Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 1092 Results

4.5 star rating (1092 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1092 customer reviews
  • 10/3/2013 pretty good

    rating star By Karen

    I have owned several Ocean tank suits.  They are difficult to get on and off and really difficult if you need to peel it off wet and pull it back on again.  Once on, it feels true to size so I haven't tried ordering the next larger size and some reviewers have recommended.  I am middle-aged and of average build.  This suit is a little more expensive than the equivalent Sporti conservative tank but holds up really well in chlorine.  As an aqua fitness instructor, this is an important consideration.  Right now I own both a Sporti and an Ocean  and alternate between them, but overall I prefer the Sporti. If you want a suit that is easy to put on and take off, buy one made with spandex, but don't expect it to hold up nearly as long as a polyester suit if you are using it in a pool with chlorine.

    Karen
    Burlington, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent suit

    rating star By Kristi M.

    I use this for weekly lap swimming and it has done well so far. It is snug in fit and the shoulder straps are tight when putting on/taking off but worth it for the overall fit. Love that it cuts back pretty far across the chest so I feel supported and covered. Very happy with this purchase!

    Kristi M.
    Wake forest, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 great suite

    rating star By betty b.

    i swim 4 days a week min. for an hour to hour & a half this suite does not fade in chlorine water.  I do wish it came in a long in this material but the fit is good I personally could use a little extra length.

    betty b.
    searcy, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 4th or 5th

    rating star By sue h.

    this is the 4th or 5th swimsuit I have bought of this type.  It is perfect for water aerobics!  I go 5 days a week at least and it lasts and lasts!  I haven't actually worn my latest purchase because the last one I bought is still wearable.  This is a back-up for when I need it.  Love it!!!

    sue h.
    greeneville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2013 Great suit

    rating star By year-round swimmer

    I use this suit for aqua aerobic 3-5 times a week.The racer back is not that difficult to get into and I love the fit. The pool at my gym seems to use more chlorine than my pool at home so I'm hoping to see that this suit endures well.

    year-round swimmer
    Tampa FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2013 So far, so good

    rating star By ROGER K.

    This is my 4th Ocean suit, 3 of them polyester, these 3 still functional after years of water aerobics. The 4th was nylon and didnt wear well at all, and Ocean took care of me with that, sending me another (which also didnt hold up...hence the polyester from now on!). Love the color and the fit, just what I expected.

    ROGER K.
    TOWNSEND , MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 Good lap suit

    rating star By Cat K.

    wears very well
    great for lap swimming for the plus girl

    Cat K.
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 I love it and it drys really well.

    rating star By Anne

    I should of ordered a size larger.

    Anne
    Mineville, NS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2013 Much stronger against chlorine

    rating star By Nan

    I do w"destroys nylon suits quite quickly.  I think the polyester will be better for durability.
    The size and support of the suit is also a plus.

    Nan
    Monrovia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Perfect suit

    rating star By Marikay S.

    Love this suit! I have been purchasing suits from the local sporting good store. The suits were lasting 3-4months before completely falling apart. I was a little nervous about ordering online but had heard good things about swimoutlet.com    The suit I ordered fit perfect and I like the coverage. It is fully lined and great for lap swimming. So far the color is the same as the day I received it, I hope it stays that way for a long time. I will be ordering a few more of these suits to have backups

    Marikay S.
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2013 REGRET THIS PURCHASE

    rating star By Brigida B.

    I needed another swimsuit for my water aerobics class so I bought this.  The material is rough and crepey.  I am very unhappy with this swimsuit and wish I could return it, but it is too late.  The worst part is that it feels uncomfortable to wear.  The neckline is too high and it is too warm.  I will never buy this again. I will look for something else next time.  Really disappointed.

    Brigida B.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2013 Excellent suit

    rating star By Lynn C.

    Great suit.  True to size.  Holds up well in chlorine pool.  Excellent for water aerobics.

    Lynn C.
    Peshtigo, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Best Swimsuit for Lap Swimming

    rating star By Deb

    I have been ordering this swimsuit for years.  I swim laps in the pool 4 times a week.  I have not found a suit that can hold up as well in the chlorine as this one does.  I like the wider straps and lining.  You don't have to worry about anything showing through.  Great product at a great price.

    Deb
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 I like it!

    rating star By Beelzebot

    I swim 2-3 times a week in chlorine and this suit has held up for the several months I've had it already. I like that it has lining in the back unlike my other suits. I appreciate the modest cut and the neckline is not too high. The straps are comfortable and side coverage of bosom is good. Being 100% polyester, it does not stretch easily, so getting it on and off may be a problem if you have arthritis in hands or shoulders. Personally, I prefer a suit without a back closure anyway. I will probably purchase again in a different colour.

    Beelzebot
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 A great fit.

    rating star By Bonjee

    I like this suit because it covers my ample bottom securely. It doesn't ride up and make me feel uncomfortable.

    Bonjee
    Gurnee, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Looks great, fits great!

    rating star By Judi

    Size was perfect as well as comfort.  I use it often in my aqua power fitness class and have received favorable comments.

    Judi
    Fishersville VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 great suit

    rating star By Gail

    So, I have a little problem, that I did not have when i had this suit in the past.  In 2013 I had a shoulder replacement and I am not able to put the suit on and off, so I will be putting it in the mail to return.  Thank you so much and I will look for a better fit.

    Gail
    Freedom, Nh o39836

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2015 Fits great, comfortable, modest AND sexy

    rating star By Mtngal

    I think this swimsuit is great. Finally, I found one I'm happy with! I like to play in the water so having something that won't slip off is essential and call me crazy but I do like to have my butt covered! I'm not a prude and am young and shapely but I also like comfort and function. Sexy is in how you wear it ;)

    One note on the sizing: in normal clothes I wear either a 4 or 6 but in this swimsuit I am an 8. I would order 1-2 sizes UP.

    Mtngal
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2015 So, I assume Ocean was bought out by Dolfin

    rating star By Jan Taylor

    I was a little worried about getting this suit because I had previously ordered under the brand name Ocean and loved the suit. I find it to be the same suit but branded by Dolfin instead of Ocean. Love this suit. I am an older woman swimmer. The suit is well made and lasts throughout daily swims in an inside and outside pool. The inside wears out long before the outside but long after any other suit I have tried exposed to so much chlorine(sometimes not at perfect levels). It is a perfect lap swim suit. Please keep offering this product!

    Jan Taylor
    Greenwood, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2015 Excellent wear

    rating star By Sandi

    I go to the pool 5 days a week and this suit is great in the chlorine pool. I'm still wearing my first suit after 2 years and just ordered 2 more. I had purchased other suits before getting the Dolphin suit and they were lucky to last 3 months. I know people complain about getting the suit off when wet so to solve that after getting shoulder straps off you roll the suit down. Easy peasy!!!! Great price for a great suit

    Sandi
    Knoxville,Ia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz