Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 1128 Results

4.5 star rating (1128 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1128 customer reviews
  • 10/3/2013 pretty good

    rating star By Karen

    I have owned several Ocean tank suits.  They are difficult to get on and off and really difficult if you need to peel it off wet and pull it back on again.  Once on, it feels true to size so I haven't tried ordering the next larger size and some reviewers have recommended.  I am middle-aged and of average build.  This suit is a little more expensive than the equivalent Sporti conservative tank but holds up really well in chlorine.  As an aqua fitness instructor, this is an important consideration.  Right now I own both a Sporti and an Ocean  and alternate between them, but overall I prefer the Sporti. If you want a suit that is easy to put on and take off, buy one made with spandex, but don't expect it to hold up nearly as long as a polyester suit if you are using it in a pool with chlorine.

    Burlington, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent suit

    rating star By Kristi M.

    I use this for weekly lap swimming and it has done well so far. It is snug in fit and the shoulder straps are tight when putting on/taking off but worth it for the overall fit. Love that it cuts back pretty far across the chest so I feel supported and covered. Very happy with this purchase!

    Kristi M.
    Wake forest, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 great suite

    rating star By betty b.

    i swim 4 days a week min. for an hour to hour & a half this suite does not fade in chlorine water.  I do wish it came in a long in this material but the fit is good I personally could use a little extra length.

    betty b.
    searcy, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 4th or 5th

    rating star By sue h.

    this is the 4th or 5th swimsuit I have bought of this type.  It is perfect for water aerobics!  I go 5 days a week at least and it lasts and lasts!  I haven't actually worn my latest purchase because the last one I bought is still wearable.  This is a back-up for when I need it.  Love it!!!

    sue h.
    greeneville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 I like it!

    rating star By Beelzebot

    I swim 2-3 times a week in chlorine and this suit has held up for the several months I've had it already. I like that it has lining in the back unlike my other suits. I appreciate the modest cut and the neckline is not too high. The straps are comfortable and side coverage of bosom is good. Being 100% polyester, it does not stretch easily, so getting it on and off may be a problem if you have arthritis in hands or shoulders. Personally, I prefer a suit without a back closure anyway. I will probably purchase again in a different colour.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2013 Great suit

    rating star By year-round swimmer

    I use this suit for aqua aerobic 3-5 times a week.The racer back is not that difficult to get into and I love the fit. The pool at my gym seems to use more chlorine than my pool at home so I'm hoping to see that this suit endures well.

    year-round swimmer
    Tampa FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2013 So far, so good

    rating star By ROGER K.

    This is my 4th Ocean suit, 3 of them polyester, these 3 still functional after years of water aerobics. The 4th was nylon and didnt wear well at all, and Ocean took care of me with that, sending me another (which also didnt hold up...hence the polyester from now on!). Love the color and the fit, just what I expected.

    ROGER K.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 Good lap suit

    rating star By Cat K.

    wears very well
    great for lap swimming for the plus girl

    Cat K.
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 I love it and it drys really well.

    rating star By Anne

    I should of ordered a size larger.

    Mineville, NS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2013 Much stronger against chlorine

    rating star By Nan

    I do w"destroys nylon suits quite quickly.  I think the polyester will be better for durability.
    The size and support of the suit is also a plus.

    Monrovia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Perfect suit

    rating star By Marikay S.

    Love this suit! I have been purchasing suits from the local sporting good store. The suits were lasting 3-4months before completely falling apart. I was a little nervous about ordering online but had heard good things about    The suit I ordered fit perfect and I like the coverage. It is fully lined and great for lap swimming. So far the color is the same as the day I received it, I hope it stays that way for a long time. I will be ordering a few more of these suits to have backups

    Marikay S.



    rating star By Brigida B.

    I needed another swimsuit for my water aerobics class so I bought this.  The material is rough and crepey.  I am very unhappy with this swimsuit and wish I could return it, but it is too late.  The worst part is that it feels uncomfortable to wear.  The neckline is too high and it is too warm.  I will never buy this again. I will look for something else next time.  Really disappointed.

    Brigida B.
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 9/6/2013 Excellent suit

    rating star By Lynn C.

    Great suit.  True to size.  Holds up well in chlorine pool.  Excellent for water aerobics.

    Lynn C.
    Peshtigo, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Best Swimsuit for Lap Swimming

    rating star By Deb

    I have been ordering this swimsuit for years.  I swim laps in the pool 4 times a week.  I have not found a suit that can hold up as well in the chlorine as this one does.  I like the wider straps and lining.  You don't have to worry about anything showing through.  Great product at a great price.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 Love the colo

    rating star By Alyson

    I like everything about the suit except it is too short for my body.  It would be nice if you offered it in "long" sizes.

    Topeka, Kansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2015 Decent

    rating star By Little Swan

    These Dolphin suits wear well - at least a year being in the water three times a week or more.  Sometimes I have had to shore up the elastic under the bra.  The elasticity in the suit gave out before the outer part of the suit, but it was still wearable, just harder to get on and off.  I have shoulder issues, and the straps on this are not as easy as a scoop back, but the Dolphin scoop back I like hasn't been available for months.  I like that this suit doesn't "bare" all.

    Little Swan
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2015 Great fit, and lasts longer than most

    rating star By Suzy Q

    This is the second time I've bought this suit, the first one having lasted just over a year. I teach water fitness, so it sees a lot of use. This suit is really great for water aerobics, as it is modestly cut at the neck, has a comfortable racer back, and doesn't creep up constantly. It is easy to get into, and out of when it is wet.  It arrived much faster than I expected.
    By the way, the only reason I retired the first suit is that the back seam gave out (how embarrassing!) I'm going to repair it and keep the old suit as a spare.

    Suzy Q
    Brownsburg, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 A great fit.

    rating star By Bonjee

    I like this suit because it covers my ample bottom securely. It doesn't ride up and make me feel uncomfortable.

    Gurnee, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Looks great, fits great!

    rating star By Judi

    Size was perfect as well as comfort.  I use it often in my aqua power fitness class and have received favorable comments.

    Fishersville VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 great suit

    rating star By Gail

    So, I have a little problem, that I did not have when i had this suit in the past.  In 2013 I had a shoulder replacement and I am not able to put the suit on and off, so I will be putting it in the mail to return.  Thank you so much and I will look for a better fit.

    Freedom, Nh o39836


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz