Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

ClubSwim Thin Strap Jr.

ClubSwim Thin Strap Jr. Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

3.5 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 9/13/2009 Good product but sizes too small

    rating star By Claire d.

    I had bought a size 7 because my daughter was out sizing a Speedo size 6 and a Speedo size 8 was still too big for her and this product is in fact more or less the same size as her previous swim suit. Pity... but at least it's good quality and she really enjoys wearing it. The cut is nice.
    Conclusion : if you intend to buy this suit which I would recommend, then take one size bigger than what you want.

    Claire d.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2009 Better than anything at a big box retail store

    rating star By Mom

    this has been the best suit my 7 year old has ever had - and grandma shops for her a lOT.  It does not gap nor bind (she's very skinny) & I have yet to see her pull on a "wedgie".  Covers modestly but is really cute on.

    Mom
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2009 My granddaughter loves her suit!

    rating star By Nana

    My granddaughter is new to participating on the swim team so she needs good suits that are reasonably priced.

    Nana
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2009 Great review!!

    rating star By Jill

    Fast delivery, good quality material, I will definitely be a returning customer!

    Jill
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2009 disappointing

    rating star By barefie

    The two girls who tried on this suit fit the torso okay but the shape of the straps and cut out prevented them from feeling comfortable...we ended up leaving it at the pool in case some other child might be able to use it. The pool director fixed it by snipping the triangle of fabric in the back of the straps off, and that allowed the straps to sit in a better position.

    barefie
    seattle, wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2009 Nice Suit

    rating star By AS

    My Daughter dives and this suit fits nice and stays put, she isn't pulling on it or fussing with it at all!

    AS
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2009 Cheap feeling material

    rating star By Lauren B.

    This was not a very good fit and the material felt cheap. I would not buy this item again. Pretty color, though.

    Lauren B.
    Great Falls, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2009 LOVE IT

    rating star By rilla h.

    GREAT PRODUCT-MY KIDS HAVE LONG WAISTS SO IT IS GREAT TO FIND A ONE PIECE THAT FITS-QUICK DELIVERY TOO

    rilla h.
    shelbyville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2009 I got what I wanted

    rating star By armadillo

    It's difficult to put on/take off because the triangle that connects the straps limits how much room one has to fit into it.

    armadillo
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2009 way too small

    rating star By confused about size

    Bought this for my daughter and bought a size up after reading reviews, however it is so small she couldn't even get it past her thighs.  She is very thin, so it doesn't make sense that this suit is so small.  Returned it without bothering to try to guess what size might actually fit.

    confused about size
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2009 Pretty Bathing Suit

    rating star By Kristin12345

    We ended up ordering the suit for my daughter, and then immediately had to order the next size up.  It's a beautiful suit, with vibrant colors.  My only caution, besides it running small, is that the top of the suit sits a little low on the chest.  Otherwise, it is a nice-looking, good quality suit.

    Kristin12345
    Albany, New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2009 Way too small

    rating star By Heather C.

    I ordered a size 14 suit for my daughter. She usually wears 10/12, she couldn't even get this suit all the way on. It was very cute, but way too small.

    Heather C.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2009 nice suit great price

    rating star By N.A.

    This is a great suit but it runs small

    N.A.
    Oswego, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/10/2009 Beautiful suit- about a size too small

    rating star By Kristin T.

    We ordered 2 suits for my daughter.  Last summer she was a 10/12 so we ordered size 14 for a Feb. trip.  The other suit fit great, but this one- the "ClubSwim Thin Strap Jr." suit  was too small.  It's beautiful, with vibrant colors, but definitely should be ordered up a size.

    Kristin T.
    Scotia, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2009 WAY TOO SMALL!

    rating star By swimmom

    This suit is amazing quality, that is for sure.  The sizing is not true.  My small 8 year old did not fit into size 8, not sure if she would fit into a 10 either.  We gave it away to a 5 year old since my daughter took the tags off.

    swimmom
    Pittsfield. MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2009 Clubswim Thin Strap Jr Review

    rating star By Suzanne S.

    My daughters swims often this time of year, I was alittle disappointed in the size because I feel she'll outgrow it quicker than I had expected.  Unfortunately, it was not true to size.    However, the quality of the suit is great.   We will definitely purchase another suit in the future.

    Suzanne S.
    Scotia, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2009 Super Happy!

    rating star By Jana R.

    I placed my order with no time to spare.  My daughter was starting her swim classes at school in 2 weeks.  Hooray!  My order arrived the day before her first class!  I knew I took a risk of it not arriving before.....but it did!  The swimsuit fit her perfect.  Actually, she should be able to get more wear out of it because it doesn't "just fit".  She loves it too.  We both especially like the design of the criss-cross straps in back.  I definitely recommend this item.  You recommended buying a size larger and we did without regret.

    Jana R.
    Hanover, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2009 very good

    rating star By Myriam Gorospe

    Feels good

    Myriam Gorospe
    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2009 Nice

    rating star By Stella

    I purchased the suit a size larger due to the comments that it was cut small.  I was very glad that I did.  It really is a nice suit for my granddaughter's swimming lessons.  The colors were beautiful.  This made a great Christmas gift for her.  She loved it!  I was very happy with the product that I purchased and will order from this site again.

    Stella
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2009 Good material

    rating star By Vivian J.

    The material is good but the size is too small.

    Vivian J.
    Bolingbrook, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz