Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2012 didn't like

    rating star By swimming grandma

    too tight on pudgy grand-daughter, has NO crotch strap,

    swimming grandma
    hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/13/2014 vest

    rating star By Ric .

    very happy

    Ric .

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 Increased confidence

    rating star By Tauna G.

    Just purchased this for our 7yo. It was a bit too chilly for the pool, but he tried it out in the hot tub this weekend. For the first time he was able to float on his back, and he had a lot more confidence in the water. It seems to fit a tad bit looser than I believe it's supposed to, but he's a skinny, slight kid. I'm hopeful that with some more time in the water, this is going to help him get swimming in a way that swim lessons never did!

    Tauna G.
    ben lomond, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2013 No Jacket, No Pool!

    rating star By schie

    this is a snug fit, which is perfect for training as it feels more like part of the body rather than another thing to overcome. our grandkids bobbed around like barrels until 20-24 mos old, when they start to manuver somewhat. the difference between a life jacket (which has a mind of it's own) and a Konfidence jacket is immeasurable. a life jacket is more fun when it's off and a Konfidence jacket is more fun when on.

    central FL


  • 3/8/2013 Great for learning to swim

    rating star By Jenny

    This is our second jacket for our 4 year old and she loves it!  I used to teach swimming years ago to toddlers and this jackets provides the right support, freedom for kids to enjoy the water and build their own confidence while remaining safe.

    Pittsburgh PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 great kids swim jacket

    rating star By qpfk

    lovely fit
    good mobility around the arms
    easy to wear

    New York City, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 Size mismatch

    rating star By Stan

    Ordered size 3-4  for my 3.5 yo, who is of average size. couldn't even bring it together and zip it on her. Then, i ordered the 5-6 size, that one was right on; however while wet it felt a little loose, that wouldn't be a problem if there was some tighten belt on the buttom portion. Overall, it looks good, and serves its purpose.

    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2012 As advertised

    rating star By JRC

    Fits as we expected and helping our 7 year old learn to be more confident in the water while keeping him safe. Thanks!

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2012 Swim Jacket

    rating star By ctxs13

    The jacket put my daughter at ease.  Love it.

    Holyoke, MA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2011 Absolutely wonderful! little grandson swam for hrs. with me in pool!

    rating star By L.H.

    My little grandson ,just turned 4, and just.learning to swim, could practice kicking, blowing bubbles, and just playing in the water. Previously, he had been relucant to stay long in the wqter.This vest fit him very comfortably, held him up ( I was with him and played with him all over the pool), and let him totally enjoy the water experience.  We swirled, twirled stayed in the deep end for most of the time...and he didn't want to get out....I finally had to coax him out of the pool after an hour and a half of sheer bliss.( I wore a vest too, so I wouldn't tire and could play with him as long as I wanted in the deep end)...It was paradise!..Wonderful vest!!!....

    Bonita Springs, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2011 Konfidence original jacket

    rating star By Cole's Nana

    This jacket is for my grandson.  He loves it.  Helps him keep his head above the water.  He is gaining confidence more and more.  Thank you for this wonderful product.

    Cole's Nana
    Bellville, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2011 Great find!

    rating star By Mom

    I purchased this jacket for my 4-year-old for a trip to Aruba and it was a great success!  We went out snorkeling - at first very close to the shore, where the water was waist-high for me.  But it became clear soon that the vest is going to hold my son at the surface, and we ended up going out into the depths of several feet, with me only holding him by the hand to guide him in the right direction.  I was thrilled!  My husband and I assumed that we would have to take turns snorkeling while one of us is tending our son by the shore, but we were all able to enjoy looking at tropical fish together!  We were also comfortable letting my son splash in the pool without having to get into the water myself (but, obviously, watching him just in case), so we were able to relax and rest while my indefatiguable son was letting his energy out and enjoying it greatly.

    I got the vest in red/yellow, and it was very easy to spot my son on the shore or at the pool at all times, which is a great plus as well.

    Regarding sizing: I read reviews of the vest on this site and on Amazon, and some people were saying that the vest fits too small, so I got size 6-7 (my son is big for his 4 years of age and has been wearing size 5 for quite a while).  However, the vest didn't seem loose on him but ended up riding up his torso in the water, and when we tried to remove two inserts, it became really loose.  I think the smaller size would've worked better, even if it would've been somewhat tight on him.  And it would "grow" with my son anyway, since, as his confidence in the water grows, we'll be taking some of the inserts out, which will make more room in the vest for my son's body.

    Providence, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2010 awesome jacket

    rating star By Lindsey B.

    My daughter did really well with this jacket. It doesnt hold her up really high in the water and she doesn't tip over. We LOVE it:)

    Lindsey B.
    Oxford, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2010 Great swimming aid that has boosted my sons confidence in the water.

    rating star By Sarah

    Gives water confidence without restricting natural movement.  Just the right level of float.  Comfortable and my son likes how easy it is to get on and off.  Doesn't make him bounce up too high in the water.  Seems durable and well made.  Rather ugly advertising writing on the back!

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2010 Not enough buoyancy

    rating star By John T.

    My wife and I bought this for my 2 year old son  (26 months) who weighs just shy of 26 lbs.  Being the minimum weight for the vest, we figured the vest might be a touch big and that we'd have to remove some of the flotation inserts so that he wouldn't be too high in the water.  The vest actually fits pretty well, but it does have a little room to grow into.  However, the flotation inserts are not sufficient to keep his mouth and nose above water.  When he exhales, he lowers in the water just enough to swallow water.  We also have a swimming tube (an air filled, tire-like inner tube fitted in a vest with a strap that goes down between the legs to keep the vest in place) and he is much more secure in the water when using the tube. The tube is getting tight and the strap rubs on his inner leg, so we thought we'd try the Konfidence jacket.  If the jacket had a little more buoyancy, it would be pretty good.  As it is, I'm not sure what will happen as my son gains weight.

    John T.
    Johnstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2010 Konfidence Original Jacket

    rating star By Let

    I was very weary of purchasing this because of the price but this is the best out there.  My son who will be 3 next month used it the first time and was full of giggles because he actually floated straight up and not on his back.  He was as happy as can be and that was well worth the money.  And it did build up his confidence and I feel extremely safe with him in it.  Spend a little extra and buy this one.

    West Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2010 Excellent Product

    rating star By Yolanda

    We tried other flotation devices for our kids and this by far is the best fitting and performing.  Our boys love these jackets.

    Phoenix AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2010 Konfidence Jacket - Just One Flaw

    rating star By Shae

    This product worked as advertised but the ink around the numbers on the inside came off on my daughter's swimsuit. I haven't been able to remove the ink so her cute pink swimsuit has blue outlines of backwards numbers.

    North Platte, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2010 Very snug fit on my 2 year old

    rating star By Mom in Meriden

    I found it too snug for my 2 year old son, even though the size is for 2 to 3 years old.

    Mom in Meriden
    Meriden, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2010 Konfidence Origianal Jacket

    rating star By Jennie Frees

    My grandson would love it if it did not rub under his arm pit.

    Jennie Frees

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz