Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

ClubSwim Guard Women's Board Short

ClubSwim Guard Women's Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

3 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 10/21/2012 Gets the Job Done

    rating star By Steenah

    I wear a size 0 in dresses and I was excited that these shorts were on clearance and the only size they had left was a 0! And I love navy so I got the navy ones!

    I work as a lifeguard, so these are my go-to shorts. I have been wearing them for over five months now and I haven't had any problems. I even had to dive in to make a rescue one time and afterward the shorts dried in about twenty minutes(I work indoors, so there were no outside winds to help the shorts dry any quicker).

    The only gripe I have with these shorts is that they rub on my swimsuit underneath, creating pills in the fabric. Since I got the shorts on clearance here, I am not complaining. I bought a back-up pair in red that didn't have "guard" written on it. I haven't had to bust out my back-up yet.

    Steenah
    San Jose, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2012 order smaller size

    rating star By Barb

    I usually wear a size 3/4 but had to get this in a 0.  Fits great now & I wear them a lot.  Very comfy.

    Barb
    Wisconsin

    Size: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2012 zipper hard to work with at first

    rating star By iamamom

    great shorts.  great price.  zipper was hard to work with at first.

    iamamom
    texas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2012 Super cute shorts

    rating star By Teresa B.

    The girls loved these. Too bad they didnt have my size.

    Teresa B.
    Aurora, IN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2012 Awesome!!!

    rating star By Jessica B.

    My daughter loves them. Great super fast drying material. Would buy again.

    Jessica B.
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 Run Big!

    rating star By steph

    I usually wear a 0 or 2 in designer jeans.  I purchased a 2 for these really cute shorts and they were REALLY big.  Great value otherwise, passed them along to a bigger friend.

    steph
    Albany, New York

    Size: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2011 love this shorts

    rating star By Zaira j K.

    love the material, very confortable and flatering

    Zaira j K.
    Chester, NJ

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2011 PERFECT!

    rating star By Linda

    Fabric, color and size all as described. Perfect fit and great quality for the price. Wish they were still available - would buy more in every color!

    Linda
    Bronx, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2011 great fit

    rating star By stephanie s.

    These are great for wearing on the beach for when you want a little coverage, but not too much so it ruins your tan

    stephanie s.
    Norwalk, CT

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2011 Awesome

    rating star By Jess

    This item is exactly how it is described. Perfect. My daughter loved the item.

    Jess
    Bell, California

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2011 great

    rating star By Winse

    These are made with quality.  They were are ato big, should have got smaller size.

    Winse
    West Haven, UT

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2011 Great fit

    rating star By katie

    No elastic to wear out. Covers well so that you can exercise without worrying about skimpy bathing suits riding up.

    katie
    SC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2011 Good deal

    rating star By Julee

    Good deal for the price. Were a tad to big based on the size I ordered going by the size chart

    Julee
    Tx

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2011 Cute board shorts

    rating star By Suzy S.

    After reading other reviews that said it ran a little big I ordered one size down and it fit perfectly. I actually bought them as a costume for a volleyball tournament. The fit was perfect for playing in.

    Suzy S.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2011 Traditional fit

    rating star By 3teendaughters

    These shorts have a higher waist, not the modern low-fitting waist.

    3teendaughters
    kansas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2011 Very comfortable, look good, and dry fast

    rating star By Cynthia L.

    I wear these short  while life guarding. They are very light weight and  comfortable.  When wet they dry quickly so you are not dripping or feel soggy.  Sizes do run slightly big, so they are a little loose. I bought the first pair and went back and purchased 2 more.

    Cynthia L.
    Hatfield, PA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 5/7/2011 CLUBSWIM GUARD WOMEN'S BOARD SHORT

    rating star By Beverly McWilliams

    Shorts quality seems fine. This is the 3rd pair so as to get the right fit. Usually a 6, or at least a size 4, is correct. This time we had to try the third pair and ended up with size 2, but they fit and feel good. We must say we had most gracious service and no hassle about continually returning and reordering. Thanks to  all who assisted us.
    B. McWms.

    Beverly McWilliams
    Taneytown, MD

    Size: Feels too big

  • 4/27/2011 Just what I was looking for.

    rating star By Wendy B.

    Was looking for shorts to wear while I was life guarding that would dry fast  and be comfortable to wear my entire shift.  These were perfect.  Only complaint is the sizing - fit is really big.  Had to order a size down from my typical pant size and still have plenty of room.

    Wendy B.
    Hilliard, OH

    Size: Feels too big

  • 11/8/2010 first time user

    rating star By Pam

    I had read a review stateing that these shorts fit tight so I ordered one size up. Well, needless to say I had to send them back and reorder my  true size. The shorts feel great except the waist is larger than expected so when they get wet they kinda sag. Next time I will try a size smaller and expect stretching.

    Pam
    Georgetown, Tn

    Size: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2010 I like to keep it covered.

    rating star By Katelyn B.

    Guard one piece suits usually run pretty high cut in the lower region (if you know what I mean), so I like to wear shorts over my suit. These shorts are extremely light weight, so they're very cool and won't stick to your skin, they dry easily, and have double snaps incase one comes undone during a rescue (it's happened before and I lost my old shorts!!!). If you get your suit wet and then put on the shorts though they will sag in the crotch.
    Other than that, they're a great value and a great cover up!

    Katelyn B.
    Millbury, MA

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz