Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Moderate Solid Lap Suit

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Moderate Solid Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 591 Results

4 star rating (591 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 591 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2014 Great again...the third one!

    rating star By Barbara

    This is the perfect suit for me. I swim laps daily in chlorine pools and it is just the best! I've been swimming for over 40 years, since my university insisted that each student took two lifetime sports with them upon graduation...what a blessing! The shelf bra is just the one I want . I used to blow through another brand continuously; thank goodness this one lasts!

    San Antonio, Tx.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2014 Okay, I LOVE THIS SUIT!! LOVE!!

    rating star By Joy S.

    I am a size 40 in some of the other suits on this website and in this one i am a size 14.  It fits perfect and i would not say to go up or down a size.  I felt totally covered and that the breasts were supported well and the cut of the suit was not granny-looking but also not too high cut.l  I'm 66 years old and swim laps 3 times a week, usually swimming for 40 minutes to an hour (swim a mile usually).  This suit does feel a wee bit heavier than my old suit but the fact that it is fully lined and has a bra shelf is why and it is something I can deal with knowing I'm fully covered and I love the aqua color of the suit that I bought.  I'm very happy with the suit; swam in it for the first time yesterday and it felt great!  A young girl would look nice in this suit too I'm sure; it's a good quality suit that is athletically stylish and comfortable.  It's not difficult to put on ... i don't know why people wrote that... this is the same way to get on as any other suit like this.  Anyway I'm very pleased with the purchase and by the way you can't tell there's a bra lining in it really, it looks very natural.

    Joy S.
    Mooresville, NC


  • 7/29/2013 Excellent suit

    rating star By lap swimmer

    Have had two of these suits and have been very happy with them.  I swim 5 to 6 times a week and this suit holds its shape and color for more than a year. I always order a size larger than my usual size.

    lap swimmer


  • 7/29/2013 Like it

    rating star By bell ringer

    I am new to water aerobics and had gotten a swimsuit at a warehouse store but it lasted only 2 months.  I was so disappointed and then I was told about this website and their swimsuits.  I am happy with my suit so far but it does run small so order at least one size bigger.

    bell ringer
    Andover, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2013 Basic design issues

    rating star By Old swimmer

    I am so disappointed  as the product is just what I wanted.  Having said that, I had quite a struggle getting my round self into it!, let alone out of it.  I had to ask for help in the locker room to pull my arm out of the very narrow opening.   That is not evident when looking at the image on line.
    I am not able to return it as I have worn it.

    Old swimmer

    Fit: Feels too small


    rating star By Janet T.

    Great for lap swims. Keeps shape and color.  Long lasting.

    Janet T.
    Greenfield, MA


  • 8/14/2013 Love my swimsuit

    rating star By Grace

    I've bought 3 of the same style but different colors.Absolutely LOVE   the suits!!

    Brookfield, Connnecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 lap swimming

    rating star By tdi10

    It's hard to put on and very tight.  I like it once it's on, but very difficult getting it on.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/28/2015 Great Suit -- 2 Years and Still Going!

    rating star By Jessica L

    I teach water fitness classes so I need a suit that is flattering, can handle the chlorine, and is affordable.  I bought this suit 2 years ago and it still looks great!  I didn't realize how long ago I bought this suit until I came back to order a couple more suits and looked up my last purchases -- because the size on the tag had faded and I wanted the same size and style for my new suits. The color is still bright and the fabric and seams are still in great condition.  I have been buying Ocean polyester suits for many years and recommend them to my clients.  The fit is tight but I don't look like a sausage.  I like that there is good support for the girls but my cleavage isn't on display!

    Jessica L
    Royal Oak, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Not the same suit at all!

    rating star By Diana

    I have ordered this same suit over the past years. It has always been a great fit and lasted about 3 years. I always rinse after wearing, and it never faded or stretched. However, this is not the same suit at all! The "by Dolfin" label has been added, and it is not American made. The fabric is much stretchier, and the fit is not the same. I'm so disappointed because I could always order this suit and know it would fit and last through years of water aerobics.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/16/2014 This is a great swimsuit at an affordale price.

    rating star By Justy

    What I like most about the swimsuit besides a good fit , is that it lasts for years with easy care. I still have suits  from the same brand  Dolfin, that I still wear now. The chlorine resistant material is awesome and doesn't thin either. I never put it in the washer. I always hand rinse with mild soap and hang to dry. I have really gotten great value for my money.

    Buffalo, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2014 need next size up

    rating star By Cyndi

    it's a great suit. I got the 12, i'm 5'6" - 150 pounds and it is too small, I think a 14 would be perfect.  I am planning to get the Conservative size 14. I'm older and like less skin showing.  it would help if more reviewers would give their height and weight and suit size.  I did talk to an employee about the sizing before I ordered.

    Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2014 Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Moderate Solid Lap Suit

    rating star By minniemouse

    This item is great for my water aerobics class.  Last a long time/does not fade

    North Wilkesboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2014 True to size if you're use to lap suits

    rating star By Big busted

    Perfect lap suit. Nothing really special style wise, won't win you any swimsuit beauty pageants. I swim laps for an hour, then hang out in the pool for another 30 mins - 1 hr.... 5-7 days per week. I am extremely big busted and this suit was perfect, no cups, just a shelf bra. Snug enough to hold everything in place. Well made and compared to a few of my other lap suits, I can tell by the quality and fit, that this suit will last a very long time. Will probably buy another one, a different color.

    Big busted

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2014 way too small

    rating star By carolyn c.

    I had hopes for this suit. I want a simple floating shelf bra suit, no cups, in a fabric that will hold up in chlorine for lap swimming several hours per week. It does not have a shelf bra, tho there is a seam in the lining at approximately the location of where a shelf bra would end.
    It is also entirely too small. In a lycra/spandex type suit, I comfortably wear a size 18. I have a no longer available speedo style in a 16, of polyester, that is only a little too small. I wear size 22 jeans and a size 1x for tops. I ordered this suit in both 20 and 22, since other reviews said to order up a size. Tried on the 22 and could barely get into it thru the racer style back. The suit claims to have moderate coverage. Far from it, the back only came to about 4" BELOW my waist and there was no side coverage at all! The 22 felt more like it was a 12 or 14. Altho I like a suit to fit snuggly, this suit was entirely too small. They are going back. They need to figure out the sizing in these chlorine resistant fabrics so that they bear some resemblance to reality. Larger women do swim laps!

    carolyn c.
    vallejo, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Barb

    I've had several of these suits, and they've all lasted two years or more.  I do water aerobics 3 times a week, and this suit is supportive and covers well.  I always buy a size larger in these.

    Jefferson, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2014 Great swimsuit!

    rating star By SophieR

    This is about the third of fourth time I've purchased one of these over the years and it fits great.  It holds up better than any nylon suit I've ever had.  I swim laps 3 or 4 days a week and this suit lasts for a couple of years at least.

    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 sent back and ordered a different suit. love the new one. thanks

    rating star By sherri

    Like the suit but was too low in the back. Returned it and purchased a different style. So far I like it. Use it for water arobics.

    casa granda, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2014 Sending back

    rating star By Carol S.

    I love my Ocean suit that I have and it is a size 12 but this size 12 is too small.  Have another one that I got at but don't know what brand it is and it is a size 12 also. Have just put it back in the mail.

    Carol S.
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2014 durable suit

    rating star By Diane

    This is the third suit of this style that I have purchased.  I always have to order a size larger than my dress size but I get a good fit then.  I swim laps 4-5 times a week in pools,  50 weeks a year and I can verify these suits wear well.  I just bought another suit because one of my suits had gotten stretched out after 2 years of constant use but the fabric was still  strong and not worn. As a middle aged person I like to have more coverage on my rear end and bust.  The wide straps (versus styles with spaghetti straps) and ample bottoms   (versus high cut thigh styles), work well for me and have no apparent drag while I am swimming.  I highly recommend this particular style.



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz