Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Mermaid Swim Fin

FINIS Mermaid Swim Fin Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

3.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2013 Love it...but

    rating star By Grandma Cathy

    I bought 4 fins for my granddaughters.  They LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!!  But...two of them have cracked from the center curve.

    Grandma Cathy


  • 1/9/2014 So much fun!

    rating star By susanjane

    This product is so much fun! I bought two of them and should have bought more as other kids want to try them too! The kids are having so much fun pretending they are mermaids in the pool! Awesome invention!

    Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada


  • 8/30/2013 Loved the Mermaid Swim Fin

    rating star By Helen M.

    Granddaughter age 11 has these comments. She loves it and has made a mermaid fin to cover her legs with mono fin inside. She wears it when she goes swimming and is an excellent swimmer. These are her suggestions. Make fin wider where feet fit~Make buckle flatter and out of firmer material~Make barrier between feet a little taller and extend a little further back~Plastic is brittle breaks easily~ Make back strap a little longer so older kids can wear it~Make fin a little larger such as 1" wider and 1" longer.  Make same style in an X-Large.

    Helen M.
    San Diego, CA


  • 7/25/2013 Not so good fit for a size 2 girl foot.

    rating star By David C.

    Really doesn't stay on our little dolphin girl's feet very well.

    David C.
    Soquel, CA


  • 7/20/2013 This is great and my Grand-daughter loves it.

    rating star By Pam

    I have made her a mermaid tail bottom to wear with it and she looks just like a real mermaid in the pool,  just has to learn how to swim better with it on.

    High Point, NC


  • 6/20/2013 Great toy to feel like a mermaid for play!

    rating star By K. H.

    My 9yr old daughter loves this fin. Her friends love borrowing it at the pool. We have even given it as a gift. The only thing is their feet can slip out of it..while swimming even with the adjustment but once they are in and not slipping out.. it gives lots of enjoyment. Great swim toy! So fun for a girl to feel like a mermaid for a little bit!

    K. H.
    Franklin, TN


  • 5/7/2013 Little girls dream come true

    rating star By Heather R.

    My daughter is 10 and obsessed with mermaids.  I got the Finis Mermaid monofin for her birthday.  While its been unseasonably cold, so she hasn't been in the pool yet, she is soooo excited!  She will wear it in the car, with her fin on the dashboard... Or lay in the floor with her "tail" behind her up in the air.  I haven't seen her get that excited in a long time.  It's a starter fin, but seems to be made very well.  We wish the box it was delivered in had been smaller since they used a gigantic shipping box... But it arrived when promised and its wonderful.

    Heather R.
    EDEN, NC


  • 12/31/2012 Cute but of no use

    rating star By Preachermom

    My daughter has been wanting a monofin so she can swim like a mermaid for months on end.....too bad this didn't help!  She can get (mabey) three strokes out before the fin slips off.

    I have small feet and thought I would give it a try.  I wanted to see if it was the product or my daudghter needing to learn to use the flipper.

    I couldn't keep it on either.

    The single strap across the back would be better if it were two straps, holding each foot in place.

    Space Coast, FL


  • 11/6/2012 Narrow feet required

    rating star By Zazosmom

    This is a really cute design and very affordable as compared to other mermaid fins. I bought it for her birthday and imagine our disappointment when her feet were too wide to fit it. She wears a size 3 so there was plenty of room in the length but her feet were 3 inches away from going in the whole way because of width restrictions. She tried to use it this way but it didn't work. kindly sent us a replacement in case ours was defective but it was the same. I titled this "narrow feet required" because my daughter does not have wide feet. I would say they are wider than some but we do not have to buy her wide width shoes.

    South Central PA


  • 10/1/2012 Mermaid swim fin

    rating star By Kim

    The idea of it is fantastic but it won't stay on my daughters feet. Tightened it super tight and it still pops right off her heel.

    Lake Elsinore, Ca


  • 6/16/2012 Love it!!!!!!!

    rating star By Liz

    Got this for my 8ys old and she loves it.  Fits her feet perfectly.  Easy to adjust and stays on while swimming.  She look just like a mermaid!  Highly recommend this fin!  Delivery was exactly when it was meant to be here.  GREAT PRODUCT!

    Charlotte NC


  • 4/5/2012 Fun

    rating star By JWong

    My daughter who is 11 loves the mermaid fin.  She speeds through the water and can do twists and turns with it.  She loves it and would not trade it for the world.  The only thing that could be improved is the strapping.  For her narrow feet it seems to slip off a lot and we cannot adjust it tighter.  But, for the price and quality it is a good buy.

    Dana Point, CA


  • 5/1/2010 My Granddaughter, the Mermaid!

    rating star By Sherry

    Wow!  Once in a while you get something REALLY right.  Buying this Mermaid Fin for my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter is one of those times.  She LOVES it.  We played all day with this.  Generally, she flits from toy to toy or activity to activity--ten minutes is a abnormally long, focused time for her.  Not so with this fin.  She played in the water; she sat on the ladder and pretended to be sitting on the rocks at the shore; she jumped around on the deck with it and talked about "how mermaids do things;" she took it off and transformed back and forth between a little girl and a mermaid.  It's easy to put on and take off; it is easy to adjust; it's well-maid; and it's WAAAAY FUN!

    Winter Haven, Florida


  • 12/30/2009 MERRY MERRY CHRISTMAS for our little girl!

    rating star By Celi's Mommy

    From the moment our daughter saw her fins, she wanted to find an indoor pool to try them out.  We made it to a pool today, and she was in mermaid heaven!  They are very sturdy, and although they are still a tad bit big on her, we're just happy that they are made to last for many years to come! Oh, also, I like that the part of the fin that goes around her heels is very soft, so she won't be sporting  blisters after a fun swim :)

    Celi's Mommy
    Katy TX


  • 12/28/2009 FUN!

    rating star By victoria

    If your little one imagines themselves a mermaid, then this toy is a must have. It will provide endless hours of fun in the water and on land!

    Excellent service and speedy delivery.

    cambridge , MA


  • 8/17/2009 Mermaid swim fins - cool...

    rating star By Christy A.

    My 4 year old daughter loves these!!!  She is only a shoe size 11 and not into the recommended size 1-7 yet and they fit fine.
    The only thing I would watch is that the tips of the fins are somewhat sharp.  We took a nail file and filed them down a little, we were afraid of her slicing the pool liner in one of those freak mermaid accidents :)
    All kidding aside - this is a terrific toy for those little girls that want to be a mermaid.

    Christy A.
    Kittanning, PA


  • 8/10/2009 Lots of fun

    rating star By Laura

    My daughter and her friends love this toy! It works very well in a pool but not so well in the ocean (don't know why). I now carry this in my pool bag every time we go. Only down side is it is difficult to adjust the strap length. Other than that, she is having a blast with it!



  • 7/14/2009 LOVE IT

    rating star By Jen

    My daughter (7) got this for her birthday and she LOVES it! She dreams of being a mermaid and this is such a fun way to use her imagination. She plays with it in the pool and at the beach. It is comfortable and seems safe (she's a decent swimmer).

    Seattle, WA


  • 7/10/2009 Daughter loves it!!! :)

    rating star By Ani

    My daughters love the mermaid fins... We are at the pool at least 3xs a week. They don't get tried of using them.
    The only challenge is staying on their feet.. But the seem to not mind... It also... Great exercise for them... :)



  • 6/3/2009 Fun swim toy

    rating star By M Mower

    My daughter loves this mermaid tail, but if your child isn't a good swimmer, don't leave her alone with it on.  It is hard to swim in.  Fun to pretent with, just not a great swim tool.

    M Mower
    Mapleton, Utah


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz