!

    rating star By Swimmom

    Purchased the pink version for my very small 7 yr old daughter for swim team practice - being so early in the morning and having little body fat, she wouldn't make it through 30 min without shivering and turning purple, until we got her this wetsuit. Now she is able to make the hour practice without so much as a shiver and it gives her a bit of buoyancy to help when she gets tired. Daughter normally wears a 6x and after reading reviews that this runs big I bought the 4/5 which is slightly big, but gives her some growing room. Shipping was fast too!

    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/31/2010 Love the suit!

    rating star By Jill

    The suitis great, everything it was described as.  The sizes seem to run big.  The suit I purchased was 6-7yrs.  My daughter is 6 1/2 and she has quite a bit of room in the torso area (even with the velcro at the top as tight as it can be).  This doesn't bother me though because it seems as though we may get 2-3 summers out of it instead of 1-2.  Very pleased with it and would purchase again.  Bought the aqua - it is very true to color as seen on the computer .  We have a large inflatable waterslide and she wanted the suit mainly because she gets cold and her skin starts to rub on the slide to much (after 2-3hrs.) .  This suit prevents any chaffing or "slide burns."


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/20/2010 Great wetsuit

    rating star By Samantha

    Easily doubles or triples the amount of time my kids can spend in our pool. Great value, allows them to move their arms freely and doesn't contain any unnecessary swimsuit material that doesn't hold up like the wetsuit material.

    Spotsylvania VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2010 Now we're in the pool for hours!

    rating star By Lindsay R.

    My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves this.  Not only is it super cool because it's hot pink but it really does keep her warm.  She used to be ready to get out of the pool and into a hot shower after about 20 minutes but with this wet suit I was begging her to get out after 1 hour 20 minutes.  Maybe I'll have to get my own wet suit because I was freezing!  The suit fits good.  My daughter is tall through the body so I'm glad for the adjustable shoulders and she's pretty slender so I was worried that it would be too loose.  It doesn't fit her snugly but that doesn't seem to detract from the warmth.

    Lindsay R.
    Snohomish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2010 Nice suit for the price

    rating star By Iggysoup

    Got this for my son to use during swim lessons. Used it last night and he was so comfortable he got upset when it was time to get out of the water. Last year he could only take 15 minutes before turning blue.

    Great buy!

    Lancaster, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2010 nice fit for trim 3 year old

    rating star By skigirl

    I read the reviews and went for the size 2/3 for our 3 1/2 year old, 40 inch tall, 36 lb, long torso boy.  It fits perfectly right now with a tiny bit of room to grow with the shoulder velcro adjustment.  He uses is for swim lessons and did not get cold for the first time.  Nice snug fit around his 22 in chest and torso.  We bought a wetsuit at our local swim shop and had to return it because it was way too roomy.

    quakertown, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz