Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Kids' Swimple Metallized Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 113 Results

4.5 star rating (113 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 113 customer reviews
  • 7/8/2014 4 pairs so far & no complaints

    rating star By MD Swim dad

    Have purchased 4 pairs for my 2 children over the past 2 summer swim seasons and they love them, especially the metallized version.

    After one season, the anti-fog coating started to become an issue so I worked it off with some basic liquid soap.  By issue I mean that they weren't as clear.  After cleaning the coating off though, my kids use the old ones for play/practice, and the new ones for meets.

    Special kudos to  One of these came with a problem with the gasket around the nose.  They promptly sent me a replacement pair.  Love their customer service!

    MD Swim dad


  • 7/13/2015 Perfect for summer!

    rating star By Zarigani

    My 9year old has no problems with these googles. They have been perfect for outdoor meets and practice this summer.  They fit great too!

    Teaneck, Nj


  • 4/14/2015 design flaw

    rating star By AZ mom

    If you look very closely in the photo you'll see a small plastic toggle that keeps the strap fitted to your head. If it breaks it renders the goggles unusable. That happened to us in a fairly short amount of time.

    AZ mom


  • 3/6/2015 Purchased FOUR now! Awesome!

    rating star By SwimMom3

    Purchased three for my three girls back in January 2014 and just purchased a fourth now a year later. They were used for swim team and then all summer in our pool recreationally. These goggles fit their heads & eyes perfectly and never fog up. They are very nice and the price is fantastic! They quality is awesome if they've survived heavy chlorine (all swimsuits fade in the school pool its so strong) and over a year of pretty much daily use. The only reason we got a fourth is one was stolen in a locker room....frustrating people would steal from an 8 yr old BUT clearly they recognized she had a nice bright pink pair of goggles! Highly recommend these for kids and adults. They fit me too and are comfortable & super easy to adjust.



  • 1/28/2015 Good goggles

    rating star By Kimbr

    My daughter liked the color and the fact that they do not leak.

    Milford OH


  • 7/14/2014 favorite goggle

    rating star By swim mom

    durable & fits well

    swim mom


  • 6/17/2014 Great goggles for a great price

    rating star By Kristen

    I bought these goggles for my 6 year old daughter who just started swim team. She loves them. Comfortable and truly anti-fog.

    Charleston, SC


  • 4/6/2014 Love them!!

    rating star By KBF

    My 5-year old son loves these. They hold perfectly while he swims laps, flips and jumps. Just what we were looking for!



  • 7/17/2013 comfortable fit

    rating star By knittingj

    This is my third year ordering these for my kids.  They are comfortable and stand up to diving in (with inexperienced divers!)  One caveat:  the straps do tend to break easily, so I have gotten several of the bungy cord replacement straps.  The kids find these easy to put on, and they last for several seasons through several pairs of goggles.  

    My kids from 5 to 11 fit these goggles well.  After that, they needed to move up to larger goggles.

    Have had several colors.  The orange is still my favorite for being able to spot my kid on the diving blocks from the opposite side of the pool!

    Minster, OH


  • 7/27/2015 Son's favorite

    rating star By Recreational Swimmer

    These fit my son's small face.

    Recreational Swimmer


  • 9/9/2014 Great goggles

    rating star By Swim instructor mom

    These goggles really keep the water out, and are easy to adjust.  My daughter loves the colors.

    Swim instructor mom
    Raleigh, NC


  • 8/22/2014 Perfect!

    rating star By purpleiris

    These goggles fit my 3 year old perfectly!  They do not leak and are super comfortable on his face!



  • 7/28/2014 fabulous !!!

    rating star By Granny

    I bought FIVE pairs of these ....the grandkids love them.  Easy to use, fit correctly and they are easy to spot (because of the color combinations) at the pool so you don't lose them.  Fabulous purchase

    Myrtle Beach, SC


  • 6/26/2014 Just as pictured.

    rating star By Girls

    Great goggles.  They came just as described.

    Geneva, IL


  • 6/22/2014 great goggles

    rating star By ZMom

    Easy for my son to put on. does not pull hair, and easy to adjust.
    He calls them his "spy" goggles, since I can't see his eyes.  :)

    Cary, NC


  • 6/17/2014 Easy to spot my swimmer in the ORANGE goggles

    rating star By Bonnie M.

    My 7 year old loves her new goggles.  I debated getting a pink/purple girly color for her but am so thankful that I went with the bold orange color.  I can easily spot her in the lanes during practice.  They are easy to adjust and comfortable for her.  She loves that they are mirrored.

    Bonnie M.
    Richmond Hill, GA


  • 5/30/2014 Love it

    rating star By beach

    Fit perfectly and easily worn by 5 year old.

    raleigh, nc


  • 5/30/2014 My favorite choice for children

    rating star By Coach Bella

    The Metallized goggle provides comfort and protection for young eyes.Both essential while trying to teach them to swim.

    Coach Bella
    Marin County, CA


  • 5/28/2014 Did not last two weeks

    rating star By firsttimeswimmom

    My daughter just started on a swim team so I bought some goggles.  These seemed to be real popular based on reviews.  We used about 7 times, and the silicone around the eye split off.  Not came off, split so we had to throw away.  Luckily I ordered a spare pair, different brand.

    Paducah, KKY


  • 5/14/2014 kids goggles

    rating star By Jeanette M.

    I really like the way tyr fit.  This is my second pair for my kids and they seem to hold up well.  The first pair I received broke immediately on taking them out of the package, but Swim Outlet replaced them and so far the second pair are doing very well.

    Jeanette M.
    Chicago, IL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz